Web Themes & Templates

Reviews for Product Landing Page Template - Proland

38 Reviews

Did not work. Do not buy. It was disappointing to lose money on this theme

surjithctly

Author response

“Didn’t work” doesn’t provide any justice to your rating. Could you be more specific? 1000s of other people is using it perfectly.

So please explain what did not work.

Reply to the review comment from the seller. I do not know how to reply his false comment so I am re-reviewing.

"1. This client bought template 6 months ago and contacted support."

I have contacted you multiple time and you did not respond to my email until I was forced to put a review. I am not able to attach images or I would show it.

"2. Unfortunately the email was not delivered to me. So no reply"

Yes, that's an excuse how is it that you are able to receive emails now?

"3. He did not try to contact me via other channels like comment or profile page message."

There is a support email provided. I did not know if I was able to DM via profile page. I did not leave a comment as I am not online on Envato like social media. I come to buy and that's all. I email if I need support.

"4. Then after 6 months, he rated this."

Yes, I have the will to rate any product at any time. I do not have to explain this. However, I will. I was reviewing my purchases and found this item so I left a review.

"5. Now he deleted the review and add it again to see it in top."

Deleted the review? I do not care about being on top. All I did was update my review after my experience with your emails/response.

Your behaviour was very rude and misbehaving in the emails you sent 10 days back. You are trying to pressure me like I am wrong. Is this how you treat your customers? Pathetic man and now you are trying to humiliate me on my review by writing:

"Thank you for taking time to delete the old review and rate it again so that it appear on top. Great move."

This itself shows how childish and unprofessional your service is. Will never buy from you again,

surjithctly

Author response

Ha ha.. I don't know why you keep editing your review. It proves you does not have a proper statement. Its just a frustration to hide your own mistakes.

You have an agenda to de-grade this template and its already proved on your deleteed / removed review.

I already explained to you what happened via email. I have nothing to prove to you. I don't even have time to spend for this loose talk.

I have other customers to serve.

As a customer, you have the right to review and you did it. But what you are doing is looking like more childish to me. And I don't have any problem with that but its human psychology to prove ourself right even in reality its not.

Okay bye..

for Design Quality

Great clean item with well notated code that makes it easy to move and manipulate blocks and design sections. A treu professional design that looks and feels modern and works for a variety of categories or niches. ***** !

for Customer Support

dear surjithctly,

would you please check my request for this product? it's been three days since i sent you comment for refund.

surjithctly

Author response

Hello,

Sorry. Refund is not allowed in that case according to Envato Policy. Sorry for that.

~Surjith

Constant Installation-fails occur when installing. The .zip has a full package and not just WP files. This causes errors with the latest WP framework.

surjithctly

Author response

Hello,

This is not a wordpress theme, its an HTML Template.

for Feature Availability

I've used Proland to build a small e-commerce site for a table lamp product, that visitors can customize and pre-order.

I really like Proland in terms of its features – it really has everything a new product's landing may need, from contact and pre-order forms to PayPal integration. These are all easy to use, and work well, and adding further improvements or bespoke features on top of them are also straightforward.

I also like the theme's kind of general, but flexible design, that is a good base to customize further. It's also good to have a 'Shortcodes' page, from where you can easily copy-paste items to your needs.

The documentation Proland ships with, is simply excellent. It's short, but give you all the infos you may need to maximize the theme's potential.

What I don't like too much is the theme's CSS file's selectors and classes, which are ultra-specific to pages' content. It involves a lot of repetitive edits to customize everything to your needs.

Otherwise, it's a great theme, I highly recommend to anyone!

surjithctly

Author response

Thank you so much for your feedback. Highly appreciated :)
I've noted down your suggestions and it will definitely help.

~Surjith

for Other

None of the images provided with this 'theme' are usable, they are all pixelated beyond recognition and not representative of what is being shown in the screenshots.

The PSDs included are the same, not a single usable image included so I am not sure what I purchased other than some HTML

Worst purchase I have ever made on this website, I wish I could get a refund

surjithctly

Author response

Hello,

Thank you for your rating.

1. If you check the description carefully, it is told that images are not included. I wish I could include, but this is because of the copyright restriction

2. However, you have the option to download each image yourself and use it. Links are provided in the documentation

If you are still having issues, you can reach me via https://support.surjithctly.in/

~Surjith

for Design Quality

Very good landing! We'd like the "Note feature" to be a little easier to configure but we made it, anyway. Also adding a few more blocks in the future ... would be nice ;)

surjithctly

Author response

Thanks for the feedback. I have already revamped the note section and it will be live soon. Which bocks would you like to see in future? Let me know via mail@surjithctly.in

Thanks again

~Surjith

Theme is good but it is too hard for beginners to set Google API for Maps and I always has Error

surjithctly

Author response

Hello,

Sorry for that, It's because of the New Google Maps API Change. Blame Google :)

However, I have made a detailed write-up on my support website, Please follow the instructions here: https://support.surjithctly.in/embed-google-maps-in-contact-page-stopped-working/

And, If you need more help, Please reach me on https://support.surjithctly.in/

Always happy to help :)

~Surjith

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey