Discussion on Printpress - Book Publishing WordPress Theme

Discussion on Printpress - Book Publishing WordPress Theme

Cart 308 sales
Recently Updated
Well Documented

cmsmasters supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

49 comments found.

draxam Purchased

With new wordpress update, content composer stop to work. are you planned update to solve the problem?

Hello, thank you for contacting!

There are no known issues with the latest theme version functioning. Please make sure to use 1.1.0 theme version, update plugins and clear cache, it should be helpful.

In case the issue remains actual please submit us a request at https://cmsmasters.net/help-center/ with the link to your site and relevant WordPress and FTP credentials and our support agents will take care of the case.

Thank you!

draxam Purchased

content composer stop to work…

Hello, thank you for contacting!

Please make sure to use 1.1.0 theme version, update plugins and clear cache, it should be helpful as there are no known issues with the latest theme version functioning.

In case the issue persist from your end please submit us a request at https://cmsmasters.net/help-center/ with the link to your site and relevant WordPress and FTP credentials for deeper investigation.

Thank you!

Bonjour, le wordpress a ete renouvelle est depuis impossible de modifier les pages car le CMSMasters Content Composer n’est plus compatible ? Que faire ? Merci.

Hello, thank you for contacting!

There are no known issues with the latest theme version functioning. Please make sure to use 1.0.9 theme version, update plugins and clear cache, it should be helpful.

In case the issue remains actual from your end please submit us a request at https://cmsmasters.net/help-center/ with the link to your site and relevant WordPress and FTP credentials and our support agents will take care of the case.

Thank you!

je n’ai plus accès a la maj ni au support j’ai acheté le thème l’année derniere ? MERCI

Hello!

Theme updates are provided for free – to get the latest theme version there is no need to renew support or purchase the theme once again, you should just log in to the account from which the theme was purchased and download the latest version.

Should you need our assistance please contact us at https://cmsmasters.net/help-center/ and our support agents will gladly help you.

Thank you!

draxam Purchased

where is content composer?

Hello, thank you for contacting!

CMSMasters Content Composer plugin is included in the theme archive and can be found in the printpress\theme-vars\plugins folder. When the theme is installed and activated there is a note in the WordPress admin panel that suggest to install and activate the theme required and recommended plugins so you should just press “Install” and then activate them.

Personal assistance is provided via the tickets system – please submit us a request at https://cmsmasters.net/support/ if you have any questions and our support agents will gladly help you.

Thank you!

The map is not showing up on the contact us page….entered the address, etc. and just a gray block.

Hello, thank you for contacting!

Google Map is a paid service and to use it for free there is a limit of map loads. We recommend you to generate the Google Maps API key that will be used for the one site only.

Google Maps API key should be added here. The key can be generated here.

Please make sure to activate the Google Maps JavaScript API and Google Maps Geocoding API and enable Billing.

Personal assistance is provided via the tickets system. Should you have any other questions please feel free to contact us at https://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you!

Hi, the navigation menu is not showing. I got the theme from elements.envato.com.

I imported the default theme, the menu is these but it is not showing in the front end.

Thank you

Hi, thanks for contacting!

Please make sure that you set needed menu locations in the Appearance – Menus – Menu Location tab: https://prnt.sc/1qf87vf If the menu is set here and has the menu items, but still is not displaying on the front end, it can be caused by the third-party plugins conflict. We can recommend you to deactivate them all and re-check the menu once again.

Themes that are used via Envato Elements don’t include personalized support. In case if you need any further assistance you can purchase the theme on Themeforest and contact the support team at https://cmsmasters.net/support/ and they will take care of your request.

Thank you!

Is there a way to add an indicator of number of current products in the cart icon on the header? Currently the user doesn’t know if they have products on the cart unless the do a mouse over on the icon.

Hello, thank you for contacting!

The theme isn’t supposed to function in a mentioned way and as much as we’d love to help desired result requires customization that is beyond our support policy because there is a need to modify theme files and the way it works. Appreciate your understanding.

Please feel free to contact our support team at https://cmsmasters.net/support/ if you have any questions.

Thank you.

yeah sure definitely i will contact your support team for my website.

Hello, thank you for contacting!

You are always welcome to contact our support team at https://cmsmasters.net/support/ if you have any questions concerning the theme functioning.

I just love your theme for my E-book website, is this theme mobile friendly?

Hello, thank you for contacting and for your interest in the theme!

We thoroughly tested the theme on a number of devices, including iPhone and iPad and can assure you that it is mobile friendly. You can check it yourself by opening our demo site using a mobile device.

Please feel free to contact our support team at https://cmsmasters.net/support/ if you have any questions.

Thank you.

Hi, any way to add a filter to profiles shortcode?

Hello, thank you for contacting!

The theme isn’t supposed to function in a mentioned way and as much as we’d love to help desired result requires customization that is beyond our support policy because there is a need to modify theme files and the way it works. Appreciate your understanding.

Should you have other questions please feel free to contact our support team at https://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

Under the books are categories, not authors?

Hello, thank you for contacting!

Under the books authors are displaying. https://prnt.sc/13i6p6v

Please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/ if you have any questions.

Thank you.

is this theme compatible to latest WordPress version Current version: 5.7.1 ?

according to the last update date, it seems it has been a while since it was updated. I am thinking of buying of client but need to know if compatible with latest WP

Hello, thank you for contacting and for your interest in the theme!

There are no known issues with the theme functioning when WordPress 5.7.1 is used.

Should you have any questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/, our support agents will be happy to help.

Thank you.

Add to cart in the demo is not working !

Hello, thank you for contacting!

Most likely you’re viewing the theme within Themeforest frame that can influence the displaying. The frame preventing from proper displaying/functioning is a separate Themeforest tool and there are no known issues with the theme functioning when the frame is removed.

Please use the direct link to visit the demo site, “Add to cart” functions correctly here: https://printpress.cmsmasters.net/

Should you have any other questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

Hello, :-) Suddenly, when I try to edit any existing content of a Text Block, nothing appears, just white. Any help, please? I need to solve this issue ASAP because I’m launching one of my latest products. Thx in advance :-)

Hello, thank you for contacting!

Please make sure to use the current theme version (1.0.4) that is available for download at the moment – there are no known issues with this theme version functioning.

To update the theme download the zip-archive with the theme on your computer, unzip it and upload the new theme version on your server (please make sure there are no nested folders such as printpress/printpress). I recommend you to rename the theme version you used previously (for example name the theme folder “printpress-old”), in such a case this theme version will be backed up at your server.

Besides don’t forget to update plugins as it is noted on the WordPress admin panel after the theme is updated.

Sometimes there is also a need to deactivate the theme and activate it again to make all changes that were implemented function correctly.

Please note that you might need to clear your browser’s cache in order to see the changes.

Another way is to update the theme automatically. To update the theme automatically you should use the Envato Market plugin. After activating the plugin, click on the “Envato Market” icon from the left sidebar. To generate your Global OAuth Personal Token click on this link https://account.envato.com/sign_in?to=envato-api and login using your Envato Market login details. Please copy & paste your unique token into the Envato settings inside your WordPress dashboard and click on “Save Changes”. Once you have configured this properly, you will see a screen where you can install or update your already purchased plugins & themes.

Please note that in case you modified the theme files (theme code) and update the theme via Envato Market plugin changes that you implemented will be lost because new theme version will overwrite the theme version you use at the moment.

Should you have other questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

Hi, there. I want to know if your theme support dokan for multivendor purpose. I situation where we can be able to settle each author/publisher for the purchases

Hello, thanks for contacting!

We didn’t test Dokan functioning with the theme and thus can’t guarantee its compatibility, appreciate your understanding.

Should you have other questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

Hello there! I got your theme from Envato Elements and I am wondering how to add shortcode like that to a page [elfsight_contact_form id=”10”] I don’t see that option on your builder.

Thank you

Never mind all fix, thanks.

Hello, thanks for contacting!

Thank you for getting back – pleased to know that you found a solution.

We should note that themes that are used via Envato Elements don’t include personalized support. To get support please buy the theme on Themeforest and contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/ if you have further questions, our support agents will gladly help you.

Thank you.

Hi I am from mpgbooks.com, we are interested in purchasing your theme but we just like to confirm few things before the purchase.

Will it be possible to categorize the books based on Authors and Publishers both .

Is the wholesale plugin https://wholesalesuiteplugin.com/ compatible with your theme.

Currently we are using the purchased theme by https://themeforest.net/item/bebo-book-issue-cddvd-store-publish-library-wp/13070288 but they have stopped support and updates and the theme is not compatible to the current wordpress version , we want to know that if the existing data of books and others will be easily migrated or import in your theme ?

Hello, thanks for contacting and for your interest to the theme!

Yes, you can use different categories for your books and then add books of needed categories to a page with help of corresponding shortcode.

We didn’t test the Wholesale Suite plugin functioning with the theme and thus can’t guarantee its compatibility.

We can’t guarantee that the content made with help of some other theme will be displayed and function properly when our theme is used. To avoid possible issues with the theme functioning and displaying there is a need to recreate content from scratch using post types, shortcodes and widgets provided by our theme.

Should you have other questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

Can I redirect users to buy from Amazon rather than Woocommerce?

Hello, thanks for contacting and for pointing on the issue!

The theme uses Woocommerce plugin for the shop feature so basically the theme’s e-commerce functionality is 100% powered by the plugin. We didn’t test plugins for Amazon functioning with the theme and thus can’t guarantee their compatibility, appreciate your understanding.

Should you have other questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

Hello, i think you have a bug in your demo, about the mobile menu with megamenu active (to be more precise, the menu named “shortcodes”). It does not open in mobile, i think there is a problem with some nested items. I will buy the theme after this will be fixed, i like your theme.

Hello, thanks for contacting and for pointing on the issue!

Pleased to inform that the displaying is fixed at the moment, check please.

Should you have other questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

Hello, is it possible to add, via some hooks, additional shortcode buttons in your content composer? Thanks

Hello, thanks for contacting!

Desired result requires serious plugin customization that is beyond our support policy because there is a need to modify plugin’s files and the way it functions, appreciate your understanding.

Should you have other questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

Before buying the last update shows 5 August 19

Hello, thanks for contacting and for your interest to the theme!

The theme is updated as needed to make it compatible with current WordPress and plugins’ versions. At the moment there are no known issues with the theme functioning but sure we’ll update the theme in a case of need.

Should you have other questions please feel free to contact our support team at http://cmsmasters.net/support/

Thank you.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey