etheme

etheme supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

536 comments found.

Hello,

I am very interested in this theme, but I hate how ugly the header responsive / mobile layout is.

Is there a way to edit the header / menu bar on mobile ( responsive / Tablet ) to clean it up a bit?

Hello,

Thank you for the interest to our theme. We can offer you our customization service for additional extra fee if you have some specific requirements. Please, let me know the details by mail – etheme2@gmail.com

Best regards

Hi, ii purchased this some time ago and never got around to using it. Now that I am finally able to work on this project ‘m having a terrible time trying to get Layout 15 installed, it says my support has ended but since i’ve never used it, is it possible you could help me install?

Hello, WidupDesign.

Thank yo ufos your purchase. Unfortunately I’m not a technician and can’t help you. The only place where you can get support is our support – but you will not be able to add new topic without actual valid purchase code. So, please renew your support license. Hope for your understanding.

You can review our installation video tutorial – http://ocean.tonytemplates.com/shopify/yourstore-doc-v2/#chapter1 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IM_kYAv3MzM&list=PLpiltvyZCj-dYJT8Y4TFAJn2-zl2hExGs

Best regards

does your infinite scrolling feature work on the index page?

Hello, Paul.

Our theme doesn’t have such option.

Best regards

Hi, I bought your theme and i like it – can you tell me where to find the code for collection page titles – I want to hide the titles of all collection pages. thank you

Hello, Paul.

Thank you for your purchase. Unfortunately i’m not a technician and can’t answer your technical questions (i’m sales manager). The only place where you can get help from our developer, is our support forum – Official Support Forum Please, submit your issues there. Our support staff will be glad to answer your questions. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards, Support Team

Hi, I really like your theme. Before I buy it, I need to know couple things.

- Is there a possibility to design the home page like this: https://themes.shopify.com/themes/ira/styles/street

- Is it multilingual? I need to use German and English (maybe french as well).

- Is there the drag&drop funtion available?

- is it compatible to all the apps of the shopify app store?

- can I have different prices for different product variants?

- is there wholesales function to show different prices to different customers?

thank you for your answer.

best regards

Thanks for your quick respond.

is it already translated to german or do I need to translate it myself? and what does it mean that your theme is based on sections? can I use drag & drop or not?

thanks again

This comment is currently being reviewed.

xslavax

xslavax Author Team

Hi,

Theme has German language.

Theme has drag & drop sections in admin panel(this work only for home page)

Thanks

I like your sidebar filtering system BUT can I create my own filter categories? Or do I need to only use the ones already given (Price, Color, Vendor, Size, Popular)?

xslavax

xslavax Author Team

Hi,

Yes.
You can rename filtres and you will have your parametres.
Documentation

Thanks

fujicom

fujicom Purchased

I can’t see where to submit an issue in your system, How can I get support for my theme ?

Hello,

thank you for your purchase. http://etheme.tonytemplates.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=59 Grey button “new topic” on top left side.

Best regards

Hello,

I’m using yourstore theme and I have a big problem with Merchant account. ” Missing microdata for condition”.

I need urgently your help about it.

Regards,

This is not our desire. This is Envato support policy. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Yes I Undestand you ! But never working the ” Missing microdata for condition”.

Sorry, i’m not a technician (i’m sales). And can’t answer your technical questions. The only place where you can get support from our developer is our support forum. You need to have actual purchase code to be able to add new topics. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards

There is no way to upload Preset Files!!!!

Hello, Damascino,

Thank you for your purchase. Unfortunately i’m not a technician and can’t answer your technical questions (i’m sales manager). The only place where you can get help from our developer, is our support forum – Official Support Forum Please, submit your issues there. Our support staff will be glad to answer your questions. Sory for the inconvenience.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IM_kYAv3MzM&list=PLpiltvyZCj-dYJT8Y4TFAJn2-zl2hExGs (1min 30 sec)

Best regards, Support Team

epichike

epichike Purchased

how to I disable quickview?

Hello, epichike,

Thank you for your purchase. Unfortunately i’m not a technician and can’t answer your technical questions (i’m sales manager). The only place where you can get help from our developer, is our support forum – Official Support Forum Please, submit your issues there. Our support staff will be glad to answer your questions. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards, Support Team

Hi, We need to know if this theme is good to use on a store with 75,000 sku’s. We need to ensure we do not run into a problem after we start importing all the products to the new store. Also, what types of consideration we should have so we do not have a problem with site speed.

Thanks in advance, Tatiana Riestra

Hello, Tatiana,

Thank you for your purchase. Not sure that this question is related to our theme. It is rather related to basic Shopify software. Our theme operates in the measures of basic Shopify functionalities.

In any case you can ask any technical questions on our support forum http://etheme.tonytemplates.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=16 Our support staff will be glad to answer your questions. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards, Support Team

Thanks, for you prompt reply. I just want it to double check with you because Shopify filter the themes they have based on the amount of products it have like large catalogs.

we don’t have any limitations. Everything is in the measures of default Shopify speed and software.

Best regards

Hello, I have an issue with sub-level menus. On the homepage I can scroll down the sub-menu but on other pages, as I start to scroll down the sub-menu the menu closes. I have tried logging into your item support site but it says the purchase code has already been registered, and the password reset is not accepting any of my email addresses so I’m forced to leave my issue here…..

Hello,

Thank you for your purchase.

Please, send me your purchase code – etheme2@gmail.com I will check it manually.

Best regards

There is no supported in this theme ??? I can’t reach the team, IF the team exist.

What is the problem with submitting queston on our forum? Did you register on the forum? Did you add your purchase code? Did you rad FAQ – http://etheme.tonytemplates.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=16

Best regards

I DID.

But I guess you need to go through Harvard, to be able to get some help…don’t know why this so hard. I’m using other theme, and it’s just so simple…

what is the link to your topic now?

Iskariote

Iskariote Purchased

Hi, How to connect if we don’t remember the login ? I have the purchase code and i would like to extend the support. Please give me an email to contact without login on the website support

Hello, Iskariote.

Thank you for your purchase. Please, send me your purchase code by mail – etheme2@gmail.com I will recheck it manually.

Best regards

capone23

capone23 Purchased

Do not BUY this theme it brakes when uploaded into Shopify

There is 1 error: zip does not contain a valid theme: missing template “layout/theme.liquid”, missing template “templates/index.liquid”, missing template “templates/collection.liquid”, missing template “templates/product.liquid”, missing template “templates/page.liquid”, missing template “templates/cart.liquid”, and missing template “templates/blog.liquid”

Hello, capone23.

Thank you for your purchase. Please, unzip the source package from ThemeForest and there you will find file to uploading in Shopify.

Best regards

hi, i like to have support for random sort collection and related products in products page. kindly do let me know how much will you charge.. i have bought the theme already and we still starting a small company so quote as according .. ;-)

cheers, pal..

etheme

etheme Author

Hello,

Thank you for your purchase. Please, mail – etheme2@gmail.com Don’t forget to insert screenshots with the examples.

Best regards

i can’t login to my support mail for some reason.. anyway please tell me where to update email address for the contact us page. So if someone wants to submit the form.. i need to know where we can update the email so we can receive mails from it

Hello, shanevie.

Thank you for your purchase. What problem with the login on our support forum do you have?

Best regards

by
by
by
by
by
by