Themovation

Themovation supports this item

Supported

226 comments found.

Is there a fix for the google maps on contact page? After new google maps api requirements contact page fails to show maps.

Hello! Google Maps API? Did you create your own API Key? Can you create a ticket for us here: https://themovation.ticksy.com/ – Happy to assist. I’m sure that we can sort it out for you.

Hi, I have licence and simply want to update to from version 1 to 2. ​

I followed instructions on how to update to 1.2.5. Now I like to update to v2 and can not find any instructions on how to do it. Can you please let me know how to update? In your instructions, you explain that we should not download latest version from themeforest if we are running version 1. Please let me know.

Hi, we have this article here with more info: https://themovation.ticksy.com/article/13441/

If you have questions, please feel free to open a ticket: https://themovation.ticksy.com

Or send us a message: https://themeforest.net/user/themovation#contact

Thank you for your reply. I think you should have renamed the theme to something different as you are simply not developing version 1 any longer and the website requires a complete rebuild. This is not good user experience and either me or client will need to pay for the rebuild. Either or, you lost me as a customer. Good luck with your new version.

Hi, I’m sorry to hear that. Presently we are still supporting Pursuit v1 for any customers with active support and we will continue to support it as long as possible.

We put a lot of thought and consideration to how we could update the theme, and we certainly do want to provide the best experience for customers. The original meta box builder system was simply too outdated and we wanted to offer an experience that was greatly improved from that.

We feel that what we now have is a massive improvement from the previous version, and existing customers can get the update without purchasing a new license so we feel there is a lot of value there for those who decide to migrate to the new version.

Is there a modal or popup for a lead submission form?

Included with the theme is the Formidable Forms Lite plugin which does not include a modal form option right out of the box. There is an add-on which works best with any of the Pro upgrades: https://formidableforms.com/pricing/ You are also welcome to instead use any other form plugin which can easily be swapped in place of the Formidable plugin if you like.

Nothing is perfect but this is by far the best theme I’ve worked on. The absence of the Discord icon is really disappointing though. It’s the most important community tool in the crypto space. You can add your own icons somehow but not in the footer, so it’s a big problem. In general though this theme is just incredible.

Hi, no problem. We will be correcting that for the next release. In the meantime, you can add this code and change the color as you like:

.headhesive--clone .navbar-nav > li > a:hover:after, .headhesive--clone .navbar-nav > li.active > a:after, .headhesive--clone .navbar-nav > li.active > a:hover:after, .headhesive--clone .navbar-nav > li.active > a:focus:after {
  background-color: #1e88e5 !important
}

If you have any other questions, we’re happy to answer them on our support system which is the best platform for us to provide support:

https://themovation.ticksy.com

Thanks!

Happy to help :)

I’m getting “ajax error” when I try to import demo content. Any idea why?

Hi, sorry to hear it has not worked for you right away. We find that the importer works well for +95% of customers, but in some cases some server settings may just need to be adjusted. If you contact your host or server admin and ensure that these settings are met, you should be able to successfully run the importer:
https://themovation.ticksy.com/article/7380

If you have any questions at all, please feel free to open a ticket:
https://themovation.ticksy.com

Hi,

I installed the theme but I find all the formatting of the page incorrect. You can see it from the link of the home of my site. Could you help me? -> http://www.oissa.it/mome/

Hi,

It looks like it’s just that one page that is not appearing correctly. Did you duplicate that page or is that exactly how it appeared after import?

It is exactly how it appeared after import. I unistalled all files and reimported all but does not works. Could you help me?

Ok yes we can look into that. Please open a ticket and include a link as well as a WP admin login: https://themovation.ticksy.com

by
by
by
by
by
by