Web Themes & Templates

Discussion on Porto | Ultimate Responsive Magento Theme

p-themes supports this item

Supported

9930 comments found.

it seems theme is NOT compatible with 2.1.7 as products not showing on category page after upgrade?

1. Did you apply the theme patch for Magento 2.1.6 yet?

2. Please clear all product images cache, go to app/design/frontend/Smartwave/porto/etc/view.xml, to set image size, then open your SSH and run the bin/magento catalog:images:resize command

Regards

The issue is not related to that. Its YOUR theme

I am asking to get more detail about your problem. Please open new ticket at https://smartwave.freshdesk.com to get the check for that

Regards

Hi, I would like to remove the custom-block within product-info-main on the product page. To be clear, I want to remove the space as well not just the info within the block (which I have already removed via Smartwave Settings). I would like the blank space gone.

Thanks Dan

How can check your product page, please

Regards

Have sent a support ticket.

Thank you, i will get back to you with any update on this asap

Regards

Can I use this theme on last Magento version? (2.1.6 / 2.1.7)

Thanks for using Porto,

Porto is compatible with Magento 2.1.6. We are checking the theme on Magento 2.1.7

Regards

Hello, using Porto 2.5.0 on the newly released Magento 2.1.7.

Happy to report that the image resizing issues have gone away and everything seems to be working fine now.

Sound great! Thanks for using Porto

Regards

Hi, i get all 404’s clicking in you demo on features> shop variations 2 and all product page demo’s, any chance you can send me the right url’s or fix the links in the menu?

Thanks for using Porto,

Can you please send me the link of demo you are trying to click

Regards

Hi, I don’t know whether this is theme related or not but how do I remove the “Shop by Categories” menu from the product page as I have a custom menu to replace it? Many thanks, as always.

No, just header will change

regards

That’s brilliant – thank you again and sorry to be such a pain.

You’re welcome!

Regards

Hi there! I’m planning to buy Porto Magento theme to set up an e-commerce website for a business. Is there a ‘wholesale vendor login’ feature available in this theme?

Thanks for interested in Porto,

Unfortunately, there are no function like that in Magento. You may need to use an advanced multiple vendor extension

Regards

Thanks for the reply! Can I know how to use the extension?

Unfortunately, we dont provide support for 3rd party extension. But the theme is compatible with CM Multivendor Extension.

Regards

Hello SW-THEMES,

We want to update the version Magento from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7. Did you have an update of the theme for Magento version 2.1.7? Or update doesn’t need?

Thanks for interested in In Porto,

New version of theme will be released in the end of this week

Regards

Do you have an ETA for 2.1.7 support? Categories dont show any products after 2.1.7 update. If I switch to Luma theme, they do. They showed up just fine before upgrade.

Thanks for using Porto,

The issue will appear if you upgrade your Magento from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7. Please open new ticket to get the support or wait a new version of theme released in the end of this week

Regards

Got it. I’ll wait for the new release

Thank you!

Regards

awesome template! just a quick question, How do I animate the add to wishlist and add to compare icons at the catalog page?

You may need to edit this file /app/desing/frontend/smartwave/porto/template/catalog/product/list.phtml. or use the custom css in Porto- setting Panel > Customization setting

Regards

Hi.. can you provide me with a bit specific answer? like what class would I use. .etc.. thanks!

I am so sorry, unforuntately, we dont provide the support for customization work like that

Regards

If i want buy the application from envato market. How i do the payment ? How we receive the applicatiom ? Can you explain dan give me the instructions ? The link application i want buy is https://themeforest.net/item/porto-ultimate-responsive-magento-theme/9725864

Thanks for interested in Porto,

You can make the payment to Themeforest directly through paypal, once payment sent, you are able to get the downloadable package from http://themeforest.net/downloads

Regards

Is there anyway to disable what the theme does to the product image. It os conflicting with open of my plugins and I would like to turn off any modules/plugins that affect the product page images. Thank you

You should provide me what your theme and Magento version is

Regards

Magento ver. 1.9.3.2 PORTO-Latest Version

You should remove them directly in /app/design/frontend/smartwave/porto/template/catalog/product/view/media.phtml

Regards

Hi, I cannot get owl slider to work in autoplay. Here is the code I have used – can you check and tell me what I have done wrong please? Thank you.

<script type=”text/javascript”> jQuery(function($){ $(”#custom-owl-slider-product”).owlCarousel({ lazyLoad: true, slideSpeed : 300, paginationSpeed : 400, singleItem:true, responsiveRefreshRate: 50, slideSpeed: 200, paginationSpeed: 500, stopOnHover: true, rewindNav: true, rewindSpeed: 600, navigation: true, autoplay: true, autoplayTimeout:1000, autoplayHoverPause:true }); }); </script>

You please open new ticket at https://smartwave.freshdesk.com/ to get the check for that

Regards

I forgot all my details to login in your support system, Can you resend all information to my E-mail, Thanks.

Please try to access the helpdesk with new password: admin123

Regards

Hello,

In the above comments one of the users has added how to disable certain js functions, however this is for magento2. Please advise how I can do this for magent0 1.9.3

Thank you

var config = { shim: { jquery: { exports: '$' }, 'owl.carousel/owl.carousel.min': { deps: ['jquery'] }, 'js/jquery.stellar.min': { deps: ['jquery'] }, 'js/jquery.parallax.min': { deps: ['jquery'] } } }; <remove src="jquery.js" /> <remove src="bootstrap/js/bootstrap.min.js" /> <remove src="fancybox/js/jquery.fancybox.js" />

Thanks for using Porto,

Which section of theme do you want to disable , please?

Regards

They said that the features that affect the product image. The features added by the theme that add effects to the product image are causing the issue. Thank you

Can I use this theme for several instances of magento. I have a test and a production environment, and I understand there’s need to activate the theme so if I buy it once, can I activate on multiple servers? Thanks.

Thanks for interested in Porto,

According to Envato license policy, you can not use single license for 2 domains. It should be used for single domain only. We understand customers may need to use the license before live, you can use the license while development and contact us to deactivate it to activate the license again on live site.

We recommend you to setup dev environment on same server under subdomain or subdirectory. We allowed local environment not require license activation considering development.

Regards

Hello, so if I understand correctly we could use something like this: development.domain.com and production.domain.com. Is that right?

Thanks

Yes, right!

Regards

i have the theme on 2.1.7 and now none of my category products are showing ? do you have a quick fix ? thanks

We need to check what/where the issue is directly in your site. Can you please extend the support package, then open new ticket. We will help you solve the problem?

Regards

I unfortunately don’t have the money to pay for support at the moment. i can wait till you release the 2.1.7 working version

We are trying to release new version this week

Regards

How can i change slide image

You can edit the slider image under Content (CMS) > Blocks > Your Porto- HomeSlider

Regards

Hello! I’m very interesting in buying these theme. Now I want to ask is it possible to make my site like Porto 9 old skin? I like that skin and I don’t need any customization. I will use Magento 1.9.3. What functions (extensions) have I to buy additionally to make my site as your skin 9 as I see at demo9_old? And where can I see the full installing guide for these Porto theme skin 9 old? Thanks in advance.

Thanks for interested in Porto,

Yes, you can use the demo 9 old skin> if you want to have every content as demo, please install the quickstart package.

Regards

So, all functions which I see at demo 9 old skin will be also integrated for free? (One step checkout, ajaxes, blog, brands, featured/newest/sale products, etc.)

Yes, of course. But we recommend you install the quickstart package

Regards

First I cannot find the font that i want (Thai font) from the list of preinstalled Google Fonts.

So i try to import the font myself which is Porto- Setting Panel > Customization Settings. I added a code @import url(‘https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Athiti|Kanit|Mitr|Prompt'); In Custom Style 1 (Well I did try to add it to Custom Style 2 also same result) Then I go to Porto – Design Panel -> Basic Font Family = “Custom..” In Porto – Design Panel -> Font Family – Custom = “Prompt” Nothing change i think it use the standard font. What should i do?

Can you please open new ticket at https://smartwave.freshdesk.com to get the check for that

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey