Web Themes & Templates

Reviews for PhotoMe | Portfolio WordPress

357 Reviews

for Customer Support

Getting a new theme can always be a bit daunting because (a) you want it to look great and (b) you worry what happens if things go wrong! After looking around for a long time I settled on PhotoMe and started to configure it to how I wanted it to look. I got 90% of the way and just needed some help with a couple of areas, so I contacted the support area. I had brilliant (and quick) help and now I'm really pleased with how it looks. Obviously getting the theme you want is important, but getting technical help quickly should also not be underestimated, especially if like me, you're not overly technical. Thanks all involved!

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Bugs

So many issues with this site each time there's a Wordpress update! Blocks not working, not saving changes, hours of my time wasted!

ThemeGoods

Author response

We are sorry if theme didn't bring you expectation you want.

The issue happens because you are using old version of theme. Basically if you update to the latest version of theme. It should fixes all issue you mentioned.

I checked your site here http://chiarachiarello.com and it seem to be working properly so you might be able to update theme already.

Hopefully you will re considered rating you gave to use in the future. Thank you very much.

for Documentation Quality

Not easy to get what you see as demo with your own pictures :(

ThemeGoods

Author response

We are sorry if theme didn't bring you expectation you want.

We can help importing demo contents for you without additional fees so you can use it as your starting point and replace demo contents with yours.

Thank you very much for purchasing our theme and hopefully we can improve your experience using our theme.

for Customizability

It's a wonderful theme with a great support!

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Flexibility

Choosing only one main reason to rate this theme 5 stars does not do justice to the excellent job the developer has done: 'Photo Me' is incredibly well coded, has an awesome design that can be adjusted to a multitude of projects, is easy to customize and has lots of beautiful features. Add to all this that the theme is updated regularly and very well documented, and you'll find out why, out of all the themes I have used in 9+ years on Theme Forest, this is the one I would definitely recommend to all photographers, creative people and artists in general. I know a bit of coding myself and it's been really easy to make custom changes, but even if you know nothing about code 'Photo Me' is the best choice.
I would also like to praise the top quality Customer Support, as whenever I've asked for information or help I've always received kind, fast and useful replies.
Keep up the great work!!!

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Customer Support

Great theme for photographers and artists and support was top level when I had issue with installation as well as a little bit of customization.
Highly recommended.

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Other

The gallery pages load SO slowly, so as an artist or photographer who relies on a gallery page, I would highly recommend not going with this theme unless there's a huge update. Even with smaller compressed images, it takes an average of 30 seconds for my gallery page to load. I tried installing a lazy loader plugin but it didn't work, everything must load before anything will show on the page. If you look into the author's comments, he gets this feedback and claims it's on the user side instead of attempting to fix it on his end. Very frustrating and a waste of money. On the plus side, it's a beautiful template.

ThemeGoods

Author response

We are sorry if theme didn't bring you expectation you want.

We checked our support tickets, email and you haven't contact us for the issue you have in anyway so we don't know what is cause your issue and we are sure if you contact us we can help you solve that.

Thank you for understanding and we hope we can improve your experience using our theme.

for Customizability

Unfortunately I have to give only one star. I have encountered several problems, starting with the importation of the sample data, up to some very difficult changes. I also have to spend another $ 100 for another simple change.

ThemeGoods

Author response

We are sorry if theme didn't bring you expectation you want.

We checked our support tickets and all of your tickets have the last reply from our support staff. So I don't quite know what the issue you said you have to spend fess for simple changing. If you could let us know, we can help on that without additional cost if it follows Themeforest support policy.

Also I am happy to see your are using our theme on your beautiful photography portfolio website here https://www.vitocampanelli.com/

for Customer Support

Thanks for your fast reply and help

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Flexibility

Many good things: felxibility, great design, multiple options, 100% customizable and great support.

Awsome theme!!

Thank you.

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Customer Support

Good theme & wonderfull help from the Team

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Customer Support

Thank you Kov for your support

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Design Quality

nice theme very pretty for layout

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Feature Availability

Excellent theme, beautiful design, really nice customers support. So I highly recommend this product

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Customer Support

There are lots of things to be compliment other than the great support. The theme is easy to use, easy to understand and has a very beautiful layout. My question always being answer nicely from the customer support. Please keep it up, we will continue support you!

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Customer Support

This is my first theme I ever bought. I did not think to use the support, but I'm glad to have it now. I was always helped.

We recommend!

ThemeGoods

Author response

Thank you very much. We are glad you enjoy using our theme :) If you have any further suggestions for features requests. Please let us know.

for Customer Support

This theme layout is great, well suited for anyone who wants to show portfolios. Customer support is excellent. Thanks for creating a beautiful theme.

by
by
by
by
by
by