Discussion on Wanderland - Travel Blog

Discussion on Wanderland - Travel Blog

Cart 1,140 sales
Well Documented

Mikado-Themes supports this item

Supported

146 comments found.

Hi, can we update to wordpress 6.0 without problems? Theme is already tested and compatible?

Hi there,

Thanks for writing in! Since there have not been any significant changes from WP 5.8.1 to WP 6.0 you can update your WordPress version without any issue.

If you have any issues, we would appreciate if you could please submit a ticket at our Help Center or contact us through this email, include your purchase code and URL of your site in the email, and one of our support agents will check this and assist you further. Thank you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi, I purchased this theme and after I installed it of course it didn’t look like the one advertised here on the page. So I installed all the plugins and did the import from demo “full” option with the media import as well, but still looks really empty and nothing like the one on the live preview. I have no errors or anything, so can you just tell me should it look like that and is it possible to make it look like the one up here? Thanks

Hi there,

Possibly the import did not proceed completely. If you are somehow having an issue with the demo import we would kindly ask you to check your resources as well as you can always try to import our demo content with our XML file

If you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

GTmetrix Stats on Bluehost: This was a fresh install with NO contribution from the user.

GTMertix Overall Rating: F


Performance: 32% (Red/ Failure)


Structure 74% (C- / Yellow)

LCP 6.6s (Google Fail)

TBT 389ms (Google Fail)
CLS 0.02. (Google Pass)

Furthermore: I reached out to ThemeForest and Mikado Themes for help. I received no response. The user experience of Mikado Themes WP onboarding and setup process is close to nonfunctional.

Stay away from this theme and Mikado Themes altogether.

Mikado Themes/Developer: It has been 5+ months. I am still waiting on any response. Please contact me. I currently have a non-working website.

Hi there,

Sorry that you feel this way however, when it comes to the speed we can suggest you put a focus on your server and your content optimization as well as TTFB, First Paint and Contentful Paint from the google pages speed that matters, also the Waterfall sections is of great importance where you can see what might be improved and our support team will be happy to help and provide you with more detailed guidance. Also you can check our article here as well as about the recent changes in GTMetrix.

We also could not locate any request from your Envato username, so if you possibly do have one please provide us with your request ID so we can check this and our support team will be happy to provide you with guidance when it comes to achieving better scores.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi, I’ve tried my best, but I can’t do it on my own. In my theme, the WPBakery plugin does not only work under – “Edit Destination Item”. Besides, WPBakery works fine, the theme is very enjoyable, thank you. Can you tell me where I can enable this option, please? Best regards

Not relevant anymore, I coped with it. Thanks

Hi there,

We are glad that you solved this. If you need any further assistance we would appreciate it if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



  Support    Mikado Portfolio part of   Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

I love this website template and would buy in a heartbeat except for the titles being H2. I know you have addressed that it is a design choice.

However, can I make them H1? Somewhere in the code perhaps?

Hi there,

Thank you for taking an interest in our theme.

Yes, you will be able to change the titles from H2 to H1 with some custom JS code. After you buy the theme, you will be able to contact our support team and they will assist you with the code.

Do let us know if you have any additional question.



  Support    Mikado Portfolio part of   Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Says inconsistent file permissions while updating through envato market, please contact me for the bug fix

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since the author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate it if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and one of our support agents will assist you.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

great work, is there an elementor version of this or will it work with elementor?

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind words. Wanderland theme comes with WPBakery plugin and it is not Elementor supported, unfortunately.

Thanks for understanding and let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi, I’m thinking about buying this beautiful template :). I have two questions though. 1. Is it possible to add ads for affiliate marketing to the (personalized) template? Or use plugins for affiliate marketing? 2. Do I need to use Wordpress.org or Wordpress.com? Maybe these are basic questions, but I’m very new when it comes to this.

Hi there,

Thanks for taking an interest!

1. We do not have any specific field for the google ads, however, it can be for sure added in Appearance > Widgets.

2. Our theme runs with wordpress.org well, but wordpress.com allows usage of commercial themes only if you have an advanced pricing plan, such as business. If you want to run themes from ThemeForest, you need to purchase a hosting plan from some hosting company, and you can see some hosting suggestions on this link: https://themeforest.net/wordpress-hosting

Do let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi Mikado, thank you for your response. I now have a hosting provider (Cloud89) and from there, I can access Wordpress (.org). Do you mean that by ‘need to purchase a hosting plan from some hosting company’? Or do you mean something else? Many thanks in advance.

Hi there,

If you already have a hosting then this would be ok. You can read more about our recommended resources which you can check with your hosting.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Since I bought the product, they never answered my email (more than 2 months). The theme is not properly working, the documentation is not clearly explained, a lot of items missing, demo data can not be downloaded in full, total waste of money. I need a refund. It’s unfortunate that we have to complain in public to have a feedback

Hi there,

We are sorry but we still cannot locate your request, we can see that you do have a user registered but without a request. So if you do have a request please provide us with your request ID so we can check immediately.

Thank you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

I initially sent the request through the item support link on this platform, that was two months ago. And before my public complaints here I created an account on your website and sent the ticket again. (It asks to choose if it’s a free theme or a theme purchased from.this platform then below it asks if we want to share our admin login info and the website) so as you are here please provide a clear support email so that we can avoid to go back and forth. Thanks

Hi there,

Please send us a mail to our help center providing your purchase code in it and our team will check this.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi, where do you have documentation/ support site that could help me with instalation? I can’t find any

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since the author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate it if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and one of our support agents will assist you.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello, any update for WP 5.9?
Thank you.

Hi,

Thank you for your suggestion. There are many ways and tricks for improving WordPress site speed. A balance between size and quality is necessary. A good hosting server is also very important for the site’s performance and you can see our recommendations regarding server resources in this article Recommended PHP Versions And Resources And How To Set Them. We also recommend trying suggestions from this article – How To Speed Up Your Website.

In case you need further assistance please submit a ticket at our Help Center and one of our support agents will gladly help you. To submit a ticket please follow instructions from this article – How To Submit A Ticket.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi,

Please note that for our demo site, we haven’t done specific site speed optimization because the main accent was put on showing all the features and elements from the theme, as well as keeping the highest quality of the photos. We always give advises to our users in support tickets when they build a site in our theme, what steps they should take in order to improve the speed.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello, i want to know if this theme you can use it in wordpress.com. Thank you!

Hi there,

Thank you for taking interest in our theme!

Our theme runs with wordpress.org well, however wordpress.com allows usage of commercial themes only if you have advanced plans such as business.

Do let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

jmgech

jmgech Purchased

I had purchased a licence for this theme, but have had issues with destination categories page with hover-on and hover-off images. I’ve mimicked the sample from the demo assets, yet when visualizing the page, both images are visible, layered one on top of the other. I’ve checked all documentations and demo assets, and see no evident reason as to why that would be.

Hi there,

As we do not have enough information in order to help you, and since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could please submit a ticket at our Help Center or contact us through this email, include your purchase code and URL of your site, and one of our support agents will check this and assist you further. Thank you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

sahmelk Purchased

I am soooo upset! Bought this theme but still cant fix the posts on front page.. and now cant get any support bc the time to do it is gone :/ NOt fair stay with something I cant use bc is impossible to fix front page..

Hi there,

As we do not have enough information in order to help you, and since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could please submit a ticket at our Help Center or contact us through this email, include your purchase code and URL of your site in the email, and one of our support agents will check this and assist you further. Thank you.



  Support    Mikado Portfolio part of   Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

I haven’t the purchased the code yet! But, I want to check the documentation first if it is well maintained or not. I am unable to check the provided link for that. Can you please fix that?

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

We are currently experiencing minor technical difficulties with our theme documentation which will be resolved as soon as possible.

You can contact us through this email, and we will provide you with theme’s documentation.

If you have any additional questions regarding theme please let us know.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Is there a list of recommended plugins for this theme? Very new to this and want to make sure my site is running as efficiently as possible. Thanks!

Hello,

Thank you for reaching us!

You can install and activate the official plugins we bundled inside our theme.

If you have additional questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi! I just installed the latest update and the posts from the computer looks as if they were viewed from a cell phone. Please check that it is working well! Thanks.

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

We couldn’t reproduce this behavior on our local installation.

Please check if you’ve also updated Wanderland Core plugin to the latest version (please see change log). After you update the theme all of the plugins with available update should be listed in Appearance > Install Plugins.

As we do not have enough information in order to help you, we would appreciate if you could please submit a ticket at our Help Center, include URL of your site, and one of our support agents will check this and assist you further. Thank you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

phlqxz

phlqxz Purchased

Hey, there is one last thing I’d like to know before I buy this theme: I am currently preparing my blog using my localhost for convenience, but I understand that if I have a problem I need to show you, I might need to migrate my blog to wordpress.com to be available for you. My question is: would it possible to install the theme on both the “offline” and the “online” version of my blog (meaning one copy on wordpress.com and one with wordpress.org) or would this be against the licence?

Hello there,

Thank you for reaching us!

You can use the theme on your localhost without purchasing separate license for your localhost installation.

If you have any additional questions please let us know.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

ibek89

ibek89 Purchased

I purchased the theme. I imported the demo content, but after everything is succesfully downloaded, all the pages on the website are blank and the main page shows an error.

How can I fix this?

Hello,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

How can I add a gradient to the main theme buttons (in two or more colours)?

I would like to have a nice gradient (with colours from the same spectrum) and now it seems that I see option only for one single colour. Can you help me make this change?

Thank you!

Hi there,

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could please submit a ticket to our Help Center, include your website URL, and one of our support agents will check this and assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

You’re sending me back an forth…

I already created a ticket on Help Center and this is the response: “Hi there,

Thank you for writing in!

Such an option, unfortunately, does not exist within the theme. Achieving this would require changes in template files, which are not included in item support, sorry about that.

https://themeforest.net/page/item_support_policy#whats-not-included-item-support

In case you are not familiar with programming, you could look for someone who you can hire for this kind of job at the following link: – https://studio.envato.com/

Thanks for understanding.

Regards, Miroslav”

Who can help me with this gradient part?

Thank you in advance

Hi,

We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding. Option for setting gradient colors to button does not exists within the theme, and adding this option would require some custom coding, however gradient colors can be set for buttons with custom css, so please continue the conversation with our support team at Help Center and they will assist you. Thank you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey