Web Themes & Templates

Reviews for SmartMag - Responsive & Retina WordPress Magazine

781 Reviews

for Other

We had a really hard time getting the demo content of this theme installed. I say 'we' because after spending several days fighting with it (yes, reading all documentation, etc.) and trying unsuccessfully to get into the forum to ask for help, I finally broke down and hired someone to help. And that person had trouble, too. I'm not sure what the problem was - if it was on our end or the theme's end - but it was incredibly frustrating and made even more so by the fact that I couldn't seem to get help anywhere I turned. The documentation definitely did not help, as our issues were not addressed by the documentation. That said, once - finally! - installed and up-and-running, the theme itself is gorgeous and suits our need perfectly.

Author response

Hey,

Sorry to hear about your experience but as we mentioned in the previous message, we would have liked to assist you with it. As there can be several webhosting configuration issues, they can only be found on inspection.

Since you mentioned you had an issue with "cookies message" on trying to login into the support site, the first step would be to clear browser caches or try in a private window. If you're still having trouble with the support login, please reply this email and we'll help get it sorted.

Cheers.

for Code Quality

Needs the 2020 version, still waiting to buy new updates.

for Design Quality

Muy bueno el tema, pero no he podido crear la pagina de autores en mi sitio web... si me pueden ayudar coloco 5 estrellas.. gracias

for Design Quality

everything is perfect except the bunyad page builder

for Customer Support

I have bought more that five items from Envato, Smartmag support is way way way on top at 10. The second is only at level 4.

for Bugs

no longer support wordpress with gutenberg.
was a good theme

Author response

Hey,

You haven't contacted us for support or we would have informed you this information isn't true and how to proceed. Please note that it works fine with latest version of WordPress and you can run it with Gutenberg if you wish to. You can refer to this guide (login with your support account to view) to learn more. For further support, please create a topic at our Support Forums.

Thanks.

by
by
by
by
by
by