Web Themes & Templates

Discussion on Uplift - Responsive Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme

SwiftIdeas supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

444 comments found.

I have bought theme on other account, so I don’t have purchased here.

After update, “clients” element get broken.

Hi there,

Can you please provide more info, maybe a link for us to see the issue?

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

Yes, please check this link https://geeksdeck.com/about-us/ -> Our clients section

Hi Tymcio,

Thanks for the heads up – we just fixed this for the next update.

- Swift Ideas

I want to contact with you. give me author email or skype username.

Hello, I am front end developer. Author of of htmlcooker. I want to your wordpress theme front end development. I want to work with your wordpress front end development team. I am expert of psd to html. I have a expert team. I am looking freelance front end project. I am ensure that, we will do best quality and unique animation and effect.

I am waiting your reply.

Hi there,

Thanks for your message – unfortunately we don’t have any projects at the moment.

- Swift Ideas

give me your project manager contact info, i will contact with you later. email or skype.

Hey guys, Great theme I love it. Do you have a way to completely hide all top menus on the site? I am using revolution slider and adding the nav to the banner, so need it to be flush with the top of the screen.

Hi @Kybeckx

Glad you like the theme! Easiest way would be if you could provide a link to your site. That way we can look and test some css to provide to you.

- Swift Ideas

Hi! I just figured it out so all good thanks :)

I am using the Magazine template, but it seems to have lost the margins on all the pages. Can you tell me how to correct them? Thanks

Glad it’s sorted, thanks for letting us know.

- Swift Ideas

Trying to get some support urgently!!! I’ve updated the version of Uplift, but now the whole site has disappeared saying ‘Stylesheet is missing’. I’ve tried to log in to your support but my password will not be accepted. Tried to re-register but I have already used the purchase code. Please help…I have no website!!!

Hi,

What if I want to use another header menu and remove footer on a specific page that I have created, is that possible? and how?

Thanks

Hi,

It helps. Thank you.

But after I set the no header + no footer, there is a horizontal line (http://imgur.com/a/PCyms) on the page. How to fix this? Please see this page http://bit.ly/2djA2p4

Thanks

Please add this css:

#container {
height:auto;
min-height: 100vh;
}

That will sort it.

- Swift Ideas

Thank you. It works.

Hi there!

If I´m not going to use the Woocommerce features in my website. Can I disable it? Or It´s anything wrong on the theme If It´s not installed?

(I have already done the demo import)

Thank you so much

Hi there,

No problem at all – WooCommerce is completely optional and can be disabled/enabled at any time.

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

OK, thank you ;)

Does HTML pages setup also provided with this theme?

I need to build a B2B eCommerce website in grails, can any one suggest me best theme for detailed products website which have HTML, CSS, less, jQuery

Hi there,

This theme is WordPress, so PHP/CSS/JS only. There is no HTML to setup here.

- Swift Ideas

Hello Support

I am getting an issue with theme files, my website’s all pages goes to full width see like – http://prntscr.com/cvrpce

I checked all setting inside theme setting, but can’t resolve the issue. when I am checking the issue I found below conditions :

for single product page (single-product.php) <?php if ($sidebar_config != “no-sidebars”) { ?> <?php } ?>

for page (page.php) if (!$pb_fw_mode) { ?> <?php } ?>

if I remove this condition then all pages are showing good (under container), but this is not the solution.

Can you please let me know how can I fix it ? I thought it should be under theme options, but couldn’t found the setting. Please help

Regards!!!
please see this … I think HTML is removed from message above http://prntscr.com/cvrush

It looks like you have not updated your theme. If you are still having issues then please log a support topic so that we can login and check http://swiftideas.com/support

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

Is it only WordPress oriented? Is there a scratch version of raw CSS (or SASS) and JS files? So, for example, if I am writing PHP myself not using any CMS and frameworks, will it be worth buying it? Is it easily adaptable for custom use?

Your response will be much appreciated

Hi there,

Yes, it’s solely WordPress oriented. Raw css/js/php files. You can maybe adapt it for use outside of WordPress, however we’re unsure how much work that would entail.

Hope that helps somewhat.

- Swift Ideas

Hi Ed, I have opened 3 different tickets in the support forum since Sunday , NOT ONE has been replied , I also emailed you in your personal mailbox and have not heard from anyone . Regarding the rows in category page uneven AFTER I updated the latest theme and WP .Please help ! thank you so much . Van

Just found your topics – they were marked as spam by akismet. We have manually approved them for you and will get back to you asap.

- Swift Ideas

Thanks so much Ed . I did not know WHY that happened :( any suggestion to avoid this error for the future ? thax

Not sure, we have no way of telling their method. May have been due to a double post.

- Swift Ideas

Hi Uplift,

I’ve some bugs in my site, I don’t know if I forgot something in settings :
  1. In portfolio item, main category is’nt displayed in breadcrumbs. For example, I’ve 3 categories : sound, light and power supply. The portfolio item (electrical wiring) has “power supply” as main category and the 2 others checked too for the filter. But the breadcrumbs in this portfolio item is : portfolio>sound>electrical wiring. I missed something ?
  2. When I’m logged, something is wrong with comments. Title is : “Logged as a href=”http://www.audiolux.fr/wp-admin/profile.php”>Myname” instead of my name only
  3. In responsive display, the menu appears below the logo block, so I can’t see the 1rst menu item (hidden by logo block). Same thing with slide out or overlay setting. And I can’t close the submenu items by clicking on menu item arrow (open but don’t close)
  4. When I change meta options in page, article or portfolio item, I’ve to publish it to see the modifications. I can’t see a draft version with meta options or use the “see modifications” button.

For information if it’s important, I use the child-theme. Thanks for your help !

2) Definitely not an issue locally – I would hazard a guess that this could be because of a problem with your translation.

3) Please log a support topic with links/screenshots/info about this http://swiftideas.com/support

5) Yes please!

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

Hello SwiftIdeas,

thanks for your answers, I’ll put a ticket for the sub-menu items. For the comments problem, can’t be a translation problem because I had not yet started the translation when the problem occurred (upon installation, in fact). So I’ll tell in support topic. Thanks

It may be the translation included may be out of date, but we’ll check your topic.

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

is it possible to display the products in 2 columns on mobile shop page?

Hi there,

Yes – we can provide some css for that, no problem at all.

- Swift Ideas

Hi,

Pre-sale question: possible to setting up a product page layout like on the screenshot without fullscreen page option (and like here on Atelier: http://atelier.swiftideas.com/product/achilles-low/)

Screenshot: http://prnt.sc/d1bl11

Hi there,

Unfortunately that isn’t possible as standard, but could be done with some customisations, not too much php.

- Swift Ideas

Please note that this is a first impression, and I haven’t had time to dig into the problem yet to see if my suspicions are warranted.

However, my initial impression is that the Mega Menu (big selling point for my pitch to my boss) actually has two versions: a free one and a premium one. It appears that you’re running the premium version (with search & custom icon) on your demo site, but that the free version is the one included as part of the theme purchase. Is this accurate, and if so are there any other surprises like that I should know about?

Hi @NoriaCorp,

That is incorrect. The version we are running is 100% the free version, and we show no functionality outside of that version, other than making our own additions (extra icons) which are included with the theme.

- Swift Ideas

Good to know – so far I’m very impressed with the quality and thoughtfulness of this theme. Thanks for the prompt reply – that eases my concerns!

No problem at all, always happy to help!

- Swift Ideas

Some of my media-files (images) that are being used in a page using swift builder sometimes changes its colors. All the images turns really dark and its not a black overlay, it looks like they are being regenerated with some kind of contrast-filter.

Really hard to explain and it gets solved by saving the page even without doing any changes, but then it occurs again after a few hours. But I guess if you have heard about this issue before you understand.

Thanks Jimmy

Hi there,

Are you able to link us to the page to see the images? If it’s the actual image files then it can’t be the theme at fault. Very strange!

- Swift Ideas

Hi,

I don’t know why the blog comments don’t display. Please check this post http://bit.ly/2f5cJhD There should be 9 comments, but none of them are there.

Please kindly check http://www.swiftideas.com/forums/topic/the-post-comments-dont-display-on-the-page/ .

Thank you

Hi,

I updated the theme as suggested from you and it sorted out.

But then I see that this promo bar is not full width anymore, even I set it again to be full width. http://imgur.com/B2gJDqQ . See the page http://bit.ly/2f9hYgf

Thank you

FYI. It’s happen on all pages. Seems like full width div are all broken. You may see home page.

Thank you

Try clearing your browser cache – just checked your site and all working on our end.

- Swift Ideas

Hi, I am looking at purchasing this theme and have been checking out your documentation.

How should we set the default image sizes in Settings -> Media? You include recommendations for WooCommerce, but not for default WP image sizes.

Thanks.

Hi there,

You can set those as you like – we do not have specific requirements. The majority of the theme’s output will either use specific sizing that is resized based on that element, or use the “Large” size – in which case we recommend around 1200px wide.

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

I encountered some issue with Max Mega Menu : Theme menu doesn’t work at all !

Uplift stops Max Mega Menu from enqueuing it’s own JavaScript and CSS, which effectively disables the Theme Editor and possible creates other compatibility issues.

For any and all support issues relating to Uplift, please contact SwiftThemes directly.

What it’s all about ?

Hi there,

This is done so that the menu looks in line with the theme’s design. We are in the process of adjusting this with the setup of a default theme for the mega menu, so that users can adjust as they like – we are hoping to have this in the next update.

Thanks,

- Swift Ideas

Hi, Swift.

A simple question: Where to find the table element in the editor??? Search result only ist Pricing Tables.

http://uplift.swiftideas.com/elements/tables/

Regards.

Sorry, already done. FOI: Textbox > Tables(by swift elements).

Glad you sorted it!

- Swift Ideas

Heya!

This is one of the best theme’s i’ve worked with! My client bought this theme some time ago and i’m here to finish the job. However, there’s something I can’t figure out… your demo homepage seems like the content is “boxed” and your fullwidth elements are full width. If i select boxed layout, my full width elements go boxed, even if i set them in the swiftbuilder options to go full width. How can I fix this? My client is very precise lol. (he is using the first demo).

I re-purchased the theme on my own Envato account. I appreciate your support and this theme is amazing. Thanks for your work and i’ll update the theme right now. I’ll let you know when the error is solved. Thanks again!

Full width elements like: http://www.re-brand.nl/elements/search-super-search/

Aren’t full width. I reinstalled wordpress and installed the latest version. How do I fix this? Thanks in advance.

Thanks for the support.

For the full width super search, it would be better to use it within a Row, that is set to Full Width (Stretch) – that’s the direction we are moving with the page builder, rather than having full width elements set in the element.

- Swift Ideas

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey