cactusthemes

cactusthemes supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

927 comments found.

Hi

I would like to build a website such as the following websites, kindly please let me know that it is possible to have such a websites:

http://www.purdue.edu/ https://www.stanford.edu/

I mean we need to have all information such as: - Chancellor and vice chancellor - List of Professors - List of Faculties and Institutes

Bests

RosePham

RosePham Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us.

Although, University theme doesn’t have exactly the layouts as two website you gave.

- However, it supports Revolution Slider (this plugin is included in theme package) to make a similar slider as in https://www.stanford.edu/ - Also, it offers Event, Courses functions and have a wide selection of ShortCodes to use. - About the list of Professors, please check http://university.cactusthemes.com/member/ http://university.cactusthemes.com/member/danny-awesome/

For more information, you can refer our demo page http://university.cactusthemes.com/ and documentation http://university.cactusthemes.com/doc

Hope that helps you make a choice.

Bets regards,

CactusThemes

Hi In woocommerce check out the Additional Information and Order Notes is hidden, how can I make them visible?

I need the order not to be there. Thanks.

RosePham

RosePham Author Team

Hi,

Sorry for this inconvenience,

We are now checking and will respond to you soon. Thanks for your understanding.

Best Regards,

CactusThemes

RosePham

RosePham Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

We have reported this issue to the development department and we will work to make a fix soon.

Best regards,

CactusThemes

RaybanM

RaybanM Purchased

do you have any support for FSQM Form builder.. Just curious as Im using it by choice over both Gravity forms ( way overpriced) and Formidable( good but not as feature rich as FSQM). Let me know cheers

RosePham

RosePham Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us.

Unfortunately, we don’t official support for FSQL Form builder.

Best regards,

CactusThemes

Hello. I have a few pre-sale questions:

1. On the events page, you are showing a filtering agent that allows you to filter by subject (marketing, academy, etc.). Is it possible to add more filtering agents: host, Location, etc.? And if this is possible, is it also possible to change the filtering system from the individual buttons that you are currently showing into some sort of drop-down box system? Also, you are not showing any filtering agent at all in the carousel or calendar view. Is a filtering agent possible on those views?

2. On an individual event page, next to the address, you have a link for view map. Instead, is it possible to incorporate a google map directly onto the event page?

3. On all 3 course list page designs, you are not showing any filtering agent. Is it possible to add a filtering agent, so users can select by subject, instructor, location, etc.?

4. On the course list table, currently the order is alphabetical based on the 2nd column (course name).

a. I assume that I can choose which column is the column for sorting, correct? Is sorting done only alphabetically? Or can one sort based on price, etc?

b. Most of the classes I will be selling will be a single session class. Some will be multi-session classes. Is it possible for me to choose a sort function based on calendar? As in, the start date of the class/course?

c. Is it possible to add client sorting privileges? So the user can select whichever header is important to them: ID, Course Name, Duration, Start Date, etc. and then it is sorted based on the users selection?

5. I will be using woo commerce. On this page:

http://university.cactusthemes.com/course/chemical-engineering-course/

you show a “take this course” button that takes you directly to check out. Is it possible to instead show a qty. selector and an add to cart button instead?

6. On an individual instructors page, you show a list of events that they are hosting as well as a list of courses that they are teaching. Does this list propagate as soon as a new course or event is added and assigned to that instructor? Or do I have to manually go into each instructors profile page and update those lists each and every time something new is added?

7. Do you have a list of clients who have used this theme so I can take a look at the sites that they have created? It would be nice to see what is possible/imaginable with your theme.

Thanks so much!

RosePham

RosePham Author Team

Hi Tacotony,

Thanks for contacting us.

1. Unfortunately, Events Listing page only supports to filter by category using filter buttons. Also, we only support the filtering in Events listing page and Course listing page, not in any view such as Carousel, Calendar (Shortcode)

2. Yes, you can use Google Maps shortcode of Visual Composer to add Google maps in Single Event page.

3. For Course Listing page, we only support to filter by category. not by subject, instructor, location, etc.

4. For Course Listing table: a – It supports to sort by title ASC or DESC (Couse name), publish date, start date, upcoming course, not by price. b – Sorry, it is impossible to do it. c – The current function of University theme doesn’t support to add client sorting privileges

5. Yes, in order to sale course you need to install Woocommerce plugin and if you want to click “Take this course” button to take user directly to check out, you need to modify code.

6. In each course of event, you can add member in Speakers (instructor) field, it is automatic display event or course in instsructors page (member details page)

7. Please refer some website here (but our customer are still building it) https://www.ukhypnosisacademy.com/ https://ulpan.com/ https://www.eqsiq.com/

Best regards,

CactusThemes

i am so sorry your team have no plan to fix the problem i mentioned which the theme is not capatibale with Ultimate Addons for Visual Composer plugin ,so i can not use the elements like <overlay effects?row separator and gardient-background> now, i fond that if i browse the theme in a high resolution display , like 2.5k ,4k , the color of the row background is not side to side ,but the footer part is . so please fix all these problems…. i spend money buy your theme and 1year support, your team just reply me that you did’t have any plan to integrate with the add on of Visual Composer…......

please fix problems. i know i can do nothing after i paid, just post a message here to ask you to fix the problems i mention. thank you!

RosePham

RosePham Author Team

Hi,

Sorry for any inconvenience you have got. We are now checking again and will respond to you as soon as we have solution.

Best regards,

CactusThemes

RosePham

RosePham Author Team

Hi,

Currently, we don’t official support the plugin https://ultimate.brainstormforce.com

However, we will check and fix if there is an issue which makes plugin don’t work due to our theme.

We also replied to you in your ticket, could you please check and follow the ticket. Thank you.

Best regards,

CactusThemes

Does your theme support recurring events and courses?

Hi,

Sorry for any inconvenience you have got. That’s a thing we never want to happen. However, let us explain to you that we have not designed and stated the feature “Recurring events” for University theme on ThemeForest. Please check the product description of University theme for more details: https://themeforest.net/item/university-education-event-and-course-theme/8412116 Thanks for your understanding.

Best regards,

CactusThemes

I assumed that as one of the top school themes on envato that recurring events would be a basic feature included on any good calendaring system. I agree that it’s not a listed feature… but then again, not ALL features are listed, are they? You’d need 50 pages of features to included ALL features from your theme :). Anyways, no harm done, I’m not blaming you at all. I’ll delete all files from my side and you can process the refund. Thanks.

Hi,

We are so sorry to hear that and we will consider your refund request.

Best regards,

CactusThemes

It seems that your demo site is down

Hi

It’s online now. Thanks for your notification!

by
by
by
by
by
by