Web Themes & Templates

Discussion on PhotoMe | Portfolio WordPress

ThemeGoods

ThemeGoods supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

957 comments found.

Hello, I would like to know until which version of PHP supports the theme.​​

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

We would recommend PHP version 7 or higher.

hi sir can you please help me with this ticket

PRIVATE TICKET #2124428

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

Our support staff replied your ticket. Could you please continue there. Thank you for your patience.

I bought it few months ago, and I still searching how to have a picture in the background as shown. The only place I found is in the footer, but that is not giving the effect expected ! I tried through the demo you can install, but then you have every option possible online and it is a real pain to modify to get your own website, so you have to erase everything and re-install to do it properly. The instructions pictures does not reflect what I have on screen. I am a bit disappointed with all this. I have done Wordpress site with other themes in the past, and was expecting doing this one at a higher visual level, but each day I spend to try without success make me regret :(

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

Sorry, I am not sure I understand you correctly, could you send me some screenshots with description please?

Also could you please provide URL of page you mentioned please.

Hi, Thank you to ask, but how can I send you screenshots here ? This is the result of what I did for the moment : www.nemoland.net - How to reproduce your demo home page ? I tried do do it with a background gallery but only had a blurry white page ?!! - I don‘t find how to change the colour of the social links (up on left). - The horizontal menu is on the main page, but I don’t have it as a standard on the other pages and I don’t catch where to activate it ? - To optimise the results, what do suggest for the logo and the pictures ? File format, size…

1. Here is detailed instruction about how to setup gallery as homepage http://themes.themegoods.com/photome/doc/setting-up-homepage/

2. When you create a page, look at page option. There is “make menu transparent” option. Select it and save change. It should make menu transparent with all menu and icon color in white.

3. Could you make sure you save menu location in Appearance > Menus? here is detailed instruction about how to setting up menu here http://themes.themegoods.com/photome/doc/setting-up-menu/

Hi, since the last update the thumbnail feature from the new post widgets is not available anymore. The widgets Instagram Gallery and popular posts doesn’t work also. The Instagram photostream won’t work anymore. I set allow_url_fopen=on on my server as you wrote on your support page. I also checked the instagram token. But all these doesn’t fix that issue.

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

Could you please provide WordPress account here https://themeforest.net/user/ThemeGoods

I will check the issue for you.

Thanks Pete, for helping me out! Now everything works fine! Thank you very much.

You are welcome :)

Hi! I have just update the theme with version 4.1 and the content builder has disappeared. Could you help me? Thanks!!

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

Could you please also make sure you update all required plugins too.

Hi!! Thanks for your answer. I update the plugins and it works! Sorry!

I updated the latest theme but all went wrong! All pages which are in concept.. are published with the new theme update on my website and all the images on the pages are disappeared. The back up shows no zip file and so it can’t be replaced. I have to put an ‘under construction’ page in my website now but it’s a disaster for my work! I really hope you can help me with this matter www.ellenmetz.nl

I updated all required plugins for you.

Thanks! But has my website also have the right version of the theme? Or must I upload it by myself (the last time I lost everything so I’m afraid to get this issue again).

Yes currently you have the latest vesion of theme. Updating theme won’t remove any of your contents since it updated only theme files but it didn’t make any change to your contents which is stored within your database server.

Is the theme compatible with PHP 7.3 ? Thanks in advance.

Hi,

Thank you for interesting.

Yes our theme is compatible with PHP 7.3

Latest Instagram update created an issue with the widget and now I cannot create a new Instagram access token based on the blog instructions. https://elfsight.com/blog/2016/05/how-to-get-instagram-access-token/

After I click authorize, I get the error

Oops, an error occurred.

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

Did you mean you have error on Instagram API website?

The service to generate the access code was not working at the time. It worked after a few days. Thank you for your quick answer.

Hi again, I have another question for you :) I am trying to add a seamless background to a few selected pages (instead of the solid color), and to achieve this I have found out the page-IDs and written some specific css, like: .page-id-4240 #wrapper{ background-image: url('https://URL-OF-THE-IMAGE.png') !important; background-repeat: repeat; }

The image appears and is repeated correctly, but only in the copy area (the page content). Of course I would like for the whole page to have this seamless background (which replaces the solid color), including the header, the footer… everything. Could you please point out what I’m not doing correctly? I guess I need to set a different selector after the page id, but I’m not sure what it should be.

I hope you can point me towards the right direction, thank you so much!

You can find a page with this ‘problem’ under the Elena menu, “Meet Elena”. Thank you!

Please submit your question on https://themegoods.ticksy.com/ Please also add a link to your site as well as the login credentials when opening the ticket, so we can take a look at your site.

Nevermind, I solved the problem. Thank you so much for your kindness :)

URGENT HI. I have been facing quite a few problems with the theme recently. Could anyone please help?

1. The Content Builder shows Unsaved after several attempts on clicking Update and the Save button couldn’t be found.

2. When we try to upload the images from Media to Galleries, the images couldnt be displayed well and there are the remarks of “API communication error. Unable to MM only state”

Could anyone please help? Many thanks in advance.

Hi,

1. I added content builder and save changes on your page here https://dmingphotography.com/portfolio/ as you can see it’s working fine.

2. I uploaded sample image to your gallery here https://dmingphotography.com/galleries/20181028-%e9%88%9e%e5%82%91%e7%ae%a1%e7%ae%a1%ef%bd%9c%e7%b5%90%e5%a9%9a%e5%8d%88%e5%ae%b4/

as you can see it’s working fine. Am I missing something?

URGENT Hi. Before having my previous problem faced with the theme, now I have another problem:

1. The arrangement of the images are all messed up. They cant be uploaded in the right order.

2. When uploading the images to Galleries, we cant upload all those have been TICKED at once.

Wondering if the theme is somehow under some transition or broken? Please help Thank you again!

Hope you understand. As from previous experience, we had the order reversed but they are all messed up.

Regarding the the second problem, the images are already uploaded to MEDIA, that is the problem of uploading them to GALLERY. Wondering is that the problem of the server limit?

Can anyone share your experiences or May I have the attention from the author please? Thank you

SaraOoi

SaraOoi Purchased

This comment is currently being reviewed.

Good morning, I’m working on your theme for a client. He currently has the 3-column masonry for the portfolio, which automatically flows to a single column on a mobile device. We would like to set the mobile display to 2 columns – is this possible?

Please login with your purchased account so we can continue providing support for you.

Hi, I’ve logged in with the account which purchased your theme, please could you help me with this problem:

Good morning, I’m working on your theme for a client. He currently has the 3-column masonry for the portfolio, which automatically flows to a single column on a mobile device. We would like to set the mobile display to 2 columns – is this possible?

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

Please submit your question on https://themegoods.ticksy.com/ Please also add a link to your site as well as the login credentials when opening the ticket, so we can take a look at your site.

Has there been a change to how the Ken Burns effect works? The front page of my website is a fullscreen Ken Burns effect gallery but I’ve noticed the images are scrolling up or down instead of zooming in or out

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

There is no change on kenburns effect. Please check. There are javascript conflicts between theme’s script and plugin’s script. Try to disable all plugins.

Have disabled all plugins, Java is up to date, it’s still the same. Strange one, if you have a look at my front page on www.iangarfield.co.uk you’ll see. Some images on the slider don’t move at all. Can you confirm which version of Java?

Could you please provide WordPress and FTP accounts here https://themeforest.net/user/ThemeGoods

I will check theme files for you.

Bonstar

Bonstar Purchased

Hi, Your last update caused major problems… The theme builder isnt visible anymore on any pages so I cant make any change. How can I go back to an older version of the theme?

Bonstar

Bonstar Purchased

Never mind, solved by updating all plugins, hahahaha!

Ok glad you got it sorted! :)

Hi. After installing the theme and woocommerce i imported the demo content. now the products won’t show up when i click on Shop Pages > Shop Fullwidth. Thanks in advance

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing.

Could you please provide WordPress and FTP accounts here https://themeforest.net/user/ThemeGoods

I will check the issue for you.

by
by
by
by
by
by