Everything you need for
your creative projects, for
one low cost
Hello, are you planning to update this theme for Wordpress 6 in a near future ?
We are constantly working on updating all our themes.
At the moment we don’t have any ETA when this update will come out, however it will be listed in the changelog.
In case that you are running latest WordPress version, you can use this plugin as a temporary solution if you run into issues with widgets on the latest WordPress version.
WP 5.8 introduced block based widgets feature, so we do recommend using this plugin which reverts widgets back to classic as a temporary solution until we add compatibility with block based widgets.
Don’t forget to
sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.
I have a client running Simplicity 1.10.0 from woothemes, is this the same as this version? We need to upgrade asap as we are having some issues and didn’t realize woothemes is no longer in business. Please let me know before we purchase.
Well, these are 2 different themes, as one is developed by us and the other one is from the other theme author. So if you are using that one please contact the theme author about it.
Don’t forget to
sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.
i cant activate the slider, activation code that came with installation didnt work.
it’s very difficult and i could know hot submit a ticket on your website.
kindly reply ASAP.
Please note that WPBakery does come bundled within the theme and you do not need to activate any license for it as bundled plugins do get updated when the theme is.
You can read more about it here.
If you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.
hi, i dont know what WPBakery you are talking about? i purchased simplicity theme and it’s bundled and it can’t be activated nor i can download the theme upload the theme demo.
plus could you please direct exactly how to submit a ticket? you support center doesn’t seems to have any form to fill and create a ticket but it’s only static document and it’s only acting as a forum but it’s not a support system. please if it’s a support system show the exact step (link) to access the support form to fill it up.
We would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.
may i know if we can access the dashboard before we purchase? any refund if the theme didn’t meet our expectations in lets say 15 or 30 days?
Thanks for taking an interest!
We do not have any testing environment unfortunately, if you do have any questions please let us know and we’d be happy to answer them.
hi, so no refund? we can’t ask all questions and we cant judge the simplicity and the functionality of the theme without looking and using the dashboard. we want to check how friendly it is to be customized. so any refund policy?
This theme supports WooCommerce?
Thanks for taking an interest in our theme.
All our themes are WooCommerce compatible.
Donít forget to
sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.
The LayerSlider WP plugin requires activating. The purchase code used to buy the theme doesn’t work. Please advise.
To anyone looking to purchase this item. Be aware that when installing the demo data… it contains around 1774 spam comments. So you will need to use screen options and set the items higher to select as many as you can to delete.
The author should have cleaned up the site data before exporting to have avoided this issue.
The demo data for the layer slider is also not the same as used in the Live Preview. So the asset transitions you see in the Live Preview will need to be done manually.
Simplicity is one of our older themes, and it could be that comments were generated over time. We have closed comments now, and we will clean spam comments and create new xml export file for upcoming theme update. Although demo pages are helpful, and off course few comments, users shouldn’t import 1700 comments with the demo.
Layer slider changed a lot from that time, and custom styling needs to be done manually with newer versions of the plugin. We’ll see if this part can be improved also.
Thank you very much.
Hi team, thanks for such great theme. I need your help – today I got an alert telling me that there are malicious files in the theme Simplicity. It also seems like it has something to do with the LayerSlider included in your theme. Would be great if you could give me some assistance with this asap. Thanks a lot!
All files on Envato market are secured, and this is probably false alarm from some antivirus addon which is present in you browser since I have tested all theme files with antivirus and anti malware and no threats were found.
Hi, I just installed the Simplicity theme and wanted to import the demo and adjust that. But when I do i get a “The server is temporarily unable to service….” error. I’m new to Wordpress, does anyone have a clue what could be causing this error ?
You need to import demo data with WordPress importer plugin and by choosing xml exported file from downloaded archive from theme forest. In case that you continue to have problems with import please submit a ticket to our support at https://qode.ticksy.com and provide WordPress admin access in your ticket and someone from our team will try to import demo content for you.
Thanks for the quick response. I tried using the Wordpress importer plugin. But just submitted a ticket.
And thanks for submitting a ticket. Our support will reply to your ticket shortly.
Thanks, after some correspondence with support I was still not able to import the demo file.
So I resided to installing a a local Wamp server on my workstation and was able to finally import everything. I had to rename the “layersliderdemo.txt” file to .json before I was able to import 4 sliders.
But it is still not working properly.
Maybe I’m misunderstanding something, but after importing the XML file, the wordpress site should look exactly like the demo right ?
All I’m getting is a “hello world” page and some portfolio items.
Sorry for posting here again, but support went asleep I guess . I’ve been posting questions the whole day, but the last reply was 8 hours ago.
So I was hoping someone here might have a clue
Sorry for the delay. We are working with limited resources over weekend, and support is handling all our tickets according to ticket time. I’ll inform them about your ticket and they’ll reply to you as soon as possible.
Hi, I’ve been trying to edit the portfolios with no success.
Somehow I can’t replace the image path.
When I open the “portfolio images/videos” tab and click on “image”, a panel appears.
When I then go to the “media” tab and open an image in the “media library”, I try to add it by adding a “link URL” by clicking “file URL” and then “Insert into post”.
But nothing happens, the link that’s in a demo portfolio doesn’t change, and if I create a new portfolio no link is added when I try this.
Neither with new images I added to the Media Library, nor with already existing demo images.
However, when I click on the “Add Media” button on the top of the page, it replaces the URL in the first item of the portfolio. I can’t change the other portfolio items.
The workaround that seems to work is to copy the URL from the media library, put the cursor in the “image title” input field above the URL, hit TAB ( so I don’t have to click and get a pop-up), and paste the URL in the “image” URL field manually.
But I’m sure there’s a better way of doing this.
I posted a ticket about this yesterday (#1344058), but maybe someone here knows what might be the cause, or what I’m doing wrong.
Please submit a ticket to support or reply to existing one, and support team will reply to you there. If you already have support ticket then send me Ticket ID so I can instruct support to reply to you as soon as possible.
Hi, thanks. The ticket ID is #1344058
Support team has been informed, and they will answer to your ticket asap.
Ok. Im so frustrated I almost want my money back.
English is my second language. Sorry for grammar mistakes. Not sorry for bad language out of frustration.
I’ve expended all of the day looking how to instal this theme on wordpress.
I’ve been dealing with the following problems:
1. In all the tutorials on how to instal the theme it says that once you download the files to your computer you have to un zip the file and then a folder appear which must contain in this case. simplicity.zip. Well it doesn’t. When I un zip the file on my mac by double clicking, yes a folder called Simplicity appears, then I open the folder and it DOEST contain the Simplicity.zip fucking file.
2. I just created wordpress and after looking all the fucking day, for the answer to my problems I found in one forum that you have to upload this kind of external themes via wordpress.org? Which supposed to be and external software of something. Then I created a wordpress.org account and tried to uppload the file (the whole folder) cus like I said the zip file that suppose to appear doesn’t.
And a message appear saying that there is already a simplicity theme name, and I should pick another name.
I also got a domain on wordpress and first I got personal plan and even updated to premium on hope to solve these problems.
So as you can see I have a problem inside a problem inside a problem. And I already have expended a lot, so I need to instal everything myself or I want my money back.
I will be waiting for your quick answer. Thank you
Apparently you don’t know how to install commercial WordPress themes from Theme Forest. You need to have separate hosting plan outside of wp org https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Nh11GI4-Gc . Our support can provide you additional explanation, just contact them by submitting a ticket at https://qode.ticksy.com
Also, please watch for your tone, because Envato have strict policy https://forums.envato.com/tos , and we will be forced to flag your comment.
I apologize for my tone. I just learn the big difference between wordpress.org and wordpress.com. I’m submitting a ticket. Thanks
Thanks for submitting a ticket. Support agent has been informed and he will reply to your ticket as soon as possible.
I have a few questions/issues:
1. The provided purchase code for the LayerSlider does not work. Could you please provide one that does?
2. The demo content for the LayerSlider uses an old structure that no longer seems to work. Could you please provide a works demo import for the LayerSlider?
3. The demo content import brought in a bunch of spam comments. You may need to do some cleanup on your side.
1. This is normal and according to Theme Forest rules. All bundled plugins are included with extended license, and we cannot give licenses to end users – we bought extended license for Layer Slider plugin, and we can’t give you license code because of policy and terms of Theme Forest, because of that we included the plugins in our theme (you can find plugin installation in theme folder/plugins/, also we will update the plugins to the latest version with theme update so you just need to wait for next theme update and there will be the latest version of the plugin if it exists. Then when you update theme you just need to go to your back-end Plugins and to deactivate/delete this plugin then you will get some notification to install necessary plugin to our theme, then just click to install/activate again the plugin and that will be all. If you don’t get this notification to install necessary plugin, then just go to Plugins -> Add New -> Upload -> Find these plugin in our theme folder/plugins select one by one and click import/install.
You can ignore messages about activation of the plugin, you have/get inside Plugin settings.
All the Best!
You can ignore messages about activation these plugins, you have/get inside Plugin settings.
2. Please submit a ticket to our support with WordPress admin access, and they will check this and try to import Layer Slider for you.
3. Thanks for noticing this. We will check and clean spam comments, but they are probably arriving from time to time, and for showcasing theme functionality, it is important to keep comments open.
I am not good at English, I hope you can understan what I say…
pre sale question:when I looking the demo site, I found that have to wait about 1~2s to load elements each of them(eg.logo,menu,layerslider), I feel that really a long time to load all these elements completely,if I purchased the theme, can I customized the loading tranform animate during time ? I would like the page loading more quickly, thanks
And thanks for the interest in our theme.
If you don’t want page animations, you can torn them off from Qode options > General > Page Transition
I have a problem since update.
Emails never arrive from the theme page contact form.
Here is my ticket number : #1043761
Thanks for submitting a ticket. Support agent has been informed, and and your ticket will be answered as soon as possible.
Thanks, I had an answer, I tested but the problem is still there.
If mail is being processed by our form and you success message is being displayed then you have to contact hosting support since mail is not being processed by email server or it is being blocked as spam.
it work with contact form 7.
How do you explain that?
my host admin confirm there is no problem with him :
“the mail is not sent”
i want to use the contact page include with the theme
please help me
Continue on your ticket please. We are handling a lot of tickets, and agent will reply to your ticket as soon as possible.
Sure. Thanks QODE team. Cheers
Best Regards, Qode
hi , this is my first time to work on a website so my questions are:
does this theme support arabic language if i am planning to create a bilingual website?
how to reach your support team if i needed ur help?
Thank you for taking interest in our theme.
Unfortunately, it is not RTL ready.
You could reach us our support forum https://qode.ticksy.com and our agents will assist you there.
actually i can’t submit a ticked because i didn’t purchase the theme, so could u tell me how much it will cost me if I provided u with content and u developed in both languages Arabic and English ? or it’s impossible to develop version in Arabic even by ur team?
You could purchase our theme here http://screencast.com/t/pxl1jghVq6
and for the first 6 months you are getting free support.After this period you could extend/renew support.
However, this feature is not part of our theme and it is not under our scope. You need to add RTL styles for Arabic language.
Unfortunately we are not in a position to accept any custom work at the moment, because we primarily need to focus on providing Theme Support to all customers. We hope you understand.
In case you are not familiar with programming, you could hire someone to do this for you. You could look for someone who you can hire for this kind of job at the following link: – http://studio.envato.com
Thanks for understanding.
I know this doesn’t come with Visual Composer but I love the style of this page especially the counters and paralxxed features as well as the button. Can I just download it seperately and use it for this theme?
Yes, Simplicity theme unfortunately isn’t bundled with the Visual Composer plugin, but we can assume that VC plugin will work on a pages where you are going to buid page content strictly with VC elements, because rows and columns shortcodes may create conflict with the ons in the theme.
Hmm, that may still present a problem as I want to use the elements of the theme, is there no work around to this?
In taht case you can build pages with Visual Composer and in order to add theme shortcodes, you can generate them on some other page, and then to paste raw shortcodes to visual composer text block elements because text block can render shortcodes. See example form our side http://screencast.com/t/YpuCeTJ6 http://screencast.com/t/RJiqEjuE
If this is too much hassle for you, we can only suggest you to choose some of our themes which is comes with Visual Composer out of the box.
I need to be able to create homepage design, the way I want.
Is there anything like, Visual Composer or something in admin panel?
Thanks for being interested in our software.
Unfortunately, Simplicity is one of our first themes, and it does not have Visual Composer plugin bundled with it. Maybe you should consider choosing some other theme which is shipped with Visual Composer plugin, like Bridge, Elision, Strata.
If you have any other questions, just let us know and we’ll be happy to reply.
i am looking to buy this but saw a problem on the demo after viewing a post when you go back it brings you back to the top menu instead of the post you just viewed
Thanks for being interested in our theme.
You are obviously looking for anchoring functionality which is normally not present when you reloading page, or when using back button.
pre sale question: does the theme provide one click demo install? If not, could you tell me how to install demo file? Thanks
Yes, for one click demo content installation, use Qode Import options, and you can read more about it here http://bridge.qodeinteractive.com/documentation/3-demo-content/3-1-qode-import/
Since almost a year we are using this theme and are very happy with it.
But recently a problem occurred and after checking several parts I think it could be the theme itself that creates this problem.
In google analytics the starting page as a bouncing rate of 100%. Which of course is impossible. It seems that somehow it’s not possible to track where people are going on our site. And that google analytics is only able to show the numbers from people who get to our landing page.
Theme: Simplicity – Responsive Prestashop Theme von Themeforest
Module: Google Analytics v2.3.4 / Google Analytics API v1.2.1
I also checked our site by using http://www.gachecker.com
and it says that the google analytics universal are on every site.
Do you know from an other case where this occurred with your theme?
Are you using our Simplicity theme or the same-named one from other author? The one you mentioned in your comment is not ours.
Oops, sorry for that you are right. It was an other theme.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
View license details
This item is licensed 100% GPL.
Price is in US dollars and excludes tax
Power Elite Author
Millions of creative assets, unlimited downloads.
One low cost subscription. Cancel any time.
Effortless design and video. Made online by you.
Smart templates ready for any skill level.
We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.