Discussion on Enfold - Responsive Multi-Purpose Theme

Kriesi

Kriesi supports this item

Supported

11779 comments found.

pinxe

pinxe Purchased

Hi, I’ve have a problem with tabs, it has not a responsive behaviour as I expected. I’ve been looking for a solution in your support forum but, after test some of them, I still have the problem. I’ve a ticket opened on your support site: https://kriesi.at/support/topic/tabs-on-mobile-5/

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

We have replied to your thread on our support forum. Let us continue there :)

Regards, Yigit

pinxe

pinxe Purchased

thanks!

Hello! I have installed WPML, but I have an incompetence with the theme. How can I disable the flags that appear on the top menu automatically?

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us!

Please register your theme – https://kriesi.at/documentation/enfold/theme-registration/ and update Enfold to the latest version 4.5.5 which was just released.

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

eddieneg

eddieneg Purchased

Fatal error: Can’t use function return value in write context in /home/highpes0/public_html/wp-content/themes/enfold/includes/helper-post-format.php on line 213 Please help

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Please contact your hosting provider and ask them to upgrade PHP version to minimum 5.6 and preferably to 7.x.

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

Hello the site display blank when updated to WordPress 5.1.1, Have you corrected this?

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ and attach FTP and WP admin logins in private content field so we can look into it :)

Regards, Yigit

UPDATE: Seems it was a temporary error. Working now.

Hey Guys, I am trying to update the theme, but the new Envato Token system has been confusing me. I generated a token with all permissions, and when I use it there’s a popup that says it worked, but then a box pops up underneath that says “Purchases could not be accessed” and an error 403 (along with some other things). What do I do to correct this?

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Glad it is working fine now!

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

Great theme, I have been using it for a long time.

A quick question. My blog looks a bit strange. Text from the blog is covering most of the image.

Please see prnt screen: http://prntscr.com/n0jt4f

Can I do something so it will show more of the image and only for example 50 words from the blog?

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us!

Yes, please add following code to bottom of Functions.php file of your child theme
add_filter( 'avf_masonry_excerpt_length', 'masonry_excerpt_length');
function masonry_excerpt_length() {
$excerpt = 50;
return $excerpt;
}

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

gb1

gb1 Purchased

I have asked this question within your support forum a few days ago but no one has responded…?

Hello, I have created a number of Portfolio Items. Some of these pages have a both a Video Media Elements and below it a Horizontal Gallery Media Element. When you open these pages with both, the Horizontal Gallery will NOT slide when clicked. On the pages with just a Horizontal Gallery the images slide with out issue. I have tested this on a number of different browsers and mobile devices and keep encountering this problem.

However when you visit a portfolio page with both the Video and Horizontal Gallery, then click to a different page then go back to the Video and Horizontal Gallery portfolio page the slider with then work. There seems to be a glitch when both of these elements are on the same page?

https://kriesi.at/support/topic/portfolio-page-with-video-and-horizontal-gallery-media-elements-error/
njonow1

njonow1 Purchased

I’m incredibly frustrated by the inability to change the logo height. I’ve used many WP and Joomla themes and never had this much difficulty. I have a very wide logo and and thus its only taking up half the height it would otherwise use.

If I change header from slim to large, it just changes the height of the header. The logo is still much smaller (height) and now there’s just more unused white space below.

If I go and inspect the code in Chrome there are no values that I can change in the CSS code that has any effect on logo size. I’m about to give up and toss this theme. But writing one comment in the hope that someone knows how to fix this…

I have tried to contact office@kriesi.at with a presale question march 9th and march 18th and so far unfortunately did not get any answer. there seems to be a presale support forum, but the messaging is not clear if my questions will end up in a public forum, which i might not like. please check your spam filters or the contact options for customers in spe, thanks

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

You can add the content you would like to keep private in private content field while you are posting a pre-sale question on our support forum. If you would like to contact via email, please use contact form on my profile – https://themeforest.net/user/yeet

Regards, Yigit

Great theme, congrats! Just a quick question. Is possible to have “Title and breadcrumbs” hidden both by default, when I start a new post? Schermata-2019-03-22-alle-12-06-30

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Please go to Enfold theme options > Header > Header Title and Breadcrumbs and choose “hide both” :)

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

Great Theme Do you have any demo Like this http://bit.ly/2Cf990L

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us!

No, unfortunately we do not. However you can easily create such looking layout with Advanced Layout Builder, Enfold’s drag and drop layout builder :)

Regards, Yigit

Hi, The theme is very good, nice job guys! However, I have a pretty serious problem and no one is responding in the support forum… I get a 404 error in the homepage and the only workaround is to redirect it to another page. But the Google crawler sees a 404, which is major issue. I have posted in more detail in the forum, but as I said, nothing is moving.. :(

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for your kind words and sorry for the late reply!

The issue has been fixed in the latest version of Enfold, 4.5.5. Please update Enfold to the latest version :)

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

tapari8

tapari8 Purchased

Hi there,

First, thank you for the amazing theme. I’m very happy with my purchase except an issue. My server (PHP 5.4.4, CentOS 6, Wordpress 5.1.1) shows a 500 error and my website stops working whenever I activate this theme. I’d love to know if you have any clue what causes this.

Thank you.

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us and for your kind words!

Please ask your hosting provider to upgrade PHP version to minimum 5.6 and preferably to 7.x. That should solve the issue :)

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

morphi82

morphi82 Purchased

Do you have a plan to support breadcrumb below a header or a image slider? It’s hard to use shortcode or css for me to solve this problem. Avada,betheme all support this,wish you can too.

Hi, is it possible to view historic Enfold contact form submissions?

I can’t see an area within the WordPress admin panel to extract this information. I want to compare form submissions from this period to a previous one (where we had no Analytics data).

Please let me know.

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us!

No, that is not possible. Enfold uses PHP mail function and does not store mail information. You can however use this plugin – https://wordpress.org/plugins/contact-form-db-for-enfold/.

I hope that helps!

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

Hiddencove

Hiddencove Purchased

.

Hiddencove

Hiddencove Purchased

Disappointed. Didnn’t get any response for the support thread. It’s already been two days. https://kriesi.at/support/topic/single-blog-post-top-not-completely-visible-on-mobile-devices/

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us and for your patience!

Forums have been pretty busy lately therefore currently it takes a bit longer for us to reply to each thread. That being said, I have just replied to your thread. Let us continue there :)

Regards, Yigit

Hello,

Today I bought this theme for my website. However the logo is not showing? Can you please help me to fix this issue? I installed the theme correctly so I don’t know why it doesn’t show my logo on the top left corner. When I scroll down I can see the logo, but not on the front page.

Kind regards,

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us!

Please refer to this post – https://kriesi.at/documentation/enfold/logo/ and make sure that you have uploaded main logo and transparent logo for pages with transparent header.

If you have any other questions or issues, please start a thread on our support forum – https://kriesi.at/support/ :)

Regards, Yigit

Presale Question: Is the support only 6 months? I have read on the Item Details: Free Lifetime Updates and Support…

Yeet

Yeet Author Team

Hi,

Thanks for contacting us!

6 months of support is included in your purchase. Extending support is optional but you will receive lifetime updates :)

I hope that helps! Let us know if you have any other questions!

Regards, Yigit

by
by
by
by
by
by