Web Themes & Templates

Reviews for DashLite - Bootstrap Responsive Admin Dashboard Template

58 Reviews

for Other

Regularly updated to add new features. Developer has been responsive when contacted, not that I have needed to except to make suggestions for future updates.

Author response

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

It's really inspired our team to keep updating regularly and doing good work.

Thank you.

for Design Quality

Very good job and grate support

Author response

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

for Feature Availability

Perfect template, have everything you may need. You can build any app, website you want with this :) Would be great to see non jQuery versions too. :)

Author response

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Also as you know BS going to release non jQuery version so we are also planning for that. Hopefully near future it will available.

Thank you.

for Code Quality

The design itself is great - no question. While the theme comes with nice components, the are some disappointing points leading to such rating.

First the documentation and support
While the author isn't native english speaking, it's "somehow" possible to communicate. Still it clearly harms the understanding and leads to misunderstandings. Further it seems the author isn't really capable of providing necessary support. Questions on e.g. information to migrate to another icon framework (e.g. FontAwesome) where either answered wrong or only from a "highlevel" after the customer (e.g. me) was highlighting that the answer was wrong.

Second disappointing point is the quality of the code. The code isn't following a clear structure, so is it necessary to review every single file as e.g. the icons are implemented not a clean why.
Why in css 98% the usages where using variables (unicode) there are also single classes that where implemented with the hardcoded unicode value - not using the variable. This makes refactoring very hard. Other "libraries" where so deeply implemented, that it's almost impossible to remove them when it's not needed anymore. The "code structure" is also very complex and therefore doesn't achieve great performance.

Overall, while the design is really great - the implementation isn't.

Author response

First of thanks for your honest feedback.

Yea, you are right that we are not native english but we always try our best to do communicate with our customers and clients and give them best supports.

About FontAwesome integration - We don't think its hard to implement, but you should understand that as by default Nioicon used everywhere so you will need to change everywhere manually. But we believed that it may take around 20 to 30 mins to reflect everywhere, just like find replace.

You mentioned that code is not quality and every single files need to review - First of we make the file separated so it can maintain easily or edit/remove easily without reflect others. Also if you ever look bootstrap sass files core code then you will understand why there is lots files as each file serve for a purpose.

Secondly, icon used unicode value on each variable, yea you are right we use as it required. We are not sure if you ever look at fontawesome css codes or any font-face libraries code, but you know they also used unicode to connect icon. But as always you have a readable variable/name that you can easily understand or use.

About other 'libraries' - You said that 'its almost impossible to remove'. We are really not sure how you are using the our template to extend or try to customized but if you using gulp then removing anything takes maximum 10-30 seconds. But if you don't use gulp and work with our pre-built files then it will be bit difficult as it all files compiled where original source available in src/js or src/scss folders. Hopefully you can understand.

Again we are sorry if our english is not clear to you. Also we feel sorry that our code seems very hard for you to understand.

As always if you need any help, please feel free to contact.

Thank you very much.

for Feature Availability

Hi, I bought this template just to support authors. Right now I dont have plans to use it, but will in future. This is amazing template, so many detailed components. And it is beautifull, professionall, clean, amazing.

Cant wait to use it on my next project.

Just amazing, keep up with good work! Best wishes :)

Author response

It's great to know you like our work and want to use it for next project.

Thank you very much for your consideration.

for Feature Availability

A lot of functionalities are available for a fully fledged application to kickoff

Author response

Thanks for your feedback.

It's really inspired our team to keep doing good work.

Thank you.

for Customer Support

They managed to fix a bug within 24 hours. Awesome support and team.

Author response

Thank you very much for your feedback.

for Design Quality

nice job

Author response

Thanks for your compliment.

for Code Quality

Na versão que utilizo no momento, todos os init ficam concentrado em um único arquivo, que no meu caso preciso deles apartados para um melhor controle de quais devo e não devo importar, tive que analisar e apartar bastante delas.

for Other

Is everything cool, but I need support from you to use it, because i belived is a wordpress theme, and is not to! How I can do it to work for me?

for Design Quality

I am pleasantly surprised with this dashboard! Thank you for this excellent work. Very neat and simple but at the same time powerful and versatile. The perfect combination.

Author response

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It's really inspired to our team and to keep doing good work.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey