Web Themes & Templates

Discussion on Simplicity - Creative Flat Retina Theme

QODE

QODE supports this item

Supported

458 comments found.

pre sale question: does the theme provide one click demo install? If not, could you tell me how to install demo file? Thanks

Hi,

Yes, for one click demo content installation, use Qode Import options, and you can read more about it here http://bridge.qodeinteractive.com/documentation/3-demo-content/3-1-qode-import/

Qode

i am looking to buy this but saw a problem on the demo after viewing a post when you go back it brings you back to the top menu instead of the post you just viewed

Hi,

Thanks for being interested in our theme.

You are obviously looking for anchoring functionality which is normally not present when you reloading page, or when using back button.

You can set anchors in Bridge theme, and this is explained in theme documentation http://bridge.qodeinteractive.com/documentation/4-quick-setup/4-2-header/4-2-3-assigning-menus/4-2-3-1-anchoring/

Qode

Hi,

I need to be able to create homepage design, the way I want. Is there anything like, Visual Composer or something in admin panel?

Thanks

Hello,

Thanks for being interested in our software.

Unfortunately, Simplicity is one of our first themes, and it does not have Visual Composer plugin bundled with it. Maybe you should consider choosing some other theme which is shipped with Visual Composer plugin, like Bridge, Elision, Strata.

If you have any other questions, just let us know and we’ll be happy to reply.

Qode

I know this doesn’t come with Visual Composer but I love the style of this page especially the counters and paralxxed features as well as the button. Can I just download it seperately and use it for this theme?

Hi,

Yes, Simplicity theme unfortunately isn’t bundled with the Visual Composer plugin, but we can assume that VC plugin will work on a pages where you are going to buid page content strictly with VC elements, because rows and columns shortcodes may create conflict with the ons in the theme.

Qode

Hmm, that may still present a problem as I want to use the elements of the theme, is there no work around to this?

Hi again,

In taht case you can build pages with Visual Composer and in order to add theme shortcodes, you can generate them on some other page, and then to paste raw shortcodes to visual composer text block elements because text block can render shortcodes. See example form our side http://screencast.com/t/YpuCeTJ6 http://screencast.com/t/RJiqEjuE

If this is too much hassle for you, we can only suggest you to choose some of our themes which is comes with Visual Composer out of the box.

Qode

hi , this is my first time to work on a website so my questions are: does this theme support arabic language if i am planning to create a bilingual website? how to reach your support team if i needed ur help? thanks

Hello,

Thank you for taking interest in our theme. Unfortunately, it is not RTL ready.

You could reach us our support forum https://qode.ticksy.com and our agents will assist you there.

Qode

actually i can’t submit a ticked because i didn’t purchase the theme, so could u tell me how much it will cost me if I provided u with content and u developed in both languages Arabic and English ? or it’s impossible to develop version in Arabic even by ur team?

Hello there,

You could purchase our theme here http://screencast.com/t/pxl1jghVq6 and for the first 6 months you are getting free support.After this period you could extend/renew support. However, this feature is not part of our theme and it is not under our scope. You need to add RTL styles for Arabic language. Unfortunately we are not in a position to accept any custom work at the moment, because we primarily need to focus on providing Theme Support to all customers. We hope you understand.

In case you are not familiar with programming, you could hire someone to do this for you. You could look for someone who you can hire for this kind of job at the following link: – http://studio.envato.com

Thanks for understanding.

Qode

Hi

Great theme. I have a problem since update. Emails never arrive from the theme page contact form.

Here is my ticket number : #1043761

Thanks

Bruno

Hi again,

Continue on your ticket please. We are handling a lot of tickets, and agent will reply to your ticket as soon as possible.

Qpde

Sure. Thanks QODE team. Cheers

You’re welcome,

Best Regards, Qode

I am not good at English, I hope you can understan what I say… pre sale question:when I looking the demo site, I found that have to wait about 1~2s to load elements each of them(eg.logo,menu,layerslider), I feel that really a long time to load all these elements completely,if I purchased the theme, can I customized the loading tranform animate during time ? I would like the page loading more quickly, thanks Best Regards

Hi there,

And thanks for the interest in our theme.

If you don’t want page animations, you can torn them off from Qode options > General > Page Transition

Qode

I have a few questions/issues:

1. The provided purchase code for the LayerSlider does not work. Could you please provide one that does?

2. The demo content for the LayerSlider uses an old structure that no longer seems to work. Could you please provide a works demo import for the LayerSlider?

3. The demo content import brought in a bunch of spam comments. You may need to do some cleanup on your side.

Hello,

1. This is normal and according to Theme Forest rules. All bundled plugins are included with extended license, and we cannot give licenses to end users – we bought extended license for Layer Slider plugin, and we can’t give you license code because of policy and terms of Theme Forest, because of that we included the plugins in our theme (you can find plugin installation in theme folder/plugins/, also we will update the plugins to the latest version with theme update so you just need to wait for next theme update and there will be the latest version of the plugin if it exists. Then when you update theme you just need to go to your back-end Plugins and to deactivate/delete this plugin then you will get some notification to install necessary plugin to our theme, then just click to install/activate again the plugin and that will be all. If you don’t get this notification to install necessary plugin, then just go to Plugins -> Add New -> Upload -> Find these plugin in our theme folder/plugins select one by one and click import/install.

You can ignore messages about activation of the plugin, you have/get inside Plugin settings.

All the Best!​

You can ignore messages about activation these plugins, you have/get inside Plugin settings.

2. Please submit a ticket to our support with WordPress admin access, and they will check this and try to import Layer Slider for you.

3. Thanks for noticing this. We will check and clean spam comments, but they are probably arriving from time to time, and for showcasing theme functionality, it is important to keep comments open.

Qode

Ok. Im so frustrated I almost want my money back.

English is my second language. Sorry for grammar mistakes. Not sorry for bad language out of frustration.

I’ve expended all of the day looking how to instal this theme on wordpress. I’ve been dealing with the following problems:

1. In all the tutorials on how to instal the theme it says that once you download the files to your computer you have to un zip the file and then a folder appear which must contain in this case. simplicity.zip. Well it doesn’t. When I un zip the file on my mac by double clicking, yes a folder called Simplicity appears, then I open the folder and it DOEST contain the Simplicity.zip fucking file.

2. I just created wordpress and after looking all the fucking day, for the answer to my problems I found in one forum that you have to upload this kind of external themes via wordpress.org? Which supposed to be and external software of something. Then I created a wordpress.org account and tried to uppload the file (the whole folder) cus like I said the zip file that suppose to appear doesn’t. And a message appear saying that there is already a simplicity theme name, and I should pick another name.

I also got a domain on wordpress and first I got personal plan and even updated to premium on hope to solve these problems.

So as you can see I have a problem inside a problem inside a problem. And I already have expended a lot, so I need to instal everything myself or I want my money back.

I will be waiting for your quick answer. Thank you

Hello,

Apparently you don’t know how to install commercial WordPress themes from Theme Forest. You need to have separate hosting plan outside of wp org https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Nh11GI4-Gc . Our support can provide you additional explanation, just contact them by submitting a ticket at https://qode.ticksy.com

Also, please watch for your tone, because Envato have strict policy https://forums.envato.com/tos , and we will be forced to flag your comment.

Qode

I apologize for my tone. I just learn the big difference between wordpress.org and wordpress.com. I’m submitting a ticket. Thanks

Hi,

Thanks for submitting a ticket. Support agent has been informed and he will reply to your ticket as soon as possible.

Qode

Hi, I just installed the Simplicity theme and wanted to import the demo and adjust that. But when I do i get a “The server is temporarily unable to service….” error. I’m new to Wordpress, does anyone have a clue what could be causing this error ?

Thanks, Ronald

Hi Ronald,

Please submit a ticket to support or reply to existing one, and support team will reply to you there. If you already have support ticket then send me Ticket ID so I can instruct support to reply to you as soon as possible.

Qode

Hi, thanks. The ticket ID is #1344058

Support team has been informed, and they will answer to your ticket asap.

Qode

Hi team, thanks for such great theme. I need your help – today I got an alert telling me that there are malicious files in the theme Simplicity. It also seems like it has something to do with the LayerSlider included in your theme. Would be great if you could give me some assistance with this asap. Thanks a lot!

Hello,

All files on Envato market are secured, and this is probably false alarm from some antivirus addon which is present in you browser since I have tested all theme files with antivirus and anti malware and no threats were found.

Qode

Thank you very much.

To anyone looking to purchase this item. Be aware that when installing the demo data… it contains around 1774 spam comments. So you will need to use screen options and set the items higher to select as many as you can to delete.

The author should have cleaned up the site data before exporting to have avoided this issue.

The demo data for the layer slider is also not the same as used in the Live Preview. So the asset transitions you see in the Live Preview will need to be done manually.

Hello,

Simplicity is one of our older themes, and it could be that comments were generated over time. We have closed comments now, and we will clean spam comments and create new xml export file for upcoming theme update. Although demo pages are helpful, and off course few comments, users shouldn’t import 1700 comments with the demo.

Layer slider changed a lot from that time, and custom styling needs to be done manually with newer versions of the plugin. We’ll see if this part can be improved also.

Qode

The LayerSlider WP plugin requires activating. The purchase code used to buy the theme doesn’t work. Please advise.

Hello,

It is not required to activate plugins that came bundled within our theme with licences. More about it you could find here https://qode.ticksy.com/article/9426

Best, Qode

Hi,

This theme supports WooCommerce?

Regards!

Hi there,

Thanks for taking an interest in our theme. All our themes are WooCommerce compatible.

Do let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Video Tutorials Qode

Donít forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

may i know if we can access the dashboard before we purchase? any refund if the theme didn’t meet our expectations in lets say 15 or 30 days?

Hi there,

Thanks for taking an interest!

We do not have any testing environment unfortunately, if you do have any questions please let us know and we’d be happy to answer them.

Thanks.



Support Video Tutorials Qode

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

hi, so no refund? we can’t ask all questions and we cant judge the simplicity and the functionality of the theme without looking and using the dashboard. we want to check how friendly it is to be customized. so any refund policy?

Hi there,

You do always have an option to submit for a refund from your Envato account from which you have purchased the theme. You can read more about it here



Support Video Tutorials Qode

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

i cant activate the slider, activation code that came with installation didnt work. it’s very difficult and i could know hot submit a ticket on your website. kindly reply ASAP.

hi, i dont know what WPBakery you are talking about? i purchased simplicity theme and it’s bundled and it can’t be activated nor i can download the theme upload the theme demo.

plus could you please direct exactly how to submit a ticket? you support center doesn’t seems to have any form to fill and create a ticket but it’s only static document and it’s only acting as a forum but it’s not a support system. please if it’s a support system show the exact step (link) to access the support form to fill it up.

Hi there, We would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Video Tutorials Qode

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

I have a client running Simplicity 1.10.0 from woothemes, is this the same as this version? We need to upgrade asap as we are having some issues and didn’t realize woothemes is no longer in business. Please let me know before we purchase.

Hi there,

Well, these are 2 different themes, as one is developed by us and the other one is from the other theme author. So if you are using that one please contact the theme author about it.

Thanks.



Support Video Tutorials Qode

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey