Discussion on Reversal - Responsive One-Page Template

Discussion on Reversal - Responsive One-Page Template

By
Cart 687 sales
Well Documented

G10v3 supports this item

Supported

105 comments found.

Hi, I bought this template from another author : bitfade https://themeforest.net/item/reversal-horizontal-one-page-wordpress-theme/4974890

several years ago. I’ve trouble migrating my wordpress all-in-one migration to gcloud coz of some error and I found that the error was this theme.

it is not compatible with PHP7.2 above. I don’t know what happen to bitfade but I’m looking on to purchasing this exact theme here if you can assure me that your version is compatible with php7.2 above.

aw.. never mind. I figured after looking at the category that this is a template category not wordpress theme.

We were using this theme https://themeforest.net/item/reversal-horizontal-one-page-wordpress-theme/4974890 for our website.

but this is no longer available and we having the issues in windows safari browser 5.1.7.

Is there any substitute available for this theme?

So you are not releasing any update for wordpress version?

Hi, I can’t get my google map to work after migration “This page didn’t load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details.” there is no place to add the API key that i generated, so i added the google api map plugin. but it doesn’t work, can you please help? I’ve sent a support email a day ago. thanks

hello dear, my site just scroll down and up below 720px (browser size). How i change this value to 800px or 900x?

Hi uira, please drop me an email throught the form on my profile page and provide your website URL :)

dear, please save me!!! its so easy but i dont know how to do. i need that the site (Reversal) turns scrool (slide) up to down, when the browser at 800px or 900px. Now he just change the navigation below 720px. I tried change the responsive.css but just half works. Appear a big blank space. Many thanks

Hi,

I’m using this template, and noticed that the mousewheel scrolling js isn’t working. I tried it in the demo page, as well, and it’s not working with my trackpad in either vertical or horizontal gestures. Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Hello,

I want to add a video instead of a picture in the intro page. Can I do that?

Hi saurel,

Sure it can be added, there are a lot of solutions available. Drop me an email through the form on my profile page :)

Hi there.

I’m trying to add an Instagram social media icon to the contacts section of my webpage, but when I type in “icon-instagram” in the same way that I do with the others, it doesn’t show up at all.

The page is: http://www.isidima.com/#contacts.

Thanks and regards!

Hi jadepixi,

Your version of the template uses an old version of the icon font, where the instagram icon was not supported. I can help you updating the font, please drop me an email through the form on my profile page :)

How to add buttons ‘prev’ and ‘next’ in gallery to next/prev picture when is full size? And one more, how add close full image in gallery to click enywhere not just in to ‘X’? ;]

Pls help, i send you an email but you dont respond.

OK I have gallery (prev next). How to make a loop with images? When im go to last image next button should show me a 1st picture. AND how to add close fancybox by clicking enywhere not just a ‘X’?

Replied on email

Hey @lyczkop, thanks for the reply. So what setting did you change? Currently I have the same meta you have posted

You were right. I changed it minimum scale and did the job :) Many thanks @lyczkop! I think this should be an update for the Template

Cheers!

Pozdrawiam! ;)

embsgroup2 ive got that same problem on Sony Z1 tablet replace the code in Mobile Metas about scale

<meta name=”viewport” content=”width=device-width, initial-scale=1, minimum-scale=1”>

Are you sure? In default is “maximum-scale=1” not “MINIMUM-scale=1”

I think so it should :) Pozdrawiam :P

Thank you very much, I’ll update the template with your contribution :)

Hello,

I want to buy this template, in general is great:) The issue is that testing it on tablet (landscape mode) there is a big white gap under the pages when I scroll down, and also the main menu is not working except in the Contact us page. It’s possible to sort out this issues ? Cheers!

Hi embsgroup2, from which device you encounter this issue?

Hi there! The problem appears using the tablet Samsung galaxy Tab

I have problem with Google Analytics and Google+ verification code. Can’t connet both. Any ideas?

I don’t think this is related to the template itself, but drop me an email through the form on my profile page and I’ll see what I can do :)

How to reset fields in contact form after sending message? (to empty fields)

well… almost good ;] BUT, when the answer in “human test” is wrong fields shouldnt reset :)

I send you a message about gallery. Pls help

Replied on email

Hellou I want to buy this template. The contact form is working? In demo it’s not. ;]

Hi lyczkop, thanks for your interest in Reversal. Yes, the contact form is working! You can’t notice it on the live preview since the form is not set with your email address :)

Oo I thought there is sending auto copy mail to user as well. It’s not? If not, there is possibility to do this?

At the moment the template doesn’t send a copy of the email to the user, but sure you can add this functionality. You only have to contact me through the form on my profile page and I’ll send you the code. :)

Hi, I have trouble setting up the form.

I have inserted my email on “send-mail.php”, but I am not getting any email after entering the form field.

Thanks

Replied on email :)

I just bought the theme and reading these comments I learned that multiple portfolios is not supported “out-of-the-box” (or at least, was not a year ago). this is very bad for me :\

do you plan to add this feature in near future?

thanks a lot

Hi nagash, currently there are no plans to add this feature. However, it can be added as a customization, or I can give you some suggestions, feel free to contact me through the form on my profile page :)

Hiya,

The php email does not seem to be working out of the box… Are any php modules that need loading?

It shows that the message is sent, but it never arrives

fixed it… my bad..

Hi, If i press Show Map on Contacts, it wont let me hide it again. Just toggles on and off… Help?

Hi Mizukamakiri, please drop me an email through the form on my profile page and provide the URL of your website :)

I am considering to buy the theme. Is it possible the landing page to be an image slider ?!

Hi ivanovbojan, thanks for your interest! I think you can use empty pages as an image slider, even if it’s not made for this. :)

Is there a way to make the menu with a dropdown menu ?

Hi 3dwebb, please drop me an email through the form on my profile page :)

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey