5,905 Reviews

for Customer Support

Difficult to get support form...

since more than 3 Months still hocked on same issue
nobody has provided a solution, running with same bugs (No Mobile visualisation).

It's indeed a nice time...
but customer support and customizability are a complete NO GO! Avoid if you're a newbie in WebDevelopment, cause you'll get support from Theme.co with huge difficult...

Further there is not only one supporter (at least a small group of) working on issue who already knows well about, NO... there are many supporters, who don't check previous chat history, so you'll be forced each time to re-discuss your issue getting lot of delay on each reply.

Very disappointed about this theme...

THEMECO

Author response

Gianni,

We have gone out of our way to help you again and again with issues that you are causing to your own site and you continue to blame the theme and/or us. We are more than happy to help customers with their product support questions as we have for years however you have taken advantage of that support by continuing to ask customization questions that are not tied to product support and expecting our staff to fix your own faulty code. That is not how theme support works, and it is regrettable that you have taken our desire to help to this point. We wish you the best in finding the right solution for your business.

for Flexibility

It's not very flexible but its ok, even there are better themes

THEMECO

Author response

Hi There,

It looks like you've been a customer for over two years. As you know we have released dozens of updates since then including new features, enhancements, and Extensions (Changelog). If you have any specific feedback, we encourage you to reach out directly as X is highly flexible in many different ways.

Cheers!

for Customizability

As far as themes go, this one is pretty far up there for value for money when you take into consideration all of the things you get for purchasing the theme. The "Out of the Box" concept is very good, and there's so much in the proverbial box, however if customisation is what you're after, it becomes fairly difficult

I've built close to 100 websites, and as far as this theme goes, it's very difficult to get your head around if you want to make it do something the developers haven't decided you can do. Cornerstone has the potential to be great, but it's not quite as self explanatory, and doesn't feel as flexible as Visual Composer. And although it does come with VC, using it doesn't seem to work as far as i've tested, so you're pretty much stuck with what toys you have in the box.

3 stars because although there are a LOT of options, i'm finding it difficult to navigate my way around Cornerstone. If installing demo content and just dragging and dropping is all you're after, then this is the theme for you. If custom content is your bag then i'd maybe look at other options. I can already tell that this is going to take me a while to complete this build, whereas a VC only site I could knock together in a few days. Efficiency is key in web building because time is money. Unfortunately, this theme is costing me both.

THEMECO

Author response

Hi Gavin,

We appreciate your detailed feedback. Like all new workflows, it will take some time to adjust to, however once you get used to the way things work I think you will see why we receive so many testimonials about Cornerstone specifically. There are also several new enhancements in the works for it starting with advanced controls allowing for more native customization in the builder.

With regards to customization, our development team took a very intentional and purposeful methodology with regards to how the theme can be customized for those who want to get into the code and this is an area we feel X especially outshines the competition. If you'll indulge, we'd love to explain a bit more about that.

We have always worked to include key hooks when possible/appropriate that build upon and core functionality in unique ways. For example, we have an `x_head_css` hook that can receive any sort of dynamic styling from a plugin or child theme if desired, which is also compressed on page load, providing not only a quick access point to include styles when needed but also performance-conscious output. Similarly, we provide dozens of hooks in key areas (on top of WordPress' native hooks) for developers to output content as needed (i.e. before/after the site, header, main content, et cetera).

Our entire "view" system is built to be overwritten as needed, and also extensible. For example, not only can users completely overwrite a native view in a child theme, but users can also create their own views and use our `x_get_view()` and `x_set_view()` methods to either utilize their views directly within another template, or it can be set via a hook.

We've always worked to provide "pluggable" functions in the past when appropriate, so that users can overwrite them in certain instances when needed. We do not do this for every function, as it is not always appropriate, but when we can, we do. Going forward, we're working to provide more low-level functions that manipulate data and are hookable for users to work with. For instance, our breadcrumbs function utilized throughout the theme does all data manipulation and templating in the same instance. With a coming release, we plan to abstract out the data manipulation into its own function, which users can use for their own purposes in other instances if they need, while it is simultaneously used for our own code and our own purposes.

Hopefully this gives a little more context into the depth with which we think through development and customization options in X as many of our customers build highly custom sites for a range of client needs. If we can be of any further assistance to helping you get up and running we'd be happy to do so.

Cheers!

for Flexibility

Amazing beyond any expectations I had. This is truely af well crafted beautyfull theme that covers all your needs.
I am impressed by the functionalty and the world class support from these guys.

You guys make me happy

Cheers

THEMECO

Author response

You happy = Us Happy! Thank-you very much for the kind words :)

for Customizability

I made a mistake buying this. You need to either be a developer or hire one. I found the theme not at all intuitive so I found myself constantly going to google (where there are a lot of questions by others) and almost all solutions offered by the theme owner involved css coding. Not at all what I was expecting. After 2 weeks of trying including hiring a developer who I've spend $200 on so far I'm still a fair way from completion and basically staring down the barrel of having to get a developer involved a lot in the future. Have decided to go back to Divi which I know I can customise myself very easily.

THEMECO

Author response

Hi There,

Many of our customers are not developers as you can see from just a few of the testimonials we receive monthly. You see a lot of questions on Google because we provided support via a forum for over 3 years (about to do so again with our new forums) so that is where all questions were asked. If you are stuck on anything, I'd suggest reaching out to a member of our team who would be happy to assist. You can reach them at any time by heading over to the support page of your Themeco account. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Cheers!

for Customer Support

Bought this more than a week ago - still up to no where near getting my site done.

Tried reaching out a few times but no avail. 1 star - poor communication with user base

THEMECO

Author response

Hi There,

We have received one message from you and it was replied to within about 24 hours after it was sent and we never heard back. It shows on our end that our reply was opened on your end. If for some reason you are not receiving our replies, please try reaching out to us from a different email.

Cheers!

for Customer Support

I have used this Theme a few times now and it is easily the most flexible but more than that - the support is absolutely amazing. The team always get back to you within 24hrs and they always fix the issue. I could not recommend them enough.

THEMECO

Author response

Thank-you very much amc-adc! We greatly appreciate the repeat business and look forward to continuing to work with you and your clients.

Cheers!

for Feature Availability

Far above the support and functionality of other themes. I have seven sites running and have used many sites over the years. This one is cutting edge and comparable to programs costing $100 and up.

THEMECO

Author response

We are thrilled to hear that, kcboss! Thank-you for taking the time to share this and for the repeat business. It is most appreciated!

Cheers!

for Feature Availability

Most awesome theme I've ever bought from Theme Forest! So well thought out, so user friendly and intuitive. Incredible stuff and top notch code. I don't want to sound like a fake review, but I have trouble finding a flaw with this theme so it gets five stars!

THEMECO

Author response

Exactly what we love to hear, water-works! Thank you for being a part of the Themeco family!

for Design Quality

An absolutely beautiful theme that is incredibly unique from any other that we have used. It took a little bit of getting used to, but as soon as we got the hang of it (which really did not take long) we very much enjoyed how everything worked!

Thank you!

THEMECO

Author response

Great reminder, ccgmodels! There is always a bit of a transition when getting used to a new workflow, and we are thrilled to know you have been able to build a site you are happy about!

Cheers!

for Code Quality

don't love about design. It's old

THEMECO

Author response

Hi There,

Could you be a bit more specific? X is a theme that allows you to design whatever you want so the "design" is ultimately up to what you build with the tool. To help with that we provide dozens of pre-built demos and templates including nearly 30 premium plugins that are optionally at your disposal. We'd be happy to provide some pointers if you need any help, just head on over to the support page of your Themeco account.

Cheers!

I've had several issues with X Theme over the years, but the biggest issue has been with Support (or lack thereof). The Theme functions fine until it doesn't, and getting the attention of Themeco is like pulling teeth. #Terrible

THEMECO

Author response

Hi There,

I'm sorry to hear you are having an issue with your theme. As we have explained several times, all questions are answered in the order received and your ticket has already been responded to multiple times today. Please give our staff time to further investigate and please keep in mind the estimated response turnaround listed in multiple places in your account.

Cheers!

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by