Discussion on RoadRunners - A One-Page Music WordPress Theme

Discussion on RoadRunners - A One-Page Music WordPress Theme

Cart 922 sales
Well Documented

SubatomicThemes supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

475 comments found.

Hello. Please advise if theme will function with current WordPress Version 6.0 (and) will there be any future updates? Thank you.

Hi,

The theme will work, but no updates are planned in the future.

Thanks!

Hi I have installed WordPress 5.9.3 for this template, I am unable to update menu option and other customization , anything saved do not reflect on website when published.

Hi,

Can you provide a link to your site, and preferably WordPress logins too? I’ll be happy to look into the issue.

You can email me privately via my Profile Page.

Thanks!

Hi I am not able see the option to paste the roadrunners-options-data.txt under theme options>Import & export . The page loads but the box and import option do not display. I am using WordPress Version 5.9.3

Hi,

Can you provide WordPress access? I might be able to help.

You can email me privately via my Profile Page.

Thanks!

Hi, a have an issue with Road Runner theme v1.2.1, I can’t save any changes.

Hi Marionetes7,

Please provide your purchase ID number and logins for your WordPress site and I’ll be happy to look into it.

Thanks!

sjores

sjores Purchased

Hello there, I bought the roadrunner theme downloaded it. And now i’m trying to install it but the install can’t find the css file. Can you help me.

Thank you

Hi sjores,

If you’re getting a “Missing Stylesheet” error while installing, you’re likely uploading the wrong ZIP file.

There’s an easy solution if you follow this link: https://help.market.envato.com/hc/en-us/articles/202821510

Hopefully, this will help.

Thanks!

Hi,

I haven’t updated my website in a few years. Now after some time I tried to change some themes preferences. It seems that the ‘save all changes’ button doesn’t work anymore. Could it be related to outdated versions?

Roadrunners v 1.2.1 and wordpress v 5.8.1

thanks!

Hi,

Quite possibly. Is it possible to provide me with WordPress access? I’d like to check with my dev tools to see what the problem could be. Also, which browser do you use?

You can reach me privately via my Profile Page.

Thanks!

Hi, my currency is set to INR but it’s showing different currecy symbol.

When I switch the currency to EURO, it shows EURO symbol. But when I switch it back to Indian Rupee (INR), it shows some “P” symbol.

Please check the below link.

https://avijitmusic.com/shop/

Hi , thanks for the response.

Can you please guide me with the detailed steps on how to do / which file to edit?

Hi,Please guide me,i’m waiting for your response

Hi,

You can add that code in the customizer under the custom CSS option, or add it manually in the stylesheet (Appearance > Theme Editor).

Thanks!

Authors may ask you for a purchase code to verify that you’ve purchased this item.

42305faa-42c1-4dfb-aede-d978380b742e – 14 Sep 2021 REGULAR LICENSE

Scott Taylor Taylormade@sbcglobal.net

I bought Roadrunner music theme. Could someone please help find the instructions on how to find the pages so I can edit and write some more? I don’t see any documentation that is helpful.

Scott Taylor taylormade@sbcglobal.net

Hi Scott,

Which page(s) are you looking to add content to? The homepage sections can be edited within the theme options panel. All other pages can be edited individually as normal.

Thanks! Dan.

Your site indicates that there is documentation, I can’t find it. I would love to have it so I do things myself. I had help but no longer do. I purchased this years ago, but the site was hacked and I lost mant controlss so I bought it a second time but this time I really need the instructions. Can you please help me find it or just sent it to me? JUst asking for a little help. taylormade@sbcglobal.net

Hi Scott,

You can find all the theme’s documentation in the “documentation” folder in your main download package.

If you need to re-download the files, you can do so in your themeforest account Here. Be sure to select “All files and documentation”.

Thanks!

Hi there, I just purchased and installed RoadRunners and I’m having issues importing the Demo Data. I’m running WordPress 5.7.2 in a shared hosting environment. Can you please help?

Regards, Devin

Hi there, Sorry this seems to have gotten lost in my inbox. When I try to import the demo site, a lot of the items fail (see https://ibb.co/zFbQ5vQ).

I tried again, and this time I was able to get a lot more of the imports working. However, background-01 and gal-01 failed to import; and I can’t find “Transfer Theme Settings Data” anywhere.

Hi devinmcmanus,

“Transfer Theme Settings Data” is the import/export option in the theme options panel. You’ll see a file named “roadrunners-options-data.txt” in your “demo-data” folder inside your theme download package. Copy the contents of this file and paste it inside the “Import” field, and click “Import”.

Sometimes it takes a few goes to import all of the media, but if you’re still having trouble, send me a private email and I can send you the missing images separately.

You can send a private email via my Profile Page.

Thanks!

Hi, I have purchased the theme today.

1. Followed the instructions on documentation and installed the theme.

2. Activated required plugins. https://prnt.sc/11dk0ie 3. Imported demo XML data. https://prnt.sc/11djyg2

4. Stuck here – not getting option to copy paste demo text file data – https://prnt.sc/11djvjh

Please help me

Hi jeetstar22,

This method is no longer necessary in the latest version since the default values have already been set on theme activation. You only need to set your homepage up in order to see the content (which is explained in the docs).

Thanks!

Hello,

I’ve got notification about new version of the template and its availability in my envato account. But after downloading I see that I have there only older version. How could I get the updated one, please. Thank you!

Hi natalkanb,

Downloading from your Envato account should give you the latest version of the theme.

Can you confirm which version is showing your download package? The latest version should be 1.2.2

You may need to uninstall any previous versions first.

Thanks!

Hello,

Please, what is the procedure to get few custom functions for our theme? 1. we’d like to have autoscroll function for inner pages in mobile version, especially for product pages. Reason: when we send users from paid media they often see hero banner full mobile screen and do not scroll further to the offer.

2. we’d like to have additional custom module for homepage to use it when needed, for ex. to showcase product or major news. Reason: now we have one but it is customised for music and video and we have no other possibility to showcase anything else on home page.

Thank you in advance!

Hi natalkanb,

1. If you’re looking to autoscroll to another part of the same page on load, then javascript would be beneficial here. The following might be useful:

http://jsfiddle.net/PPGPw/

2. If you’re using a plugin for this, it would probably be best to embed the shortcode inside the homepage template itself using echo do_shortcode( '[shortcode-name]' );, or whichever section you to display it in.

Hope this is of some help.

Thanks!

Hi! I’ve been experiencing the same problem about the Theme options not saving changes, could you guys check it please? Thanks a lot, love the theme!

Hi diebennet,

A new theme update is currently under review and hopefully will be available very soon.

The update fixes all of the issues that you and a few other users were having, along with other improvements.

If you’re unable to wait though, please get in touch via my Profile Page, and I’ll be happy to email you the theme files that way.

Thanks! Dan.

Hey guys,

I purchased your Roadrunners theme. Unfortunately I can not to any changes in theme options which means some fields are not clickable and I cannot save. I installed it on WP 5.6.

Frontend works. It is installed on www.c-ro.de

Let me know if you need further information.

Best Christopher

Just send you an email.

Hey, send you an email twice but still got no reply. Really would like to work on the page. thanks!

Hi Christopher,

Sorry for the delay. I’ve replied to you in an email.

Thanks!

Hello, We’d like to launch our woo-commerce shop but there is an issue with the template: – it can be set for the shop only as default where is the sidebar appears which we do not need on the shop and product pages. We tried to choose full width narrow template but it cannot be saved. Please, help us to find out what to do to hide side bar on all woo commerce pages. Thank you!

Hi natalkanb,

The best way to achieve this, would be to create a new woocommerce.php file and have all your shop content render inside of that. They have a good guide on how to do this Here.

Thanks!

Hello there, I’ve bought this theme and installed WordPress version 5.5.3, the theme options aren’t working, can’t edit/save/upload anything. How can I solve this issue without sharing my control panel info? I want to learn to fix it so that I can always do so myself. Thanks in advance

Hi Syrianet,

The full theme options should now be working (not just the save button). It’s hard to know the issue without taking a look at your admin dashboard. Can you provide logins for me? You can email me privately via my Profile Page.

You can also check your javascript console in your browsers developer tools for any errors.

Thanks!

Hello.. I’m gonna provide you with access to the temporary admin dashboard we are working on now ‘we plan to do everything here before switching to the permanent dashboard when we are sure everything works out well’. Can you kindly check the problem and explain how it can be fixed so that I don’t bother you again when we are switching to the permanent dashboard? Thanks in advance

Hi Syrianet,

Please check your email, I sent you a reply with more info.

Thanks!

Hello, Could you please help us to find out how to delete some template related extensions ins url.? Especially it is important in our cornerstone content pages, for ex https://shahab-tolouie.com/rr_artists/biography/ we need to delete /rr_artists/ from url. Thank you!

Hi,

Start by changing your permalink structure in your WordPress settings page to whatever you need. If this has no effect, you will need to edit the plugin file named post-types.php and add rewrite rules.

'rewrite' => array(
  'slug' => 'XXX',
  'with_front' => true,
  'pages' => true,
  'feeds' => true,
),

You can add that code inside the $args array when registering the post type. Change the XXX for the ‘slug’ to whatever you need to call it.

Thanks.

Hello, I have installed wordpress to version 5.5.3. Now if I enter the “Theme options” section, all buttons are not functional. the save buttons do not save and the buttons to load images do not work. what can I do? thanks.

Hi,

It sounds like a jQuery compatibility issue with the latest version. If you email me some login details, I can fix this for you.

Please email me privately via my Profile Page.

Thanks!

Hello,

I’m still working on the theme and have gotten some new issues: Cannot attach Header image event if I make it exact size as advised; disappeared linking and buttons in the Events module on home page; only one picture can be added in Gallery, the rest are blocked.

Could you please help. Thank you!

Hi,

Glad things are moving forward :)

1. If you need to increase line height on any element, you’ll need to apply a little bit of CSS. For the artist name, try this:

.artist-section-wrap h3 {
  line-height: 30px;
}

2. Whilst editing a menu in your WordPress admin, uncheck the option Automatically add new top-level pages to this menu. This should prevent any new menu items appearing until you add them manually.

3. There are no plans to add anything like that in at the moment, but it’s possible to add this with some custom work.

Thanks!

Dan.

Hello, Could you please help to find out where exactly in the theme options or somewhere else the meta title and description of the home page should be povided to have google snippet displaying correctly? Now it is possible only for the custom module but it is not belong to the whole home page thus google grabs first available text on homepage and shows it as meta description. Thank you in advance!

Hi,

There’s a few ways you can go about this;

1. You can edit the header.php file and add it manually. be sure to wrap it in a is_front_page() conditional check so it only does it on the home page.

2. An easier option would be to use a plugin such as Yoast SEO, which lets you edit meta data directly. https://yoast.com/

Thanks!

Hello, I have just purchased the Roadrunners theme and got an issue: when adjusting in ‘Theme Options’ I cannot save them, which leads me to not being able to modify anything. Could you please help me to solve this problem? Thanks!”

Hi natalkanb,

Of course! Please provide login details and I’ll be happy to take a look.

You can email me privately via my Profile Page.

Thanks!

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey