Web Themes & Templates

Discussion on XStore | Highly Customizable WooCommerce Theme & WordPress

8theme supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

3857 comments found.

Hi what’s the best way to install a font onto the theme?

Hello,

Theme Options > Typography > Upload custom font > and upload font. Then you’ll be able to choose it in the list of the available fonts http://prntscr.com/jkkxle

Regards

Hello, Please help me. I have renewed support, and I still cannot submit anything. It still says expired, but in my theme forest account it says its renewed. My payment went though… Thanks guys. Just need help with a few things.

Hello,

We are working to fix this problem. Meanwhile you can remove the code there and add it again. Support should be renewed then.

Regards

Hello, I have done so. It now says supported, but will not allow me to create a new topic.

Hello,

Did you try to create the topic on this page https://www.8theme.com/forums/xstore-wordpress-support-forum/ ? If so, please contact us via form on this page https://themeforest.net/user/8theme and provide us with access to your account so we can check the problem more deeply. Thanks in advance.

Regards

I’m having this error after upgrading to the last version and WP5 Warning: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /...../wp-content/themes/xstore/framework/theme-functions.php on line 711

Hello,

Go to Theme options and change any option (for example site width to 1180px), save options and then you can change option back. Let me know if warning disappears after that.

Regards

Hello! Thanks. Now it works.

Hello,

You are welcome!

Regards

Hello! It is safe to upgrade to latest Wordpress version? That “famous” 5 wth Gutenberg? Thank you!

Hello,

Yes, you can update WP to 5.0 but we would recommend you to use WPBakery page builder as the page editor because it’s more advanced than Gutenberg at this moment.

Regards

Hi, after updated to 5.x..Infinite Scroll overlap products. I had to change to ajax pagination. Do you have a solutions? thanks

Hello,

Make sure that masonry option is disabled if you use Infinite Scroll.

Regards

thanks a lot! it works! :)

Hello,

You’re welcome!

Regards

Hello! I saw that we can add a custom tab. I would like research to be done on all the elements of a product. For example, I would like to add a custom tab and make sure that during the search, the product texts included in this custom tab are found. Is it possible? If not, Would you have a suggestion to achieve this?

Thanks a lot! Wish you a great day.

Hello,

We have not tested plugins with such functionality together with our theme so cannot provide you with a solid response about this, unfortunately.

Regards

No problem. We will let you know. We have 7 ou 8 liscences of Xstore (not with this username) so, we have to try. Thanks anyway. Great day!

Hello,

Thank you for using our theme. Feel free to ask if you have any other questions. Have a nice day.

Regards

Hello, can i know is possible for us to add login icon on mobile header. As current the login icon only display on desktop view. We are using the the “Variant Center” heading in the setting. Kindly advice. Thanks & Regards.

Hello,

Please contact us via form on this page https://themeforest.net/user/8theme and provide your site URL.

Regards

Hello, I interesting in your theme. Could I press buy button and it redirect easyly to external product page ? Each product to one page. Thanks

Hello,

Thank you for your interest in our theme! XStore supports all the default WooCommerce product types: simple, variable, external and grouped. Example of the external product you can check here – https://xstore.8theme.com/product/bae-top/

Regards




“Support has been truly fantastic, the theme itself is incredibly intuitive and easy to use. The documentation is very well done, and the community as a whole is active and helpful. As e-comm themes are concerned, XStore definitely is the #1 theme in my opinion. It is simply a great theme, and a great product!!”


5 star rating from tageldart for Customer Support.

Why on the sales page here in themeforest there is a banner about showcase but there isnt a link to see examples of websites built with the theme?

Hello,

Thanks for your interest in our theme.
Which exactly banner do you mean? Please check demos of XStore theme here – https://preview.themeforest.net/item/xstore-responsive-woocommerce-theme/full_screen_preview/15780546
Feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

Regards

How can this text ( https://i.imgur.com/0aktC7C.png ) be modified? It appears when searching for a keyword that is not found and is written quite poorly.

Hello,

1) What is not fixed? We changed the “no products found” text after your request http://prntscr.com/q275he

2) If you want to have the animation use the special class largest, for example

<h2 class="largest">404</h2>

We’ll change text to “Try searching” in the next theme update.

Regards

SUPPORT FORUM CONTACTS THEME DOCUMENTATION

Follow our Telegram channel and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Sorry I didn’t mean the product search and didn’t realize that the previous comment thread was about a 404 keyword search and not the 404 page. There is no need to change anything from here.

What I meant is that on the 404 page, “Try using the search” should say “Try searching”.

Hello,

Version 6.2.3 includes this fix http://prntscr.com/q39rk4

Regards

SUPPORT FORUM CONTACTS THEME DOCUMENTATION

Follow our Telegram channel and be the first to find out all the latest news.

hi, may i know does your theme works with php 7.2 and wordpress 5.0.1? My current host will be making the switch with their autoupdate so i’m concern about compatibility before purchasing.

Hello,

Thanks for your interest in our theme.
XStore doesn’t have compatibility issues with HPH 7.2 and WP 5.0.1, but we would recommend you to use WPBakery page builder as the page editor because it’s more advanced than Gutenberg at this moment.
If you will face any problems we are always ready to help via support forum – https://www.8theme.com/forums/xstore-wordpress-support-forum/ or via online chat.
Feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

Regards




“new features and good support!”


5 star rating from grandpric for Design Quality.

Many of the WooCommerce checkout page hooks are broken…

I’m adding a code snippet to functions.php in child theme similar to this (obviously, I’m inserting the actual hook name in the [hook name] area):

add_action('[hook name]', 'hello_world' ); function hello_world() { echo "Adding text to the hook area ISN'T WORKING.."; }

“woocommerce_review_order_before_cart_contents” runs the function twice (I am doing an echo of text and the same filter/function works on other themes.

The hooks inside the “your order” table, meaning: “woocommerce_review_order_after_cart_contents”, “woocommerce_review_order_before_shipping”, “woocommerce_review_order_before_order_total”, “woocommerce_review_order_after_order_total”

literally ALL output the text in the SAME PLACE as the before cart contents hook and output it twice as well..

Which must mean that you guys aren’t replacing the hooks in the theme correctly for the “Your Order” section, therefore not allowing for customization of that area with hooks (I have tested the same functions with 2019 WP theme which they work on).

A function like this:

add_action( 'woocommerce_review_order_before_shipping', 'processing_text' ); function processing_text() { echo "<div>Hello there this is a test.</div>"; }

The code works 100% fine if I change the hook to something like woocommerce_review_order_before_payment or woocommerce_checkout_before_order_review.

I don’t want to give login/FTP details yet because support tends to experiment a lot, which is unacceptable at the moment given the real time traffic. Please run the snippet on a test/sandbox site; I’m sure you’ll be able to replicate the issue.

The issue was actually because the HTML needed to be within tr (with colspan=”2” attribute) and td tags since it’s in a table for the hooks mentioned in my original comment—so no issue with your theme

Hello,

I’m glad to hear that you sorted out.

Regards

Hi,

On the main navigation menu bar there is a cart Icon which will show a dropdown on hover.

On the drop down there are some info. I am trying to translate this words to greek but no luck. Where are this comming from? The theme or some plugin? I managed to translate other parts of the theme but not this one.

Hello,

Go to Theme Options > Header > Header layout > change the Mini cart content. If you use WPML this text should be also available in the String translator.

Regards

pre quiestinon. is quickview avalaile on mobile?

Hello,

Thanks for your interest in our theme!
Yes, it is available. Feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

Regards

Hi,

How i can add colors with products like you did on your website. Plz check this screenshot. http://prntscr.com/lwp6xz

Thank You

Hello,

Please watch this video – https://youtu.be/XO-PDvhPypc If you need any help, please submit a topic on our support forum – https://www.8theme.com/forums/xstore-wordpress-support-forum/ and our team will gladly assist you.

Regards

Errmmm, how comes on Themeforest it still says “latest download v5.1.2”, when v5.1.3 has been available for some time via WordPress admin updates. Some of us prefer to manually update for various reasons, so would greatly appreciate it if you could kindly provide v5.1.3 soon, please?

I speak for the tribe.

Thanks (in advance)

Hello,

Thanks for the comment. We will release a new theme version soon, and it will be available on ThemeForest. To get the archive of 5.1.3 version, please contact us via form on this page https://themeforest.net/user/8theme or support forum https://www.8theme.com/forums/xstore-wordpress-support-forum/

Regards




“Simply the best”


5 star rating from Wouzz for Customer Support.

Contact page Google maps error: This page can’t load Google Maps correctly

Hello,

Please contact us via form on this page – https://themeforest.net/user/8theme and provide your site URL.

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey