Discussion on Howl | Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme

Discussion on Howl | Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme

Cart 598 sales
Well Documented

imaginem supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

152 comments found.

our google map is not working. https://kenik.com.au/contact-us/ the error in the console is Google Maps JavaScript API error: ApiTargetBlockedMapError… when i do research i see this error means: The Maps JavaScript API has not been authorized for the used API key. Please check the API restrictions settings of your API key in the Google Cloud Console.

in the theme i see there is no place to enter an api key? How am i to resolve this error and get the map working again?

Hi,

Sorry to hear about the trouble. Could you send us an email via our profile. We can check for you. https://themeforest.net/user/imaginem

Thanks

Hi, We did not get your email. Could you check if you have entered the Google Map API to theme options. Here’s screenshot https://d.pr/i/U9IEH8

We’re checking on your error which you have detailed above.

Thanks

ive just updated the theme to the latest version and i still have a live js error https://kenik.com.au/expertise/ common.js:105 Uncaught TypeError: $(...).live is not a function at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (common.js:105) at i (jquery.js?ver=1.12.4-wp:2) at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.js?ver=1.12.4-wp:2) at Function.ready (jquery.js?ver=1.12.4-wp:2) at HTMLDocument.J (jquery.js?ver=1.12.4-wp:2)

Hi,

Could you update the theme to latest. We’ve made an update.

After updating the theme make sure to update all the plugins in notice as well. You’ll see all the plugins that require updating , after updating the theme in wp-admin > Appearance > Install Plugins

If you use a caching plugin ensure to purge cache afterwards and delete browser cache, reload the page to check.

Those errors should be resolved. If it’s still present then do contact us through our profile or support.

You can update the theme using Envato market plugin detailed in option 3: in following link https://envato.com/blog/install-themeforest-wordpress-theme/

Thanks

our google map is not working. https://kenik.com.au/contact-us/ the error in the console is Google Maps JavaScript API error: ApiTargetBlockedMapError… when i do research i see this error means: The Maps JavaScript API has not been authorized for the used API key. Please check the API restrictions settings of your API key in the Google Cloud Console.

in the theme i see there is no place to enter an api key? How am i to resolve this error and get the map working again?

Hi,

We could not authenticate your username with purchase. Could you send us an email for us to help with the same username the item was purchase with.

You can mail us via https://themeforest.net/user/imaginem

Thanks

Hello, do you plan to update the template to be compatible with the new wordpress updates?

A greeting

Hi,

Could you enable following plugin to get everything working if there problems with WordPress 5.5

https://wordpress.org/plugins/enable-jquery-migrate-helper/

We’ll be making an update to without the plugin, in our next update.

Thanks

Hello, i need help. After WP update to 5.5 i can’t customize anything. Theme options page are constantly loading. Tnx

Hi,

Could you enable following plugin to get everything working https://wordpress.org/plugins/enable-jquery-migrate-helper/

We’ll be making an update to without the plugin within a few days.

Thanks

Hi, I am interested to purchase this template, but before to purchase I need to know if It is possible to change the color of Theme and icons to green (or any other color). Thanks.

Hi,

Thank you for taking interest in purchasing Howl theme. You can change the accent color of the theme to any other color using theme options. The icons in the contents can be colored using pagebuilder.

Thanks

Hello, we are considering buying your theme but we would like to know whether it is possible to combine before/after module with vertical image set as they would be in one vertical column?

Hi,

Thank you for taking interest in purchasing the theme.

You can use multiple before after blocks using pagebuilder one after the other to create a vertical column.

Thanks

Hello, I am facing an issue with page builder. I’m unable to edit any page using page builder. I think page builder is disabled. There is grey overlay on page builder elements. kindly check screenshot – https://prnt.sc/nns4sp

TIA.

Hi,

Could you check if you have the latest version of the theme. You can upgrade using https://envato.com/market-plugin/

If you still see the issue then let us know through our support forum.

You can Register to support forum then create a New Support Thread here

Thanks

Does the Guttenberg of the new Wordpress 5.0 affect the theme if i make an update ? Thanks for your answer :-)

Hi,

Yes, you can upgrade the theme to latest and then upgrade WordPress 5.0

It should work fine.

Let us know through theme support if there’s any problem.

You can Register to support forum then create a New Support Thread here

Thanks

Hello – my server is being updated to PHP 7.2 – the current version of Slider Revolution included in the latest theme update does only work up to PHP 7.0. Is it possible to get a newer version of Slider Revolution from you that will work with a newer PHP version? Thanks so much, Maria

Thanks so much for the swift reply, that is much appreciated. Best regards

Hi, The upgrade is available. Could you upgrade the theme to get the latest version of rev slider.

Thanks

thank you so much! I will do that

Hi! I love the Howl Theme. So great.

WPress moderators say I need to come to you for two issues. I recently updated my plug-ins and to the latest version of WPress. I also just purchases a new SSL certificate, FYI.

1 In mobile only (not desktop) at www.hubfortheheart.com, there is a hamburger emoji showing up in the upper left for the nav menu. Then, when you press on this hamburger emoji, the menu drops down and a shooting star appears to the upper right. I want my original bars back for the mobile (as shown on desktop version). I do not want to delete my mobile menu I have seen recommended! I have already installed a GDPR friendly plug-in that removes emojis but it’s not working. WPress says to come to you. Please help me get the emojis out of there so it’s just the regular bars that remain.

2 On my contact form page (I have Contact Form 7 installed), the send button now spins endlessly when you click on it….so no one can submit a form.

Please help. Thank you. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you Here’s what Envato says (full message below):

“Note: We do not have a feature in place to transfer file/funds between accounts”

I need support for my theme, I purchased it and now have a less-than-helpful designer.

I need the support for the theme. Please help!

Thank you.

Thinesh (Market) Sep 20, 09:15 AEST

Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for contacting Envato Customer Success.

In this case, you can contact the author via the item following links which does not require the item purchase code:

https://themeforest.net/item/howl-creative-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/10739143/comments (Item Discussion Board) https://themeforest.net/user/imaginem#contact (Profile)

Note: We do not have a feature in place to transfer file/funds between accounts.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Best Regards, Thinesh

Hi,

Sorry to hear about this.

Could you leave us a mail via our profile with details of the two issues you’re facing.

You can mail us via this link https://themeforest.net/user/imaginem#from

Thanks

Thank you for responding. The designer has now sent the purchase code and I have just registered with your support and posted the 2 issues to the Howl support forum. I look forward to your reply to those issues. Thank you so much.

Hello, will the vertical menu work with the Onepager?

Hi,

Thank you for taking interest in purchasing Howl theme.

Yes, Vertical menu is supported with one page.

Thanks

How to add/change the header banner of product page or other pages? Because currently the header banners in all pages are just in grey background, thank you!!!

Hi,

You can use pagebuilder to add a column and section heading for more flexibility in creating headings. You can also use a rich text block instead of section heading if you want content. The column block can be set with a background image.

Let us know through support forum if you’d like more information. We can provide screenshots and steps if you require through support.

You can Register to support forum then create a New Support Thread here

Thanks

Hi, we found that there is no ‘pagebuilder’ in the product page. Could you help in detail? Also, I add a topic in the support forum already, kindly have a look and help, thanks.

Thank you for posting to support. We’ll reply there. Thanks

I work with webdesign in EU, and now GDPR is a big issue when it comes to our clients that are ranging between major and minor companies. I went through much of your documentation, but didn’t get any information about GDPR and if your plugin(s) will have issues with it.

In other words, I want to know: Are you getting any kind of information from websites through your plugins? Are they forwarded to second or third parties? If you do, I need to know what, since that has to be included in the GDPR disclosure for the users and especially the companies.

I know themes usually don’t do such things, but I need to know, since many plugins usually shares information to the outside.

Thank you for clearing things up for me.

Hi,

The theme by itself, nor any of it’s plugins or widgets use cookies or trackers or use any other methods to store information. We also don’t share information to any parties. To be more precise there’s no information stored to share.

Displayed content are from WordPress database and uploaded media by the user.

Thanks

Hi i send you message on support please assist

Hi,

Did you post to our support forum? http://support.imaginemthemes.co/

Could you post there if you didn’t.

You can Register to support forum then create a New Support Thread here

Thanks

yes already on support forum i will try to send picture/screenshot of the issue in one hour, thanks, to assist it’s really urgently. regards.

Hi, You can upload image to your media library in WordPress or upload it to any free image host and provide link to support forum so all the information will be in one place.

Thanks

When will you update for the latest woocommerce version?

Hi, The latest version of theme is already WooCommerce 3.x compatible.

Please update the theme and check. If there’s any problem you can post to support forum and we’ll help.

Thanks

Hello team, i dont understand why i had some page very slow and with some missing img, like from demo. please can you check whats going wrong, http://clients.providence-webstudio.com/ACCOPRO/contactez-nous/, thanks for assist, best regard.

Hello Team i already post in support forum, thanks for your reply, regards

Hi, Our support will followup. Thanks for posting.

Hello Team, another reply, please assist, best regards.

Hi,

The counter doesn’t seem to work for the number 5 – has this been rectified in a later update?

Thanks, Laura

Hi Laura,

Could you post to our support forum with url to the page where we can check on the problem.

Here’s support forum url http://support.imaginemthemes.co/

Thanks

Ho, why does it take the home page/one page so log to load? everytime i go to my page it takes 30 seconds of preloading?

Hi, We can check why it’s loading slow. Could you post to our support forum with url to check.

Here’s support forum url: http://support.imaginemthemes.co/

Thanks

hey,

could you tell me how i can adapt the header image? it is zoomed in but i want to show the full width and height.

thanks

Hi,

Right now the image used as header images are filled. We can provide code to make it show in full. Functionally parallax header is best with the cover/fill method.

You can post to support forum and we can provide code to set it as non-cover. Here’s support forum url: http://support.imaginemthemes.co/

Thanks

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey