Web Themes & Templates

Discussion on WP Rentals - Booking Accommodation WordPress Theme

WpEstate

WpEstate supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

3218 comments found.

Hi, i am looking for a flexible rental/booking theme for a new website and I need some theme where I can flexible set/customize the link/url of the „Book Now“ button. Is it possible in your theme to customize the URL/Link of the „Book Now“ Button?

Goal is to make listings that by clicking the “Book Now” button link directly to the affiliate-partners.

Thank you

Hi Kainer

I understand what you describe, but this will need custom development.

Thank you

OK, can you tell mw how to do it? Theme is bought by client already.

Hi kainer, It’s not a straightforward change so we can’t advise how to do it. You would need to create a variable (to add the redirect link for each property) then make the variable link to booking now button. It’s not a copy/paste change and without doing it we can’t advise on the steps.

There is a series of JS actions links to the button you would need to disable, or hide the button and add a new one which does what you need. i can only share this technical help on how booking is structured now https://help.wprentals.org/article/technical-booking-explained/ but I can’t give further instructions.

Thank you for understanding

Hi, this is also a pre-purchase question:

Can the template/system handle that if a guest wants to instant pay after the room booking – not the deposit but the whole amount – is it possible via stripe or paypal immediately?

Hello again

New merchant is be possible with custom development.

We explain here the current code https://help.wprentals.org/article/technical-how-to-integrate-new-payment-gateway/

And that can be used as documentation to implement the change you wish, but we’re not able to guide on how to make this change I am afraid as it’s complex and requires the code is actually written/tested. That falls under custom development which unfortunately we’re not available to do for our clients either as our schedule is already full.

I couldn’t advise how much this would cost either as it depends on many factors.

What I can advise is to ask a developer before you decide on moving forward with such a change if they can quote this.

Thank you

Hello,

Yes sure, i have to discuss with the developer before.

All right then, thank you very much for your help!

You’re welcome.

pre sales question: is there is a way to use woocommerce to handle the payments with other payment gateways?

Or is there is a way to use our JCC Payment Gateway (Cyprus) plugin to work with your theme and plugins? I don’t want to use stripe or paypal.

Hello, We don’t have a way to use Woo Commerce. Will save your feedback to wishlist, but we don’t have this option. You can add new merchants but with custom development. Thank you

Hi, use tokeet as a channel manager, it seems to have synced but it i s”pending” on the imported ical calander.Is there any way i can “approve” from the wprentals theme to allow tokeet to sync with my ical? I cant seem to find anything?

Hello Max

We don’t restrict export of ical from theme end. It’s automatically syncing.

Maybe tokeet has a special setting for ical imported. There is nothing in their documentation to understand https://help.tokeet.com/articles/1363560-connecting-ical-channels-with-tokeet Please contact Tokeet support as well to confirm how “pending status” must be changed and if you need us to share some specific information please let us know in client support http://support.wpestate.org

Thank you

Hi, Why do get the the same message about the booking request, who rents a boat and who has a boat ? Regards

Hi ratabalint

I don’t know. We don’t have a message sent to use when booking the request (only when booking is confirmed).

Maybe you have the same email as user set as duplicate email in theme options – social and contact.

For further help please send us the site details in client support http://support.wpestate.org

Thank you

Hello. The “where do you want to go” field in my search bar show “Oops Something went wrong” What could be the problem. Cos i’ve entered my Google API keys.

Hi, The key is not correct if you see that message. You can check the exact message from google api in browser console.

And double check the api creation too http://help.wpresidence.net/article/google-api-key/

Thank you

On my website, All text and images that are written in the description part does not wrap into mobile. On mobile it cuts off the section and cannot be scrolled or viewed. Is there a way to fix this?

Hi Albert, It’s really difficult to check without seeing the site. Please open a ticket in client support http://support.wpestate.org/ to understand the situation first. Thank you

pre purchase questions; 1. is there a way for hosts to review renters so that hosts can get to know renters better before they rent to them? 2. can hosts have multiple listings on the same profile?

Hello aidenpm

Thank you for the comment.

We don’t have either feature I am afraid. I saved your feedback to our wishlist, but we don’t have the options.

Thank you

hi, is this theme compatible with wc vendor system?

Hello Juan, Thank you for the interest in the theme. We don’t have compatibility with WC vendor or any woo commerce product.

Thank you

Hello.

How do i remove certain fields (like Cleaning Fee, City Fee, etc) from the Submit listing Form. I just want to make my Form simple and not lengthy.

Also how do i integrate or add a new payment gateway (Paystack) to my Payment options.

Thanks

You’re welcome.

Also, After filling the first page of the listing Submission. Why doesn’t it redirect to the next page? Until i have to click on go to Price Settings

First time – the property is saved and because the post id is created when it’s saved, it cannot redirect to 2nd step. From the 2nd save – it always redirects.

mossifer

mossifer Purchased

I’m trying to put links to AIRBNB and VRBO in each listing, but the links get erased. How can I accomplish this?

Hello, Please check if you use “add” and “save” https://help.wprentals.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/ical.png for further help we need to see the site. So please send a ticket in client support – http://support.wpestate.org Thank you

Hi, we have a client that needs a solution for their yacht rental tour company. The client not only rents yachts, but also offers packages/activities (skydiving, restaurants, etc). Because of this, we need 4 membership types:

1) Yacht Owner 2) Vendor (restaurant, vacation partners) 3) Guest 4) Super Admin

There are a few other details that I won’t mention here, but I would like to get in touch with you guys to see if you guys offer custom modifications to your plugin?

Hi, Thank you for the interest. The project is pretty complex. Unfortunately we’re not able to do custom development at the moment. Please send a message from here https://themeforest.net/user/wpestate and will recommend a place to get a free quote, although for this complex project I am not sure if a quote can be given. I will share what I know.

Thank you

I want to use this for property rental on yearly basis, is it possible to configure property booking to yearly?

Hello, If you need to set a price for 1 year of booking, we don’t that such an option. Please see the demos and if you have any questions please let me know to assist. Thank you

Hello, We purchased your theme and upload it to one of our domain names. And then I wanted to switched it from skating demo to ship rental demo. We could not d that. So we uninstall the theme and reinstalled hoping that this time we can have the ship rental demo data instead of skate board rental. But our purchased code does not work at all and it gives “The activation code is not correct!” message. Please help. And there are no xml files for manual demo data import as well.

Hello. Please send a ticket in support http://support.wpestate.org with the site details and we will help asap. When you have the ticket open, please send the ID here to check first thing. Thank you

Hi, Please try now. Should be all ok. Envato API is making some updates on their end. Thank you for understanding.

I am thinking of purchasing this template but I am confused. There is only one user who can book the space and list their own space as well which doesn’t make sense. I need admin access (who can list space) and user access (who can book spaces and manage their bookings/add meeting rooms)

Hi,

Thank you for the detailed response. Yes, I need only one person to add a listing/space and other users can book it depending on its availability. Also, I have left a note in your message box please provide demo admin access at your earliest.

Hi indigitalgroup, I replied. And what you need is possible. Please see my email. Thank you

Hi,

So I tested everything in detail. Everything works fine but when I create a random user, the user can see the option to “Add a listing” which I do not want. Can we have a setting when a user signs up, he doesn’t have the option to Add a Listing? Only the Administrator can add a listing and any user can book the space (only) based on the availability.

Hi, How can I remove the social panel from the right side of the page? I mean the small icons under eachother. Regards

Hi, Please delete the social links set here – https://help.wprentals.org/article/social-contact/

Thank you

Hi,

I don’t plan to use Paypal or Stripe, can I use other payment gateways? In my country we have Midtrans (www.Midtrans.com).

If the theme needs modification to be able to use this gateway, how much is the additional cost?

Cheers Eddy

Hello Eddy, Thank you for writing.

New merchant is be possible with custom development only.

We explain here the current code https://help.wprentals.org/article/technical-how-to-integrate-new-payment-gateway/

And that can be used as documentation to implement the change you wish, but we’re not able to guide on how to make this change I am afraid as it’s complex and requires the code is actually written/tested. That falls under custom development which unfortunately we’re not available to do for our clients either as our schedule is already full.

I couldn’t advise how much this would cost either as it depends on many factors.

What I can advise is to ask a developer before you decide on moving forward with such a change if they can quote this.

Thank you

Hi. I wanted to know if it is possible to connect with some external api to be able to show besides the own announcements, announcements of other platforms through its api. Thanks greetings.

by
by
by
by
by
by