Hello, I am working with a client in getting the Scooter theme setup. We seem to be running into an issue where the menu converting to 0 opacity. When we adjust this from the themes option panel it doesn’t change. So we edited manually in the CSS but it keeps reverting back to the 0 opacity a few hours after we make the manual edit. We have noticed this with a couple other CSS edits as well. They are present at first then a few hours later they seem to get undone. Do you have any ideas as to what could possibly cause that?
Hello, probably it’s your browser cache, please contact us via firstname.lastname@example.org and we will help you solve the issue.
We are looking to purchase this theme. We would like to have either a call/ discussion with you about a feature we’re looking to have on our website.
Please let us know your availability.
Hi, thank you for your interest in our theme. You can mention what you are looking for here, or send us an email using our profile page here: http://themeforest.net/user/PixFlow
is this theme compatible with visual composer? can it be used as multi page also.
The scooter is shortcode base one page theme so it does not support the visual composer and can have one main page and external custom parts , we have other one page theme called the moon that is compatible with visual composer
Hi, I would like to display a main/homepage with parrallax sections only.
I would like my toggle blog display to be on a seperate page.
Is this possible?
Yes , You can have external toggle or classic blog page on scooter theme
if you need any guidance please contact us on email@example.com
Hi, I bought theme but i have multiple issues,
- Page settings dissapear i cant edit any page
- I update some text and i can update and generate multiple issues:
public_html/wp-includes/formatting.php on line 3274
Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by ..... public_html/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 1207
Pd. I login in pixflow forum but also you tell that sent mail. http://support.pixflow.net/search.php?keywords=pluggable.php&fid%5B0%5D=23
I apreciatte your help
sorry to hear about your site issue
as you sent us email we will answer you there
I’m interested to buy theme very nice two questions
1) also provided files demo.xml
2) when you update theme for WP 4.3.1
Glad to hear about your interest
1 ) Demo file included , you can use theme setting importer or wordpress importer as you like
2 ) if we receive any report about issues on WP 4.3.1 we will fix them as soon as possible
ok thanks bought
I really like Flat demo, I can insert a blog as the demo Sesation or Agency that are beautiful?
Dear Digital Nat
Thanks for your purchase
if you contact us to firstname.lastname@example.org we will help you for demo setup and other questions for sure
Hey, Demo seems to be down, just letting you know.
Thanks for informing us , but as i test now demos working well , can you tell me which demo you are talking about ?
As we tried 3 different ip all of them worked , please try
Weird. no doesn’t work, still getting: Server not found.
I was at client office this morning and they couldn’t get the link to work either??
The link to the docs isn’t working either. Couldn’t be country blocked could it? We’re both in Australia.
Sorry to hear that , i tested with more different ip and all of them worked
also as i cheeked our server there was no blocking log
but i will do more research to solve this issue
I checked on my phone today and it does load on my phone, but I really need to view the demo to make changes for my client.
You don’t have another example loaded online somewhere do you?
Please visit https://www.whatismyip.com/ website with both PC and mobile devices and send me the ip so i can check our server log to see if anything unusual happening
Desktop IP: 220.127.116.11
On IPad I can load the page, I just can’t see the demo, can only see envato banner at top.
Thanks for information
i will check our servers and let you know about the results
I just tried to go through a proxy server and I managed to load the first page, but couldn’t load any specific demos
When I try Traceroute I get following message: bad value for packet length
Does that help?
We just fixed some dns rules on our server so please check again to see if the issue solved or not
if you had the issues please contact us on email@example.com
Brilliant! I’m back in action. Thank you Thank you.
Glad to hear That
You’re very welcome
Can I ask one question here re the theme, I imported the demo content when I couldn’t see your demo and I was wondering how to change the order of the items appearing on the main page.
Please contact us with the screen shot of your purchase code to firstname.lastname@example.org so i can help you from there
Bought this theme after previously using Pixflow’s Personage theme, which is a dream to use. Scooter sadly is anything but and is not for the faint-hearted. To be fair I have learnt a lot in the last couple of days about Wordpress as there is a lot of technical stuff involved in building a site with this theme, and as the user manual is a waste of space (much too basic, poorly written), I’ve had to do a lot of research elsewhere. Support is slow with queries taking 24 hours to get answered on some occasions. Guys, have a look at SmartMag theme to learn how to write a user manual and offer support. I’m getting good results with my site, but far too slowly (due to support response times) and will almost certainly have to pay a Wordpress expert to tidy up my final version before we launch. Not impressed I’m afraid.
Thanks for your description
about response time , you are not our only one customer and we should answer other customers too , we promised under 24 hour answer to all of our users and you got your answered in less than 24 hour for sure ( even in holidays )
if you check following link you see customization and installation exuded from support service but we did provide you everything you asked ( we only denied one of your request and that was because of non rational customization you asked )
we expect users like you that understand every products come with some issues that should be fixed but a good mutual relation needed there and we did not see any respect from you for service and time we devoted
at end i should point we have hundred of customers that mentioned our support as remarkable part of our products and you are the first “so impatient” customer that i faced during our support service
still we will be glad to provide you the support service according to ThemeForest rule
“You are not our only customer” – great response but not surprising. I think you need to be aware that whilst I’m not a seasoned developer neither am I a WP noob and have developed several sites before using different themes, and have never encountered such a bug-ridden theme, such poor documentation or such poor customer support. I use SmartMag for one of my other sites and their documentation is so thorough that in 5 months of running the site, I have sent them ONE support query. I’ve sent you dozens in less than a week, which I think says it all. Check this out and learn how to document a theme properly: http://theme-sphere.com/smart-mag/documentation/#introduction . BTW, your 24 hour claim doesn’t stand up – I sent my last query 48 hours ago and still no response!
Sorry if your tickets answers took more time than usual , all of your tickets are complete , if you had any more question , you can contact us on our email address
Well, this theme was so bad I’ve had to pay a professional WP developer to finish off the job, first time I’ve ever had to do that. His comment? “I feel for you regarding this theme, it’s the worse theme I came across this year.” My sentiments exactly. DO NOT BUY THIS THEME.
Sorry to hear about problem you had there
as i know we answered all of your tickets but if you had any problem in future again we can help you here
I am having trouble with theme,
When i tries to update or publish any new page / post it shows error. Kindly help to sort this issue. It’s restricting use of your theme.
Warning: stripos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/herrero/public_html/wp-includes/formatting.php on line 3379
Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/herrero/public_html/wp-includes/formatting.php:3379) in /home/herrero/public_html/wp-admin/post.php on line 197
Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/herrero/public_html/wp-includes/formatting.php:3379) in /home/herrero/public_html/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 1228
sorry for late answer
if you post your website address and login information ( ftp if its possible ) on our support forum we will fix the issue as soon as possible
Problem resolved by support team.
Glad to hear that
I need your assistance. I ran some updates and then when I try to update a page this pops up:
Warning: stripos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/linsio/davidboudia.com/wp-includes/formatting.php on line 3382
Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/linsio/davidboudia.com/wp-includes/formatting.php:3382) in /home/linsio/davidboudia.com/wp-admin/post.php on line 197
Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/linsio/davidboudia.com/wp-includes/formatting.php:3382) in /home/linsio/davidboudia.com/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 1171
Hi, please try to update WordPress and all your plugins to latest version and if it didn’t help, send a topic on http://support.pixflow.net/
hello, i have buy this theme last month, but untill now i cannot connect to wordpress something wrong with this theme.. I need hep. or i waste my money and time on this theme.
Hello, please post a topic on support.pixflow.net and we will help you.
Hello, I wanted to know the way to be reimbursed because we buy your template but this one in its construction does not suit us. We do not use your code into production and we did not use the key. Would be possible to be reimbursed.
Thank you in advance of your return.
Reference Purchase: Purchase code: 6de4fe6a-f38c-4f73-bea5-c3c91507ce17
Hello, please send your refund request through themeforest and I will accept it
Hi everyone. Bought this theme and found a solution to the responsive video embed issue posted here. Thought I would post here for others. By the way, if anyone has figured out a solution to the full screen video issue not working using the theme’s browse button please post.
Responsive embed video workaround: https://avexdesigns.com/responsive-youtube-embed/
Hi there, thank you for sharing that workaround.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users can be charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
View license details
Power Elite Author