290 Reviews

for Bugs

Way too many issues for this to be a production theme. I had to walk away from it after 2 months of frustration.

Alkaweb

Author response

Hello,

Thanks for your feedback here, well I'd really love to have more details because as far I see 0 ticket from you have been opened on our side?

We're ALWAYS happy to help and give insights about's wrong to make sure your site work but we need you to contact us in the first place.

Regarding the production, here again it's used by 6K sites on production so you may have some issues but be sure they can be fixed and we'd happily do it for you.

Anyway, I wish you good luck in your project.

Kind regards

François

for Customizability

This is a pretty stellar theme. We needed an Extranet for our remote company. It's simple, yet customizable. The theme works with dozens of widgets and plugins. (One plugin that embeds Gdocs [not sanctioned by Woffice] does throw it off, but all base plugins work seamlessly.) I'd like greater task management options (sorting, reports, checking off tasks on Dashboard vs. inside projects) and the ability to run some user reports, and adding links to "fun facts" and announcements... but that's pie in the sky. This thing does everything we need it to do and it looks SO GOOD our managing partners were floored and impressed. Five stars to anything that makes me look so good! :)

for Customizability

Unfortunately its marketed as a GREAT Intranet but honestly it lacks so much you could create a better(much better) intranet with any of the other top theme on ThemeForest. I gave it an honest shot and unfortunately now that we've launched we can't go back. That alone is sad & frustrated because hands down this lacks so much common sense.

1. Why would you ever run a dashboard off widgets? History isn't kept as far as changes go. You can't customize with many short codes from other plugins or page builders or custom html. It limits you incredibly in what you can ever do in the future. That's not a good for growth or expand-ability.

2. The visual builder with Unyson is horrlble. Works horrible with Pro Calendar. And is severely limited. Do I switch over to Visual Composer or do I trash the theme all together. With all the other shortcomings of this theme its almost better to cut your losses and start fresh with another theme.

3. You can't customize the headers of each page without custom css? Again severely missing the mark as far as customization and very common tasks clients or developers want to do.

4. Two calendars? In the documentation you suggest the new Pro Calendar but you haven't created styles to look like your demos??? Misrepresentation in the first place of what I bought and why be so lazy? Again now that we've launched using this Its a bit unreal I'd have to go to event on and retrace all the work I did in your suggestion use of a calendar plugin.

5. I won't recommend any of the other themes I know could do the same exactly function Woffice has but i will leave it at this. Don't let the marketing fool you. Check the best sellers. Any one of those can accomplish all of this plus nearly endless other options that Woffice cannot. I severely urge again buying this theme. Just my honest opinion after 2-3 months of using live within an organization.

Alkaweb

Author response

Hello,

Well first for taking the time the time to write the review, I hope you'll have time to read the answer.

1. Well, first as of right now, the history is not saved as that'd provide ton of useless metadata but it can be changed very easily if needed. Here is why we used widgets:
WordPress widgets can be added by ANY plugin, meaning you can build your own widget or use any of the 50000 WordPress plugins available to add their widget to the dashboard. Which you can't do with anything else but widgets. So any plugin can be added, including in your case shortcode support: https://wordpress.org/plugins/shortcode-widget/ You can also add page content if needed and any kind of data. Custom HTML for sure: https://wordpress.org/plugins/enhanced-text-widget/

This dashboard has been improved by adding an exclusive drag & drop support and will be improved in the future, we're looking for ideas ;)

2. We use Unyson because it's built-in with Woffice so it helps avoiding having too many plugins. BUT Woffice works just fine with the Visual composer and you are free to use it in your side if that makes your life easier.

3. What about the built-in Page options? You can change every page's title, image, layout...Let us know what could be improved and that'll be on our roadmap.

4. This was done in order to provider better features for our users. To get the demo style, you just need to update Woffice (as explained here: https://alkaweb.ticksy.com/article/4136/) and that'll be automatically updated. You can find all the details about why / when we introduced a second plugin here: https://alkaweb.ticksy.com/article/8855/

5. I really don't understand your one-star rating after you say: " I severely urge again buying this theme.". Would really appreciate more details here though. Here is a list of what Woffice can do and that you won't find in any "Multipurpose top seller" theme:

- Complete project manager extension with tasks, file manager, built-in comments, roles, calendar sync

- Time tracking widget for your staff

- WordPress exclusive Slack integration

- Safety and security controller

- Live notifications

- Drag & Drop user dashboard

- Exclusive wiki manager

- Exclusive directory extension

- Custom members directory with custom fields

- Members map directory

- Frontend creation / edit for most post types

- REST API security

- Active directory extensive support.

- ... the list is long and growing: hub.alka-web.com/woffice/changelog I guess you didn't used all those features, and no problem :) I'm just saying Woffice has a specific audience and does bring innovation.

If by any chance you had appreciated the support or anything else our work, we'd really appreciate a rating update because 1-star is kinda rough and hard for the work / innovation placed in this item.

Of course, we're always listening for ideas / feedback, feel free to let us know what we could improve at contact[at]alka-web.com

Yours sincerely.

François

for Customer Support

This is the package I was looking for. Excellent theme, complete features, and, most important, a quick and perfect support. The extensions are super easy to use, if not, contact the support and they'll help you within a day.
Thank you Alkaweb

for Feature Availability

I love the great features of this theme. Keep it up guys.

for Customer Support

very speedy and accurate fix to an issue I had. Turned out to be something simple at my end but was proving elusive to find. Woffice team turned it around within a day. Thanks.

for Design Quality

The theme is perfect, and the help is great, very thanks!

for Feature Availability

We used this theme for the community feature for our high-school! We definitely recommend it, both for the quality and numbers of extensions available, but also for the support!
The theme setup is really straightforward, no bewilderment, nor hassle!
Carry on guys, we look forward for the upcoming versions!

for Documentation Quality

Even plugins that work well on any thema, do not work correctly on woffice.

Alkaweb

Author response

Hello,

We're very sorry that you have experienced a plugin conflict on your side.

Woffice is compatible with many plugins, here is just a small list: https://alkaweb.ticksy.com/article/4613/

But there are much more! And we work hard to improve it on a daily basis: https://hub.alka-web.com/woffice/changelog/

However, we can't guarantee that all the 100k plugins will work perfectly on Woffice and this is not in the theme support scope to make all the changes for you. We can get you started but we cannot and will not build your website for you, that's a web agency job: https://themeforest.net/page/item_support_policy

And that's why you asked us on the support but we reply every one other question you asked.

If you need more details, you can contact me directly at contact[at]alka-web.com

Anyway, I wish you good luck in your project and I hope you'll find a product that will suit your need.

Kind regards

François

for Customer Support

I've received more helpful support from free theme developers in the past.

Alkaweb

Author response

Hello,

I am very sorry but you asked for a complete customization. Even if we love to help our customers we cannot provide free customizations in the support scope while working hard to improve Woffice and release new features almost every week.

What you were looking for was a web agency or developer: https://themeforest.net/page/item_support_policy

If it's a question related to specific function / template that we can do. And we do it with great pleasure.

I wish you good luck in your project and with the new product you'll be using.

Kind regards

François

for Customer Support

Excellent customer support and tool.
A great pleasure to work with it.

for Customer Support

Un thème très intéressant à exploiter. Pour la création d'une petite communauté ou d'un Intranet, c'est vraiment top. Le support est également présent avec, si vous le souhaitez, la possibilité d'obtenir des réponses par l'équipe, mais également pas les membres de la communauté Woffice.
Comme tout les thèmes, il faut s'attendre à passer un peu de temps à le configurer et le personnaliser, mais le jeu en vaut vraiment la chandelle. Un vrai coup de cœur.

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by