documentation is difficult to understand, when it is installed, the layout is messy, when it is correct it is confusing.
Hi - thank you for your note. Unfortunately it does not look like we had a chance to help you at all with support. Our support team is awesome and can help with any of these issues in a timely manner. Any questions that were unclear in the documentation can quickly and easily be answered by our support team, if you use it :-). Cheers and best in your endeavors.
My simple and plain menu crashed when I upgrade the theme. Developers said you need to downgrade the theme ... version. I downgraded and said I have normal text menu, not mega menu. I don't have any fancy action or style. Can you help me fix this issue? Because in normal situation I had my menu.
When I asked their help for this bug or main theme issue (not customization) they said I need to renew my support for this help.
This was a theme bug explicitly and for the theme bug I don't want to renew my support all alone.
Hi suhamete - thanks for reaching out. We responded to your original request letting you know that the older version of the theme you are using is not compatible with the newest theme version (2.0+) which is basically (for all intents and purposes) a new theme. We asked you to revert to a backup (which would put everything back the way it was before you started), and then update the theme to the highest stable version for the Classic version, which is 1.9.8. This would allow you to update your theme to the highest stable version and your menu would stay in tact. We have actively been helping you via our support channel. Please reach out again if you continue to have issues. Cheers.
Only Two Stars, because of the way the developer mislead by stating clearly at Themeforest.net; NEW! HTML5 + Boostrap 4 Version Available announcement, as the first one within the introduction to the SEOWP Theme. The theme is for sure not responsive.
Even the footer which is an integrated part of the theme is not responsive.
Secondly there is no support, you are on your own when you buy the SEOWP theme.
Hi Finn - thanks for reaching out. We just responded to your support thread as well, of course. Unfortunately this was a misunderstanding. The banner here on the item sales page for HTML5+ Bootstrap 4 is for our completely separate HTML SEOWP Template: https://themeforest.net/item/seowp-digital-marketing-html5-template/28281292. I can see how that might be confusing. As far as support goes, we explained in our response to your support ticket today how all of the footers that come by default are 100% responsive. If one of those isn't showing correctly, of course let us know and we'll help get that sorted. If you created a footer from scratch in Live Composer, it may need some tweaking to show correctly, and we can help with that too. We provide the same level of customer support to each and every valued SEOWP customer. We have responded in a timely and professional manner to each and every one of your replies, just like we do with every ticket we receive. Looking forward to helping you resolve your footer issues on your support thread. Cheers and talk soon!
Hi - thanks for your feedback. We are 100% available to help with any customization issues you come across. Unless we missed it, we don't see a ticket from you. In the future, we would appreciate the chance to assist with any questions you have before a negative review! At least give us a chance to help first :-). Cheers.
The theme is good, but the support is lacking. We've had supposedly supported plugins break that cause the whole site to crash and no response from their support team.
Hi Aaron - if you are speaking about your ticket submitted on August 27th, we responded the very next day and then never heard back from you so we assume it went to your spam folder. We responded to your most recent ticket today and included a screenshot for proof of our response, and the answer you need. We respond to any and all tickets in a very timely manner. Cheers.
In addition to the new, creative design for this theme, the author is very responsive to any questions I've ever asked and replies to support questions promptly.
I just renewed my support, so I'm 'putting my money where my mouth/keyboard is".
Hello - thank you SO MUCH for your kind words! We are happy to provide the theme and great support. Thanks for being a great part of Themeforest and a part of the SEOWP family! Cheers.