Discussion on Owly - Tutoring & eLearning WP Theme

Discussion on Owly - Tutoring & eLearning WP Theme

Cart 410 sales

designthemes supports this item

Supported

145 comments found.

Hi, I see your demo as my website now, with a problem on testimonials display on Firefox & Safari, but ok with Chrome. Hope to have a fast solution. Thanks.

Our support team is still working on issue, We will update you as soon as possible.

Hi, I have a purchase code and would like to submit a ticket, but i can’t register. Nothing come to my inbox to activate account. I have a problem with testimonials display on homepage. They’re stack and don’t look as the demo . Thanks

Hi.,

Sorry for the inconvenience,

1) Please send your purchase code details to support@wedesignthemes.com. We create a user login and get back to you

2) Please mail us your site credentials (WP &FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we can check and have a clear look form our end.

Then we’ll help you to get rid of it ASAP !!

kherkiee

kherkiee Purchased

can i make the brand color instead of yellow change it to orange? if so. how?

Hi!.,

Please mail us your site credentials (WP &FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we can check and have a clear look form our end. Then we’ll help you to get rid of it ASAP !!

kherkiee

kherkiee Purchased

i made it. please check

Hi.,

We have checked your site and it’s working fine, the color has been changed from yellow to the best orange color. Kindly clear all your caches and check them.

If the issue still persists kindly share some screenshots or short videos along with the page URL so that we will check and let you know.

Refer: https://prnt.sc/7-x2KcfA35r5

Thanks!!

smelek

smelek Purchased

HI We bought this few days but after installation I see this error at the top. Please suggest how to fix this issue.

File log : Notice: Undefined index: lists in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/visual-composer/modules/new/mailchimp.php on line 24

Website: sacreparent.com

I have problem in my account page: the recaptcha is not in the right position : https://sacreparent.com/mon-compte/

Please let me know at the earliest as this is urgent

Hi.,

We have resolved your query kindly have a look.

Note: We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our theme, services, and customer support. If you have a moment, kindly rate us. Have a look at the video for the rating process. http://recordit.co/YqdTBuEJRm

Hoping for a 5-star rating from your end

Thanks!!

smelek

smelek Purchased

Hello,

Thanks, but l have some error when i save or refresh same page in file log? can you check !

best regards

[06-Sep-2022 09:02:20 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined index: lists in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/visual-composer/modules/new/mailchimp.php on line 24 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:20 UTC] PHP Warning: Illegal string offset ‘twitter’ in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/shortcodes/shortcodes.php on line 5855 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:20 UTC] PHP Warning: Illegal string offset ‘facebook’ in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/shortcodes/shortcodes.php on line 5855 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:20 UTC] PHP Warning: Illegal string offset ‘youtube’ in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/shortcodes/shortcodes.php on line 5855 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:20 UTC] PHP Warning: Illegal string offset ‘google-plus’ in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/shortcodes/shortcodes.php on line 5855 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:20 UTC] PHP Warning: array_key_exists() expects parameter 2 to be array, string given in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/shortcodes/shortcodes.php on line 5859 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:20 UTC] PHP Warning: array_key_exists() expects parameter 2 to be array, string given in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/shortcodes/shortcodes.php on line 5859 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:26 UTC] PHP Notice: La fonction register_sidebar a été appelée de façon incorrecte. Aucun id n’a été configuré dans le tableau d’arguments de la colonne latérale «  ». «  » sera utilisé par défaut. Configurez manuellement id avec «  » pour faire disparaître cette notification et conserver le contenu actuel de la colonne latérale. Veuillez lire Débogage dans WordPress (en) pour plus d’informations. (Ce message a été ajouté à la version 4.2.0.) in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5831 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:26 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined index: lists in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/visual-composer/modules/new/mailchimp.php on line 24 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:28 UTC] PHP Notice: La fonction register_sidebar a été appelée de façon incorrecte. Aucun id n’a été configuré dans le tableau d’arguments de la colonne latérale «  ». «  » sera utilisé par défaut. Configurez manuellement id avec «  » pour faire disparaître cette notification et conserver le contenu actuel de la colonne latérale. Veuillez lire Débogage dans WordPress (en) pour plus d’informations. (Ce message a été ajouté à la version 4.2.0.) in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5831 [06-Sep-2022 09:02:28 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined index: lists in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/visual-composer/modules/new/mailchimp.php on line 24

Hi.,

We have checked your site and haven’t faced any warning messages in your site. Error log warning messages won’t affect your site or content. So, you no need to worry about that warnings.

Thanks!

Looking forward to helping you!!

HI We bought this few days but after installation I see this error at the top. Please suggest how to fix this issue.

Notice: Undefined index: lists in /home/sacrepp/www/wp-content/plugins/designthemes-core-features/visual-composer/modules/new/mailchimp.php on line 24

Website: sacreparent.com

Please let me know at the earliest as this is urgent

Hi.,

Thank you for contacting us.

We cannot verify your purchase code since you don’t have a buyer badge for your comment.

Kindly, confirm the purchase code via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we can move forward.

Regards., DesignThemes Support.

I am devastated. I purchase this via envato elements. Installed it. And then nothing is working as it should. Unyson plugin wont instal backup/demo importer when I found files on github I managed to instal demo importer but then I cant instal demo data. Constanly getting error: Failed to create tmp table _fwbk_wp_wc_download_log. Can’t create table `ideja21si_dd`.`_fwbk_wp_wc_download_log` (errno: 121 “Duplicate key on write or update”)

I cant create/register to support page or anything thats why iam writting here.

Worst experience ever.

Hi.,

Sorry for the inconvenience,

1) Its Unyson plugin update issue., Please use this version : https://themessupport.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/unyson.zip

Please refer to the Video : http://recordit.co/ImEBhPqdnM

2) Please check your server requirements. Please refer the below link for server requirements http://docs.wedesignthemes.com/dt_articles/requirements-for-theme/

First of all thank you for fast reply (within minutes). Now I was able to import demo data and start making new website.

Hi.,

We do not provide support for Envato element subscription users.

If you need support from us, then you need to buy the theme from ThemeForest, else you can refer our theme documentation to fix your query.

hi there, you have rtl version ?

Hi.,

Thank you for contacting us.

Sorry RTL version not available

Hi, we added reCaptcha to the website with Contact Form 7, which return this error: TypeError: Cannot set properties of null (setting ‘innerText’) at L (index.js?ver=5.6:1:16441) and I can’t send any email. Do you ever faced the same problem? Do you have any suggestion to give me, please?

Hi Albertocini.,

We have checked your site it’s working fine and emails are sending. Kindly clear all your caches and check them once again.

Thanks!!

Hi, i had to remove the reCaptcha in order to have a working contact form. It a big damage if i block the company contact form. Our business is around that. Please consider a new test, beacuse i integrated the recaptcha once again and it doesn’t work. Make a test sending a email from the contact form and you’ll see an error on console.

Hi Albertocini.,

The contact form issue is happening because of the contact form 7 plugin, kindly contact the corresponding plugin support to resolve the difficulty.

Kindly refer to the article provided by the plugin developers, https://contactform7.com/recaptcha/

Thanks!!

This comment is currently being reviewed.

Hi, thank you for your work. Would like to buy but seems it does not support WP 6.x. Are you going to update it?

Hi.,

Absolutely, Owly is tested and 100% compatible with WordPress 5.6.x

WP 6.x? is not listed in support “Software Version” section. Can you clarify again?

Hi.,

Absolutely, Owly theme 100% compatible with WordPress 6.x

Hello,

we have recently purchased template with you, we are literally confused in designing, the price what u charge is not worth for the theme we purchased, we are forced to buy many additional tools to setup, why are you forcing to buy us the WP Bakery page builder or visual composer, when you are asking to buy all these, then why you charged for theme what does this make sense

Hello Team, can you confirm which paid tool are you marketing to us to purchase towards building the site, is it WP Bakery Page Builder or Visual Composer

Hi.,

Thank you for contacting us.

1) You can import the demo content via the unyson plugin. Kindly refer our knowledgebase link for how to import the demo contents using the unyson plugin http://docs.wedesignthemes.com/dt_articles/import-demo/

Please check your server requirements., Please refer the below link for server requirements http://docs.wedesignthemes.com/dt_articles/requirements-for-theme/

If still facing any of issues Please mail us your site credentials (WP & FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, We import demo data for you.

2)Our theme supports both WP Bakery Page Builder as well aVisual Composer Page builder plugin.

You can use Visual Composer Page builder in new pages, and posts that you are going to use or create. We have built the theme only with the WpBakery plugin.

Ok so I see a lot of people asking about changing that out icon when the theme is loading. I see the same answer for everyone and it seems to be working for everyone.

Unfortunately, it doesn’t seem to work so easy for me for some reason. Here’s a quick 3 min video for what I’m doing.

Would love to know what I’m doing incorrectly here.

https://www.loom.com/share/53e30bdb80fa449bba54301084bb8bd6

Thank You!

I just purchased support, so I should have the buyer badge on my comment above now.

I just purchased and you should see that now.

So please watch that loom and help me to fix the css code to make it work – por favor?

Hi.,

To change the loader image – Get into Admin Panel > Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS > And paste the below code ,

#owl{ display:none;}
.loader-inner:before { content:””; position:absolute; width:130px; height:120px; left:0; right:0; top:-80%; background-image:url(http://themes-demo.com/owly/wp-content/themes/src/images/logo.png); background-repeat:no-repeat; margin:0 auto; }

Note: You can replace the background-image URL as per your needs.

If still facing any of issues Please mail us your site credentials (WP & FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes So that, we can check and have a clear look form our end. Then we’ll help you to get rid of it ASAP !!

When i go to Item Support, it asks me to login again to designthemes area. I enter my credentials but nothing happens! i register again but still no email received! I do have a valid license for the OWLY theme, and i need support, but i cannot contact supoort! :-)

The license is purchased by the username “polyglosso”

Please advise. Thank you in advance!

Hi spark888.,

There is a conversation already going by the user polyglosso. If you want to continue with our support through the forum kindly, get the credential from polyglosso and login with this forum link, https://themessupport.com/forums/topic/problem-with-demo-content/

Thanks!! Regards., DesignThemes Support.

Hello. i have a question how can i add the pricing table type 1 in the homepage? heres what i mean. https://theseomovement.com/shortcodes/pricing-table/ thank you.

also how can i update the theme? thank you

Hi.,

Please refer : https://prnt.sc/26l89tu

Please mail us your site credentials (WP &FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes

So that, we can check and have a clear look form our end.

dalfo85

dalfo85 Purchased

Hi, I just bought the Owly theme and I`m facing hard time to login in your customer support at https://themessupport.com/wp-login.php. Could you please assist me?

Please send your purchase code details to support@wedesignthemes.com. We create a user login and get back to you

When will the theme update be?

Hi.,

Our theme is already 100% compatible with the latest version of WooCommerce as well as latest version of WordPress and you should be able to use it without any issues :)

You can go ahead purchase our theme. If you’re facing any kind of difficulties in setting up or configure the theme, please get back to us. We are happy to help you.

Thank you, we look forward to helping you!

Regards., DesignThemes Support.

Hi, is it possible to remove the lazy load screen?

Hi atasmrn.,

Thank you for the interest in our theme. We do not have lazy load in our Owly theme.

Regards., DesignThemes Support.

Hello! How can I change the inscription HOME to another or icon in Breadcrumb?

Hi.,

1) If you want to change text “Home”, Get into wp-content\themes\owly\framework\ register-hooks.php and refer this https://prnt.sc/1yrf221 change text here

2) If you want to change breadcrumb delimiter https://prnt.sc/1yrfag4, Go to Dashboard / Appearance / Owly Options / Layouts/ breadcrumb options and refer this – https://prnt.sc/1yrfgy0

RATINGS!!

Please don’t forget to place your worthy ratings :) Your 5 stars has a crucial part in our overall rating!!! Please visit below video link for how to rate our theme:

Refer : http://recordit.co/YqdTBuEJRm

Waiting to see your 5 stars rating. Thanks in advance

Also, Please let us know the improvements and modifications that you need in our theme so that we will consider it in our theme updates. Please post your feedback in this form https://themessupport.com/feedback/

Regards., DesignThemes Support.

Hello. How can I add TOP button to go up my site?

Hi.,

Kindly, mail us your site credentials immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemes We will customize it for you.

Regards., DesignThemes Support.

Getting an error when running the demo import “Demo Content Install works only in Staging”. Site btw is hosted on WP Engine

Hi.,

Please mail us your site credentials (WP & FTP access logins) immediately via the right bottom form located @ http://themeforest.net/user/designthemesSo that, We import demo data for you.

Hi there, got your theme via Elements. How can we change the Preloader? Thx in advance -Dirk

Hi.,

Thank you for contacting us.

To change the loader image – Get into Admin Panel > Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS > And paste the below code ,

#owl{ display:none;}
.loader-inner:before { content:””; position:absolute; width:130px; height:120px; left:0; right:0; top:-80%; background-image:url(http://themes-demo.com/owly/wp-content/themes/src/images/logo.png); background-repeat:no-repeat; margin:0 auto; }

Note: You can replace the background-image URL as per your needs.

Thanks a lot :) Worked like a a charm. But another question if you dont mind. In WPBakery when editing some pages, there is pure code instead in some text areas like this [dt_sc_sociable_new size=”large” align=”left”..... or [dt_sc_contact_info icon=”fas fa-map-marker-alt”]

Is this meant to be this way? Or is the plugin outdated (Core Plugin). Thx -Dirk

Hi.,

We do not provide support for Envato element subscription users.

If you need support from us, then you need to buy the theme from ThemeForest, else you can refer our theme documentation to fix your query.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey