Discussion on Physio - Physical Therapy & Medical Clinic WP Theme

Discussion on Physio - Physical Therapy & Medical Clinic WP Theme

Cart 3,911 sales
Recently Updated
Well Documented

QreativeThemes supports this item


This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

335 comments found.

Hi, how often do you update this theme? As I can see WP 6.1 is not supported yet? Will it also work with PHP 8.3?

Hi there,

Thank you for your message.

The theme is compatible with WordPress 6.1, Envato has not added 6.1 to the “compatible with” list for us authors so we can’t select it yet. To confirm it is working on this WordPress version you can check the theme demo.

Also the theme is compatible with PHP 8.0, PHP 8.3 has not been released yet.

I followed the correct steps. Downloaded the demo and the plugins as instructed. The demo download is different and looks absolute atrocious. Obviously does not have the pictures, but I mean the entire layout is different…?? What has gone wrong.

All the words are duplicated and doubled..?? text boxes misplaced. No idea what is going on.

Please refer this to our support desk at https://qreativethemes.ticksy.com/ with a login to the website and we will be happy to help and set up the theme for you.

Thank you.

Literally just bought this. Tried to upload the theme on my WordPress site. And says not supported plus it’s literally all blank lol

Has anyone uploaded this theme to WordPress? And it does absolutely nothing

Hi there,

Thank you for your message.

Please navigate to the download page of your ThemeForest account, click the download button at the theme and select “Installable WordPress files only”. This is the package you can upload to your WordPress dashboard under Appearance -> Themes -> Add New -> Upload Theme

After uploading and activating the theme there are two more steps to finish the theme installation:

1. Install plugins
2. Import pre-built pages

At this point the theme is successfully installed and ready to be edited.

If you have any support related questions please refer them to our support desk at https://qreativethemes.ticksy.com/ and we will be happy to help.

Thank you so very much! It seems I am unaware of the process. Thanks again for the theme, looking forward to use this for my practice moving forward.

helllo there, I am new to wordpress, should i buy this will your team will willing to install the demo content for me?

Hi there,

Thank you for your interest in the Physio WordPress theme!

We will be happy to install the demo content for you. Please note that the pictures used in the theme demo does not come with the theme and are replaced with placeholder images.

Feel free to submit a support ticket on our support desk at https://qreativethemes.ticksy.com/ with a login to the WordPress website and we will install and setup the theme for you.

guys i bought the theme but am unable to see import demo content. I have installed the theme and all the plugins yet under appearance i can not see import demo. Kindly assist.. I have sent a ticket with details privately. This is very urgent please

Hi there,

Thank you for your purchase, I have replied to your support ticket.

Hi Qreative Themes In the QT: Opening Hours i tried to “set custom times”, but it just shows the times i put in the theme customizer. Any idea what i can do? Thank you!

Hi there,

Thank you for your message.

Please refer this to our support desk at https://qreativethemes.ticksy.com/ and our support will take a closer look.


Hi, Advanced Custom Fields v5.12.2 which is included in the theme has security issues and needs to be updated. ref: https://wpscan.com/vulnerability/3fde5336-552c-4861-8b4d-89a16735c0e2

Hi there,

Thank you for your message.

You can delete the Advanced Custom Fields PRO plugin from your website and re-install the latest version under Appearance -> Install Plugins.

Hope this helps.

Hello, thank you for your the amazing theme you have created. I have a few questions:

1. I have the child theme installed, can I install updates without changes to my current theme?

2. Are the plugins provided, paid versions? if yes how to activate them?

Thank you,

Hi there,

Thank you for the compliment!

1. Yes, you can update the theme without loosing your changes.

2. The bundled plugins don’t have to be activated, the come with the theme for free.

Hope this helps!

Hi, I’m having a problem with the “redirect to checkout” option after selecting or making an appointment from the calendar.

The page refreshes itself but does not redirect the user to the checkout page to make the payment.

I know my support has expired, but this seems like an error, not a customization.  If you want, I can ask the Booked plugin developers.

Thanks in advance and what a great theme ; )

Hi there,

Thank you for your message.

Please check the following things:

1. Go to Appointments -> Settings -> WooCommerce and at the “Redirect after Booking” setting check if “Checkout Page” is selected.

2. Then go to WooCommerce -> Settings -> Advanced and at the “Checkout page” setting select your checkout page. Save the settings at the bottom.

Now the redirection should proceed to the checkout page.

Hi again and thanks for the fast reply.

Followed your steps and now works perfectly. In my case, I had to create the checkout page because it was removed previously and it did not appear in the dropdown menu.

Thank you and regards,

Great! I’m glad to hear that :)

Error with Google fonts. ​Hi, i’m having an error and I dont know how to fix it. This is the message: ” The Font Awesome plugin caught a fatal error.

When trying to load Font Awesome, the plugin’s configuration was invalid. Try deactivating, uninstalling, and re-activating the Font Awesome plugin.” Seems the error is with the Booked plugin that comes with the theme. I updated the theme and also installed Local Google Fonts plugin with the error remains.

I don’t have extended support but this is an error that appeared from the theme.

Hi there,

I would not recommend to edit the core files of themes and plugins as those changes will be overwritten when you update them.

According to the error notice I recommend to install the Font Awesome plugin, that should fix the issue.

If not, please send us a message with a login to your website through the contact form on our profile page and we will have a closer look.

Thank you!

Hi, thanks again for the fast reply. Seems the error fixed itself… the magic of coding!

Thank you again, regards.

I’m glad to hear that, thank you for letting me know!

Hi! Our hosting company is forcing to use PHP 8 soon. Is Physio theme now compatible with PHP 8? How about without Booked – Appointments for WP plugins? I am not using that. Thank you for your quick response!

Hi there,

Yes, Physio theme is compatible with PHP 8.

Before switching to PHP 8 make sure to already have updated the theme and all installed plugins.

The bundled Booked plugin is not compatible yet but the developers of this plugin are working on it. But since you don’t use this plugin you can update the theme and plugins and switch to PHP 8 without issues.

Hope this helps!

Hi! Thank you for good news with assuring explanation! =)

You’re welcome! :)

Can you define a service area? and have the customer input their address?

Hi there,

Thank you for your interest!

Unfortunately not by default, you’ll have to install a plugin for that to add that to your site.

Let me know if you have any other questions.


Mikehfm Purchased

Hi there im getting a lot of speed related issues on mobile – reported by page speed insights. The desktop version is very good 97/100 or so, but mobile is around 65/100 such as “eliminate render blocking resources” and “reduced unused css” from various sources including jetpack / theme assets.

The report is here https://pagespeed.web.dev/report?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwatfordinjuryclinic.co.uk%2F&form_factor=mobile

Im using a premium plugin – WPRocket for all caching / CDN stuff. regards

Hi there,

Let me first say that Google does not label or see this as ‘issue’. This is just a tool that you could use to improve the page speed of your website but a higher score doesn’t guarantee in reality the actual page speed of your website has improved, how ironic.

You won’t get penalized by Google if your website score 60 on mobile and that’s not bad for mobile (actually your mobile score is 72 on my end). Just as reference; take a look at some of the biggest news websites and check their scores on Google Page Speed.

Unfortunately it’s pretty hard to have your mobile score around the same as the desktop score and actually I have not seen that before on a website that has the equally same website running on desktop and on mobile without stripping or deleting content and functionalities.

Regarding the 2 notices you get from this tool you could try to enable the “Optimize CSS delivery” setting in WP Rocket and activate the “Remove Unused CSS” feature, but I’m not sure how that will work out and if it will break the design. Website optimization is a complex thing and there is no such things as a fixed path to follow if you try to push the scores to the maximum of what is possible on your server. At a certain point you’ve passed the easiest options like install a caching plugin, setting up CDN etc and from that point it will by going back and forth to keep improving the scores.

Another thing you can try is to deactivate the Jetpack plugin.

Please note that optimizing your website is actually not a service that falls under the scope of theme support unfortunately.


Mikehfm Purchased

Hi there. In SEO scans of the site. One of the common improvements come up as.

“Your website does not have a click able phone number”

There is the phone number in the top bar / widget – where it has location / phone number / email address / opening hours.

Is there any way to make the phone number click able – for ease of clients booking up?

Thanks love the theme

Hi there,

You can edit the icon box in the topbar that contain the phone number and add “tel:012345678” within the link input field. The number can be replaced with your actual phone number without any spaces or dashes. Then the phone number will be clickable.

If you have more support related questions please extend your support license and we will be happy to help.

Thank you.


Mikehfm Purchased

Ledge – thanks very much

You’re welcome :)

Hi Barry, I have had to come here because for some reason, the Booked plugin does not work any anymore using the short codes and I was wondering how to get it back working. The section for the short code is now asking for a full URL which I have not found how to implement it. Any video tutorials on how to fix this anywhere at all?

Please, ignore the above comment. It has been resolved. Thanks

I’m glad to hear you figured it out, thank you for letting me know :)

Hello!! Congratulations on the great work, I am looking for a website for my agent’s clinic, I only have one question about it, some of the reservations are fake, to confirm the reservation with customers they have to pay for booking process, the function is it available on theme?

Hi there,

Thank you for your message!

Yes, if you want you can charge a fee for a booking. The payment will be handled by the WooCommerce plugin, which is coming with the theme as well.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

Hi Mate, Thank you for your reponde

can you provide a demo for me to check it with my agent, you can send it to me on my email: abdelkarim.zero@gmail.com


Unfortunately we don’t have a demo of the backend available, I’m sorry.

hi there, If i buy this theme, can you install the demo site for me? and I hope it comes with the images or images with water marks. If you can do the above for me i will buy it now…......Kind Regards

Hi there,

Thank you for your message.

Sure we can install the demo site for you, no problem. The images don’t come with the theme and images used in the demo site are replaced with grey placeholders.

Let me know if you have any other questions.


Mikehfm Purchased

I’m getting an error in page speed insights, particularly the mobile aspect… the menu is not mobile friendly by default (it seems) and it is putting out some errors here. The website it https://WatfordInjuryClinic.co.uk


I often have errors come up in google search console confirming this (but only occasionally on page speed insights . basically the mobile menu is too close together apparently. Is there a quick fix for this or will it need custom coding.

thanks I love the theme


Hi Mike,

Thank you for your message.

This is not related to the mobile navigation but to the links in the footer area.

According to Google a tap target (links, button, etc) need to be at least 48×48 pixels in size. If a tab target is smaller than this there should be 8 pixels between the items.

That basically means you will never be able to show a list of links on your website without having a lot of space between them which in some areas screw up the design. Just test this on your mobile phone by opening your website and scroll to the footer area. Tapping on one of the links from the “Our Services” list should be fine.

However, to remove this point from the web.dev tool you can add the following CSS to increase the space between these menu links on mobile to Appearance -> Customize -> Additional CSS:

@media (max-width: 991px) { .footer .widget_nav_menu ul.menu li > a { padding: 13px 0 13px 20px; margin: 8px 0; } }

Don’t forget to clear your caches (if you have a caching plugin) before running the test again.

Hi, I purchased Physio theme and need a recommendation. How to prevent the widget opening hour being cache it? Has a shortcut to render into an HTML block, or how to define one? I know a plugin to prevent not cache any parts of the page.

Hi there,

Unfortunately it is not possible to specify a widget from not being cached, this is only possible for scripts or stylesheets but the opening hour widget is using PHP code. The best option is to let the caching plugin purge/delete the cache every 24 hours.

Also, new visitors will load/create a new cache on the moment they visit your website. Only people that have visited your website before will be served a cache from before, but you can fix this by setting the cache lifespan to 24 hours, so the current day in the opening hours widget will always be updated after 24 hours.

Unfortunately your support license has expired. If you need more help please extend your support license and we will be happy to answer any question you have.


Riuma72 Purchased

Hi, in the meantime I tell you that you have to browse incognito because we had problems in https after the migration. Anyway, my problem is that I have to change the titles inside the page Single Therapyst: “Our Services” and “Opening Hours”. I searched the whole site but could not find them: do I have to change them in the source file of the single page of physiotherapists? Thank you


Riuma72 Purchased

Just do it! Sorry…

Hi there,

I’m not sure if you found it but these elements can be edited under Appearance -> Widgets inside the “Page Sidebar”.

Note that the “Page Sidebar” is also displayed on the single service pages.

If you have any other questions please open a ticket on our support desk at https://qreativethemes.ticksy.com/ and we will be happy to help.

Thank you.


To what does the booking widget/app integrates with? Outlook? Google Calendar?

Also, do you have an RTL demo to show that all works properly?


Hi there,

Thank you for your interest in the theme.

The booking calendar can be integrated with Google Calendar, Apple Calendar and Outlook.

Unfortunately we don’t have a live RTL demo but I have installed the RTL tester plugin on our theme demo and made a screenshot to give an example: https://share.getcloudapp.com/GGul2Gb8

If you have any other questions please let me know.


Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey