Reviews for Vice: Music Band, Dj and Radio WordPress Theme

90 Reviews

for Customer Support

God i love this Theme!
i'm hoping to up my stars to 5 (& currently would give 1) but...

this could just be fantastic theme for a coder or programer (it looks so great!)... but for us "general peeps", not so great.

i have purchased and (successfully) used other Wordpress themes from several providers with no problems. That said:

This Theme looks great on the Demo but unfortunately, mine (still) does not even load. Customer support is hardly responsive in those first days when you are so excited and have made time to work on it. They only wrote to me (with the fact that my page wouldn't even load) that "it was perhaps a "YouTube" problem". However.. i deleted all and everything YouTube and still got the Error code on the front page. Also tried so many other things based upon forums and Youtube channel advice (since customer service was not available to give any valid assistance). It seems (maybe) there are several "bugs"; or maybe you just have to be a programmer to make this theme work. (and work around the "glitches").

It could be "user error" (me) as i'm not a computer person so-to-say; as i wrote above, i have run several other Wordpress Themes from other providers in the past years with no problem so perhaps this theme is just to complicated for me. i am certainly not an "IT person" so i count on the support (initially) when i'm installing a new Wordpress theme.

That said, with this company support has been "near" zero response or guidance to my inquiries... i have felt lost in trying to figure out how to make this theme work.

i'm still hoping to get the site working but if i don't hear back from Customer Support will be asking for a refund... that said.. i hope to update this review positively in the future (for me and for you) as i honestly love the theme.

For now i would say: if you are not a big computer person/coder/super-savvy with Wordpress,etc... this is probably NOT the theme that you should purchase.

QantumThemes

Author response

Hello diZsa and thanks for the detailed review. If you have any trouble with the use of the theme please get in touch with support, at this page:

http://www.qantumthemes.com/helpdesk/forums/forum/vice-music-dj-and-music-band-wordpress-theme/

If you don't know how to find your purchase code, Envato made a quick guide here:
https://help.market.envato.com/hc/en-us/articles/202822600-Where-Is-My-Purchase-Code-

If you have any issue subscribing to the forum please get in touch via email at info@qantumthemes.com, we will help you as fast as possible.

At the moment, I can't find any unanswered helpdesk request, but as for Vice we have some hundred answered tickets, for human mistake one can slip sometimes.
If your ticket was not answered in a satisfying way, please put the link to your topic or your forum username in your email.

For all the new customers, I'd like to point out that this theme, despite its huge success and many recognizations and awards, is less user friendly than newer ones.

Vice doesn't require any coding, but the new Kentha is for sure faster and easier to set up. Therefore, if you like the style and you didn't purchase Vice too much time ago, you can ask us for a theme switch.

I really hope you can get in touch with us soon in order to solve all your issues and turn your opinion into a very positive one ;)

Have a nice day!
Igor

for Other

Good Theme

QantumThemes

Author response

Very appreciated, thanks. For any tech request please check out our helpdesk here

http://www.qantumthemes.com/helpdesk/forums/forum/vice-music-dj-and-music-band-wordpress-theme/

Thanks and have a nice day!

for Code Quality

Slow, poor code, google insight hate all your themes.

QantumThemes

Author response

Hello, I'm sorry you don't like the theme.

About Google Insight, is not our first concern because you manage this by crafting your installation with external tools, not from the theme.

Please ask please a refund here: https://themeforest.net/refund_requests/new

Thanks

for Design Quality

Site is too slow and very limited

QantumThemes

Author response

Hello, I'm sorry if you don't like the product. The performance of the theme depends a lot on the size of the pictures you upload and on the PHP version.

Please request a refund here:

https://themeforest.net/refund_requests/new

for Customer Support

I recently bought this theme, and i have a issue and the support theme was extremly fast to resolve this problem, just for that i like the theme and work with these guys.

Muchas gracias.

QantumThemes

Author response

Thank you Max, happy you are happy ;)

for Design Quality

For every possible reason this is a 5 star product, flexible, easy, very well documented, customization...

for Feature Availability

I love this theme, it did great things for my project! Features, look and feel. Streaming a Video for the Home page. Great demo content helps with the implementation.

QantumThemes

Author response

Thank you for your kind rating! We put all our effort in our work and I'm so happy that you like it!

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by